Chevron Left
ゲーム理論 に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による ゲーム理論 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,119件の評価

コースについて

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

人気のレビュー

WY

2017年5月16日

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

SC

2022年2月7日

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

フィルター:

ゲーム理論: 151 - 175 / 824 レビュー

by Francisco P A

2020年8月23日

Very good course. What I liked the most was that there were so many examples when teaching, not only theory that is ifficult to apply and imagine in exercises.

by José V S d M

2019年4月20日

It's very good course. I'm a student of Economics in Federal University of Pernambuco (Brazil) and this course got deep into the subject.

I really appreciate.

by Asmita D

2020年3月20日

The course is well suited for beginners. It teaches very well about the different types of game and how to solve them using logic and mathematical analysis

by Abhiraj H

2017年7月1日

Pretty challenging course.Requires dedication but provides a firm base for building up further knowledge.Looking forward to studying Advanced applications,

by João V S

2021年8月15日

A course that brings you from scratch to a intermediate-advanced level! I´ve only got some trouble trying to understand some explications but nothing bad.

by Shaofeng L

2019年11月17日

This is a good fundamental course about some basic knowledge of the Game Theory. But for some advanced content, I don't recommend to choose this course.

by Yache L

2019年4月23日

Very concise and professional course.

It helps me a lot for understanding Game theory.

I believe it will support me to pass my exam at Warwick university.

by Richard P

2017年7月3日

This is an excellent course for a fundamental understanding of Game Theory. Expect a decent amount of math and set notation. Would definitely recommend.

by Ryan S

2021年6月14日

G​reat course, would definitely recommend to anyone willing to expand on their understanding of economics, fantastic teaching from course leaders also

by Iñigo F

2020年7月31日

It's been concise and entertaining all throughout. It's a great recommend to those who want to look behind the scenes of decision making within games.

by Amir A

2018年10月28日

Thanks a lot. I learned a lot. The Professors are explaining materials very nice. The quizzes are very well designed and covers the course materials.

by Paul A

2017年10月20日

Good course which I used to fill in the blanks from my classes in university (that didn't have recorded lectures). Scored a very decent grade after.

by Agam T

2017年9月8日

Amazing course on basics Game Theory. I loved it. Thank you Prof. Matthew O. Jackson, Prof. Kevin-Leyton Brown, Prof. Yoav Shoham and Coursera team.

by Madhav S

2020年6月11日

A best online course available which provides so many thoughtful dimensions to apply Game Theory in real life scenarios. Highly recommended course.

by Kedar J

2018年3月8日

Great Game Theory 101 course. I am sure modeling real life situation is much more complex, and this course sets the stage for more advanced topics.

by Shubham S

2017年4月1日

There is nothing as such to mentioned from a beneficiary's end but thank you for bestowing me with the gist of this humongously significant topic

by Mariane d O A

2020年8月6日

I am thankful for being able to do this course. It was a challenge. In the end, everything was fine and the course fulfilled all my expectations.

by Timur B

2017年4月2日

I recommend it to everyone who wants to broaden their thinking and knowledge. To people with background in gaming this course will be to liking)

by Wilberth C

2016年10月16日

I belive that this course is usefull in computer science research, the discipline allow us to explore alternative soltions from other approaches.

by Nishant N

2019年10月11日

Great course. I see myself applying what I've learned in this course to real world situations, and that pretty much proves how much I liked it.

by LittleStone

2018年1月13日

A very good course to the beginner of Game Theory, I've learnt a lot of new things, thank you. I will continue to the successor course of this.

by Wenxin D

2017年11月30日

a very clear, comprehensive introduction to game theory. a lot of examples and exercises to make the course practical and easy to understand.

by Mingming L

2017年7月3日

A nice and attractive subject. The examples are interesting and content is abundant. However, some theory in math can be hard to understand.

by Alim G

2017年5月10日

Very good , structured, easy to understand even with minimal math background. Short lessons is a plus - can learn step-by-step. Good notes.

by Azajul I N

2020年5月19日

This course is really fascinating to learn. WOW. I truly enjoyed this online course a lot. This course is highly recommended for everyone.