Chevron Left
ゲーム理論 に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による ゲーム理論 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,845件の評価
783件のレビュー

コースについて

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

人気のレビュー

WY
2017年5月16日

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
2019年1月26日

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

フィルター:

ゲーム理論: 176 - 200 / 771 レビュー

by Prakhar J

2021年3月22日

Amazing course. So informative and interesting, hands down one of the best courses on Coursera especially for Mathematics lovers.

by Anshul V

2020年8月21日

It's an interesting course, really got an insight into what game theory is. Content is good and professors have done a great job

by Priyanjal J

2020年5月3日

Really nice course. It starts out simple but slowly and systematically gets tougher. The three instructors did a marvelous job.

by Anita P

2019年9月28日

Was an amazing class along with amazing professors and learnt a lot of new ways to understand and apply game theory concepts.

by Raghav A

2020年4月4日

Excellent Course, can be a bit difficult to follow at times, but an incredible opportunity to learn the basics of Game Theory

by Sukeerti K

2017年8月14日

The course is really worth pursuing. The concepts taught are general but interesting unlike other domains of microeconomics.

by Jc

2017年8月10日

at first it seems a little daunting, but the instructors used concrete examples and it became much easier. love this course.

by Sarit A

2017年7月10日

Very coherent introduction to game theory. Examples used are really helpful in understanding various aspects of game theory.

by Zhenzhong X

2016年10月30日

Overall, it's pretty good. Some coursework are difficult, because they are quite different compare to those in the lectures

by chitrangda j

2020年3月23日

loved the course. great for beginners as well for advanced. would like to pursue in the same field. definitely recommended

by YINGUANG Z

2019年3月16日

Some lecturers just read through their ppts. Overall, it is an insightful intro course. Only simple math skills are used.

by Yash P

2020年5月18日

It was a very well played course, and it helped me learn and get the skill ready for a better use in the academic field.

by Khanh P L

2017年10月8日

nice introduction and easy to comprehend the very first definition of game theory. love games included in each session.

by Nick L

2020年3月22日

Great class to learn to basics of game theory and introduction into the more advanced concepts. Excellent professors!

by Saurav P

2019年6月23日

Awesome course that allows you to adjust the learning period as per your convenience. Very useful for busy scholars.

by Anderson T

2016年10月2日

Excellent course from top researchers of this field. Classes are concise and lecturers' teaching skills are strong.

by Adriana

2021年8月6日

the majority of professors gave pretty clear and well-organized lectures. great course for broadening my horizons.

by Queenchiku N

2020年7月3日

I learned so much. It was very challenging and I will continue reviewing in depth of the various games. Thank you!

by Yuan C

2019年2月23日

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

by NIJDAT H

2019年11月21日

the content offered by coursera for Game theory is very imformative and helpful ,

5 stars for the course and quiz.

by taoism_wang

2018年8月26日

I like this course although it costs me a lot of extra time to digest what teachers taught in the course. Thanks.

by Deleted A

2017年5月1日

Lecturers are great. They really explain clearly what is it all about. The structure of the course is also great.

by Vlad 1

2021年10月3日

Even though it was recommended to me, I had no idea how useful this course would be for me. Thank you very much!

by Michael K

2018年9月29日

Excellent course. The instructors have designed a thoughtful course which should help anybody learn game theory.