Chevron Left
ゲーム理論 に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による ゲーム理論 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,119件の評価

コースについて

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

人気のレビュー

SC

2022年2月7日

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

WY

2017年5月16日

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

フィルター:

ゲーム理論: 176 - 200 / 823 レビュー

by Yiming Z

2017年9月26日

A very good course! The only pity is that I made a very silly mistake in the last question in my final exam and got a total score of 97%!

by Sankalp G

2017年6月21日

The course is very well-presented and helpful. The adequate examples and relatively less rigour make this course easy to get along with.

by Anindya T

2017年6月12日

This course is very informative and helps us in defining our normal logical understanding, reasoning and common sense in formal terms.

by Michael F

2018年2月24日

Excellent introductory course to game theory. The problem sets are well chosen and do a great job of reinforcing the concepts taught.

by Madhura J

2020年6月6日

Had a great time learning! Perfect way to deal with the lockdown. A big Thank You to all the professors for the wonderful content!!!

by YEDAVELLY S R

2020年6月17日

I am sponsored by Kommuri pratap Reddy Institute of Technology. Kindly issue certificate. I am Associate professor at this college.

by Aju A J

2019年11月26日

It was extremely insightful, and has gotten me interested in game theory and it's implications in real life and business scenarios.

by Karan C

2017年7月12日

Good Introduction to Game theory. Although a lot more is needed, this proves to be useful for understanding the jargon pretty well.

by Peter G

2016年11月27日

Very clear lectures and well-made quizzes. Contains a lot of different definitions, but I think that's how it must be. Recommended.

by Prakhar J

2021年3月22日

Amazing course. So informative and interesting, hands down one of the best courses on Coursera especially for Mathematics lovers.

by Anshul V

2020年8月21日

It's an interesting course, really got an insight into what game theory is. Content is good and professors have done a great job

by Priyanjal J

2020年5月3日

Really nice course. It starts out simple but slowly and systematically gets tougher. The three instructors did a marvelous job.

by Anita P

2019年9月28日

Was an amazing class along with amazing professors and learnt a lot of new ways to understand and apply game theory concepts.

by Raghav A

2020年4月4日

Excellent Course, can be a bit difficult to follow at times, but an incredible opportunity to learn the basics of Game Theory

by Sukeerti K

2017年8月14日

The course is really worth pursuing. The concepts taught are general but interesting unlike other domains of microeconomics.

by Jc

2017年8月10日

at first it seems a little daunting, but the instructors used concrete examples and it became much easier. love this course.

by Sarit A

2017年7月10日

Very coherent introduction to game theory. Examples used are really helpful in understanding various aspects of game theory.

by Zhenzhong X

2016年10月30日

Overall, it's pretty good. Some coursework are difficult, because they are quite different compare to those in the lectures

by NICKSON M

2022年7月3日

I love the enormous examples annd detailed explainations in this course. Thanks to my the instructors and all contributors

by chitrangda j

2020年3月23日

loved the course. great for beginners as well for advanced. would like to pursue in the same field. definitely recommended

by YINGUANG Z

2019年3月16日

Some lecturers just read through their ppts. Overall, it is an insightful intro course. Only simple math skills are used.

by Michael W

2022年3月3日

G​ood and Interesting Insights as well as doable Exams, the mathematical background should be refreshed before starting.

by Yash P

2020年5月18日

It was a very well played course, and it helped me learn and get the skill ready for a better use in the academic field.

by Khanh P L

2017年10月8日

nice introduction and easy to comprehend the very first definition of game theory. love games included in each session.