Chevron Left
Introduction to Game Design に戻る

カリフォルニア芸術大学(California Institute of the Arts) による Introduction to Game Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,516件の評価
435件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

人気のレビュー

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Game Design: 151 - 175 / 419 レビュー

by Abhayjeet S

May 26, 2017

This is a well designed and easy to grasp course

by Pedro A

Aug 07, 2016

This was a very enlightening course! I have played some games through my life, but now I have the knowledge of a person who studies to the develop my own game. I'll recommend it to all my friends.

by Karavayeva A

Feb 12, 2016

A great course more about practice which is the most important!

by Daniil S

Oct 13, 2016

This course provides the most interesting tasks of the whole specialization.

by Mikael L G

Jul 02, 2016

Probably the best course I've studied at Coursera. Fran Krause makes this little trip incredibly enjoyable and fun yet still keeping it very educative and challenging.

Really loved this course!

by Aripova M

Sep 10, 2016

Only just pass, but I was very interested in since the first week! Fun and cute teacher and his puppet assistant! Everything taught is easy, with the mind and can quite understand even to those who don't know English.

by Eduardo G L L

Sep 06, 2016

Awesome course

by Licinio S

Mar 19, 2018

Great!

by Joel P

Mar 05, 2017

Great

by Amanda W

Mar 22, 2016

Great introduction to game design. I love that it was very practical, and invited you to create

by Kelly

Feb 14, 2016

This was a great course! Well put-together in terms of material, well made in terms of video quality (editing, etc.), and well laid out in terms of pacing. The homework assignments were fun and pushed you every week to change something about your simple paper game. A+

by adrien o

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent material and fun course.

by Alexandros I

Jun 11, 2016

The whole process was fun and challenging. I really liked the approach!

by Zheng L

Jun 22, 2018

a good course to motivate you to design game without need to know programming and arts

by Natalia K

Dec 29, 2016

Very informative and well-structured. Easy-to follow and enjoyable :)

by Nicole R

Aug 17, 2016

It was a well presented course that was easy to follow but offered a lot of information. It helped me put my gaming activities and plans to get into the industry into context. I thoroughly enjoyed the assignments and making a paper based game for my peers to review. I highly recommend taking this course. The use of the puppet was an inspired and well chosen addition.

by Bartosz G

Nov 01, 2015

it was great. THX U

by Anibal G

Apr 24, 2016

Awesome course! I learned a lot!

by Jessica C

Oct 19, 2016

This is a fun and well done introductory course. The peer reviewed assignments are a great feature -very insightful comments and suggestions!

by Patrick L

Oct 03, 2016

Really a very nice course, informative, clear, concise, and fun :)

by Asad U

Feb 02, 2018

WOW Course tbh. I learned a lot.

by Andres M

Sep 22, 2015

One of the best teacher i've ever have, i enjoy every minute of the video, love the "assistant teacher", i wish to be able to shake his hand some day.

by Klemen Š

Jan 15, 2016

Great and fun course. Alows you tobe very creative! LOVE IT!

by Ivan G

Nov 08, 2015

I really enjoyed taking the Introduction to Game Design course. Looking each week how other follow student's (including mine own) game designs was inspiring. A lot of creativity boost through simple ideas. Doesn't require any special/advanced skills.

by 罗杰

Apr 19, 2018

Simple course, but useful to me. I learn how to start game design by a correct direction.