Chevron Left
ゲーム理論 に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による ゲーム理論 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,846件の評価
784件のレビュー

コースについて

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

人気のレビュー

WY
2017年5月16日

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
2019年1月26日

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

フィルター:

ゲーム理論: 751 - 772 / 772 レビュー

by Manuel G R V

2020年8月8日

Game theory tries to solve an interesting subject with methods that rely on assumptions of optimization that are not necessarily true in real life. Instructors gave practically zero examples of cases where the application of these methods worked.

by Alan D

2020年1月27日

This course was pretty terrible: there was actually very little content outside of a bunch of definitions and overly-complex formalism for the sake of formalism (i.e. the formalisms provide no actual mathematical insight into the topics).

by Alessandro S

2021年1月1日

I could not solve the first questionnaire because the topics were treated shortly during the first week of course. In particular, I have not received specific instructions on how to find precisely a dominant strategy.

by Chris R

2018年3月11日

Very poorly executed. Lot's of errors in videos which should have been re-shot not just had corrections placed on them in subtitle form. I learned more from YouTube videos

by Sajjad H K

2020年8月9日

It is a nice course but only if you need to know the game theory's formal definitions. In most of the cases to solve the examples and exercises I needed to search the web.

by Aaron W

2017年7月25日

Game theory is super interesting but this was crazy dry. The floating heads just don't get me immersed and I don't feel like I know the professors. The quizzes were silly.

by Mohammad Z

2018年7月30日

terrible lectures. very poorly explained subjects. You're better off reading a wikipedia page.

by j

2016年12月5日

Very formal and difficult to follow. Not for beginners. Not recommended for pros.

by Hannes V

2018年7月4日

Not practical, difficult to see how you would implement in everyday life

by Kshitij B

2021年9月10日

This is clearly not a beginner level course

by Q T F T

2018年8月20日

J

u

s

t

s

e

e

m

e

d

c

o

n

f

u

s

i

n

g

f

o

r

c

o

n

f

u

s

i

o

n

'

s

s

a

k

e

by Ahmed A S E

2016年9月3日

You need to simplify it a little more

by Jonathon C

2016年9月20日

i didn't really enjoy this course

by Souptik M

2018年5月24日

monotonous

by TOMAS I M

2020年6月2日

The course ir really good (I am in week two). The problem is the locked asignemnts (i have to wait until June 28 to complete this week). I find it really frustrating trying to use my extra free time to move on the course and get blocked by locked assignements. I had other courses where you could move at the speed that was more comfortable for you. (I also don´t like the fact that the course has specific start dates). This makes the course unengaging and hard to follow.

by dulce r

2021年4月17日

He hecho cursos en Edx de MIT y Harvard y eran divertidos, prácticos y muy bien explicados, siento que aprendí. Este curso, los profesores explican todo de manera abstracta, la calidad del video es mala, no hay ejemplos concretos. No hay tareas cortas para fijar conocimiento luego de cada 5 videos. Es muy aburrido como hablan, les falta dinamismo. No volvería a hacer un curso en coursera

by Derek J D

2018年3月11日

Much too academic for a layman - I thought it would offer more interesting insights into real-life issues instead of endless abstraction.

by Mathieu B

2017年1月5日

Another approach but mathematical demonstration is probably possible.

Coursera offer technologies to avoid classroom demos on whiteboard.

by Evangelos G L

2021年11月12日

Definitely not for begginers. Goes deep from the very start, with lots of maths, without proper explanation of the terms used.

by FELIPE B R

2021年1月24日

Difícil compreensão das equações e fórmulas matemáticas apresentadas

by Kongkona T

2021年9月5日

the professors are so boring

by Arnav R

2020年9月2日

Very obscure course!!!!!