Chevron Left
Game Theory II: Advanced Applications に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Game Theory II: Advanced Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
503件の評価
97件のレビュー

コースについて

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind", game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Over four weeks of lectures, this advanced course considers how to design interactions between agents in order to achieve good social outcomes. Three main topics are covered: social choice theory (i.e., collective decision making and voting systems), mechanism design, and auctions. In the first week we consider the problem of aggregating different agents' preferences, discussing voting rules and the challenges faced in collective decision making. We present some of the most important theoretical results in the area: notably, Arrow's Theorem, which proves that there is no "perfect" voting system, and also the Gibbard-Satterthwaite and Muller-Satterthwaite Theorems. We move on to consider the problem of making collective decisions when agents are self interested and can strategically misreport their preferences. We explain "mechanism design" -- a broad framework for designing interactions between self-interested agents -- and give some key theoretical results. Our third week focuses on the problem of designing mechanisms to maximize aggregate happiness across agents, and presents the powerful family of Vickrey-Clarke-Groves mechanisms. The course wraps up with a fourth week that considers the problem of allocating scarce resources among self-interested agents, and that provides an introduction to auction theory. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-II-Syllabus.html There is also a predecessor course to this one, for those who want to learn or remind themselves of the basic concepts of game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/game-theory-1 An intro video can be found here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Game-Theory-2-Intro.mp4...

人気のレビュー

AV
2020年7月16日

This was a wonderful and very mathematically intensive course, but completing all the quizzes gave a great sense of accomplishment and developed my understanding of game theory and its various facets.

LV
2017年5月1日

Very interesting! One missing thing: please write explanations for correct/incorrect questions in quizzes. In the basic course, I found them very helpful in understanding why my reasoning was wrong.

フィルター:

Game Theory II: Advanced Applications: 26 - 50 / 97 レビュー

by Li W

2018年1月18日

Great, the Problem set very helpful to understand the core of Mechanism Design conception. Thanks the 3 professores 's instruction.

by Anders A

2018年3月13日

Solid through the entire course, good lectures and interesting tasks. Only missing a few explanations in some of the task.

by Himanshu P

2020年11月6日

I learned strategic thinking and how to make applied that in real world with various Game Theory methods. Thanks

by Roger G

2018年2月18日

Excellent course, I wish it was longer to have more examples but very interesting and well taught material

by Lee S Y

2018年1月6日

Lectures were clear and quizzes were effective. Could have helped to explain solutions in the quiz though.

by Bhavook B

2017年10月23日

Great learning experience, one advice is to show the working of the solutions of the problem sets

by Abhiraj H

2017年7月23日

Loved the course.It is a little on the hard side but is overall very enjoyable and enriching.

by Luis F A

2020年3月21日

Good intro to some applications of GT, particularly on auctions. A bit drier than part one.

by Kiryukhin R

2018年4月1日

perfect one to get a taste of theory behind the voting schemes and game mechanisms design

by Chusu H

2017年8月27日

A good step from basic game theory to more advanced theory and application in this field.

by Metin B

2016年10月21日

So much information given, in very compact but clear style, in short time. Great course

by Zhu

2020年2月22日

Fasinating course!!Comprehensible and lucid book also!Professor Jackerson is so cool!

by Mikhail K

2017年9月30日

Good course. And I like the teachers very much. But I woul like more on Game Theory.

by Hitesh K

2016年9月27日

Stimulating. Very interesting course, never loved the derivations this much before.

by Tomer

2016年9月26日

Great course. I have learned a lot and very thankful for the wonderful instructors.

by Reza

2017年10月7日

this was a cool course. But not sure how I'll use the learnings in the future :)

by Jose A T

2017年9月22日

I enjoyed a lot this course. The instructors are among the best worldwide.

by Sherlock C C

2020年4月14日

Nice course! It helps me clarify a lot of basic concepts of game theory.

by Ininahazwe

2017年4月2日

I enjoyed a lot learning this Course. Well explained by great lecturers.

by Arnaud P R

2017年3月14日

Great experience. Lotof fun. Awaiting the third volume...

by Hanbang G

2019年3月5日

Maybe harder than I, but obviously, more useful.

by Alejandro J

2020年3月1日

Excellent, clear and very useful course

by sahil k

2020年5月10日

good course, should have more examples

by Zahid A

2016年11月19日

Enjoyed the course, Thank you so much