Chevron Left
ゲーム理論 に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による ゲーム理論 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,051件の評価
819件のレビュー

コースについて

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

人気のレビュー

SC

2022年2月7日

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

WY

2017年5月16日

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

フィルター:

ゲーム理論: 201 - 225 / 809 レビュー

by Adriana

2021年8月6日

the majority of professors gave pretty clear and well-organized lectures. great course for broadening my horizons.

by Queenchiku N

2020年7月3日

I learned so much. It was very challenging and I will continue reviewing in depth of the various games. Thank you!

by Yuan C

2019年2月23日

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

by NIJDAT H

2019年11月21日

the content offered by coursera for Game theory is very imformative and helpful ,

5 stars for the course and quiz.

by taoism_wang

2018年8月26日

I like this course although it costs me a lot of extra time to digest what teachers taught in the course. Thanks.

by Deleted A

2017年5月1日

Lecturers are great. They really explain clearly what is it all about. The structure of the course is also great.

by Vlad 1

2021年10月3日

Even though it was recommended to me, I had no idea how useful this course would be for me. Thank you very much!

by Michael K

2018年9月29日

Excellent course. The instructors have designed a thoughtful course which should help anybody learn game theory.

by wuxiangting

2017年5月29日

Thanks for the excellent course. It is better to add more example in the reference materials to help understand.

by Gilles W

2017年7月20日

Great initiation course. I was totally ignorant before and now I feel I have a good understanding of the basis.

by Pablo P S

2021年1月8日

Excellent course, I would say it's a graduate level course covering the most important topics in game theory.

by Chenchen L

2019年1月18日

This course has helped me a lot and is my introductory course on game theory. I have benefited a lot from it.

by Siripong M

2017年10月15日

Very useful knowledge. Thank you for contribution from professors and future meaningful work to come. Cheers!

by Dhrithi I

2021年6月27日

t​his course was very useful and understandable for someone who has no idea about Game Theory. Solid course!

by Aditya S

2021年3月23日

Only the audio sometimes so small and inconsistent. But, the other is awesome I really understand the study.

by Sharath K

2018年11月15日

In depth intro to Game Theory. Its gonna take some time and effort to fully comprehend and that is worth it.

by Emmanuel O

2019年6月26日

Great Course! Though it requires patience and constant study if you have no prior knowledge of Game Theory.

by rajesh f

2021年6月27日

Very well structured course and practical for usage in professional and personal life. Thank you for this.

by Kunyi W

2018年3月2日

Quite logical, informative and useful.

It proves a series of structured model to deal with daily decisions.

by Hisako F

2021年8月11日

T​his course gave me a great experience. I am keen on learning not only Game Theory but also math deeply.

by Miguel L B L

2018年2月24日

Good option for beginers in Game Theory. Very clear lectures and the assignments are enough challenging.

by Rajesh M

2016年10月4日

Very useful to understand the concepts and practice related problems associated with game theory. Cool !

by Aashish K

2017年6月17日

Definitely a course I would recommend for people with all backgrounds in mathematics and/or economics.

by Felippe P d S

2021年5月30日

Exceptional introduction to the subject, with a good balance between general concepts and deep dives.

by Christian E L O

2016年10月9日

Es un curso recomendable para adquirir intuición de los conceptos más elementales de teoría de juegos