Chevron Left
ゲーム理論 に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による ゲーム理論 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,119件の評価

コースについて

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

人気のレビュー

WY

2017年5月16日

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

SC

2022年2月7日

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

フィルター:

ゲーム理論: 126 - 150 / 822 レビュー

by Kanishk J L

2019年11月18日

In my opinion, this had one of the best compilations of materials available. The concepts were cleared with clarity, and the quizzes were a perfect application of the theory understood.

by Rajan A

2021年12月10日

R​emarkable course; every concept is deeply explained and I really appreciate the engagement activities & rigorous learning. I can't wait to see what I do with this newfound knowledge!

by Zainal M

2022年6月6日

this is a very interesting course i ever join. it's very practical and train our brain to use logic when decide on something. i'm very excited to continue my course to Game Theory II.

by 苏恭超

2018年3月1日

I found this course very interesting . Thanks for all the tutors for their excellent explanations and many examples given in classes to help me understand key concepts in game theory.

by Prathamesh C

2019年5月28日

First of all ,I would like to thank coursera for providing us such a wonderful platform. Learning with coursera was a great experience and and I really loved Learning game theory.

by Loutfi S I

2021年5月16日

With Coursera, it gives me the challenge to learn a new concept to start a new journey for my professional carriers. this course shows the right paths for my professional project.

by Kumar k p

2017年6月21日

Should have more theoretical questions in assignments. Questions which render one to think for hours are required. Essentially, right now assignments are pure pattern matching.

by Michelle Z

2020年7月10日

This course is very informative as we could learn a lot from the instructors. The explanations are top-notch and we are also challenged to apply what we learnt in the quizzes.

by Jesse F S

2020年12月14日

This course is incredible. If you are interested in understanding the principles of Game Theory, this is the course for you. This is the best online course I have ever taken.

by Meet P

2017年4月16日

Thank you for giving me excellent information on game theory. It is very helpful course for me. Thank you Stanford University,The University of British Columbia and Coursera.

by Lei T

2016年10月4日

This course is really helpful for me to understand the game theory, and it's not hard to comprehend so this course is optimal for those who know little about the game theory.

by Rahul U

2017年6月21日

It is a course for students who are willing to learn something different other than the subjects in your domain of specialization.Excellent faculty,interesting assignments.

by Greg W

2018年6月19日

The first couple of weeks are relatively straightforward, but once the course gets stuck into material, it makes complicated topics fantastically simple (and interesting).

by Amit B

2019年2月1日

Awesome, this course is perfect for math-explorers and strategy lovers!! The in-depth knowledge provided was really wonderful! The assignments were also very interesting.

by Himansu V

2018年3月31日

One of the best courses I've taken so far. The tutors not only explain the concepts in a clear fashion, but also often encourages us to think simple solutions of our own.

by Konstantinos G

2017年6月28日

This course is really heplfull for people who cannot understand how important role the game theory has , even in our daily routine.Congratulations to all the instructors!

by Anders A

2018年4月18日

Fun intro to game theory. The tasks were illustrative, the lectures engaging, and the provided games to play both were a great for intuitive understanding of the games.

by Dhruv S

2017年9月14日

This was an amazing course. The explanations were brilliant. However, they could be slightly simplified or explained with little more examples!!But, I loved the course

by winnie I

2022年7月27日

I have learned a lot in relating Game Theory with practical daily life situtaions.

Intersting & useful

Good teachings from the professors

Great fun in playing the games

by Amol G

2019年10月25日

The course is very interesting and the assignment problems require a lot of thinking. Game Theory is a very mentally stimulating topic and I enjoyed the course a lot.

by Eric A J C

2019年3月20日

Took this course while on freshman year, very good video lectures and explanations, I find it is a very complete introductory course and challenging in a good way.

by Keval S

2021年9月8日

It was very interesting, fun and informative and I was able to apply this to a few decisions in life. It was explained extremely well and I understood everything.

by Гомза Д А

2020年2月4日

pretty nice course. You can learn some basic idea of game theory and able to do all in a good way even if you do not have some learning in this. Recommend so much

by Manuel V

2018年11月27日

Un curso maravilloso que te abre a un mundo de nuevos conocimientos y nuevas experiencias de aprendizaje, que fortalecerá el desarrollo de competencias laborales.

by Yasmin B

2021年4月11日

Some really interesting content. Accessible yet complex, this course makes you realise that every social and political interaction is actually a strategic game!