Chevron Left
Game Theory II: Advanced Applications に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Game Theory II: Advanced Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
572件の評価

コースについて

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind", game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Over four weeks of lectures, this advanced course considers how to design interactions between agents in order to achieve good social outcomes. Three main topics are covered: social choice theory (i.e., collective decision making and voting systems), mechanism design, and auctions. In the first week we consider the problem of aggregating different agents' preferences, discussing voting rules and the challenges faced in collective decision making. We present some of the most important theoretical results in the area: notably, Arrow's Theorem, which proves that there is no "perfect" voting system, and also the Gibbard-Satterthwaite and Muller-Satterthwaite Theorems. We move on to consider the problem of making collective decisions when agents are self interested and can strategically misreport their preferences. We explain "mechanism design" -- a broad framework for designing interactions between self-interested agents -- and give some key theoretical results. Our third week focuses on the problem of designing mechanisms to maximize aggregate happiness across agents, and presents the powerful family of Vickrey-Clarke-Groves mechanisms. The course wraps up with a fourth week that considers the problem of allocating scarce resources among self-interested agents, and that provides an introduction to auction theory. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-II-Syllabus.html There is also a predecessor course to this one, for those who want to learn or remind themselves of the basic concepts of game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/game-theory-1 An intro video can be found here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Game-Theory-2-Intro.mp4...

人気のレビュー

AV

2020年7月16日

This was a wonderful and very mathematically intensive course, but completing all the quizzes gave a great sense of accomplishment and developed my understanding of game theory and its various facets.

LV

2017年5月1日

Very interesting! One missing thing: please write explanations for correct/incorrect questions in quizzes. In the basic course, I found them very helpful in understanding why my reasoning was wrong.

フィルター:

Game Theory II: Advanced Applications: 76 - 100 / 114 レビュー

by Blake C

2017年12月30日

Great course

by 韩天煦

2018年1月7日

excellent

by Venkatraman R

2017年6月16日

very good

by Shiheng W

2016年10月25日

Great

by Noé d C A

2020年8月19日

lit

by Jin-wook L

2017年1月1日

e

by L H

2020年5月7日

This is an absolutely fascinating course! I wish the instructors could have gone into more depth about each of the topics and also provided explanations to the problem sets like the case in the first course - the explanations helped a lot with my understanding. Nevertheless, a great introduction to the advanced applications of game theory and I look forward to a third installment!

by ZHU S

2019年1月10日

The lecture are useful and the lecturer clear in their content and delivery. However, it would be better if more practices with answers can be given, and the tutorial should include questions of greater difficulty, such as those with real game settings and rules to solve for optimum strategy.

by Mikel N

2020年5月4日

Not only it's a very interesting course, but also is offered free with graded quizes included. I wish it had been a little more extended, because subject is complex enough to expand it at least two or three more weeks.

by george v

2017年2月18日

Great course. Nice retracing of some notions of the course Game Theory like Pareto Oprimality. Nice idea doing some examples on auctions and voting systems. Nice proofs

by Ajay K V

2020年6月4日

Great course. Very relevant to a lot of problems in business. Content was overtly mathematical. More practical examples cold have been interesting to solve.

by Balázs F

2022年8月12日

The videos are good, the assignments as well, the book recommended is especially good, but it´s unfortunate that there is no feedback on assignments.

by Matthew W

2017年11月5日

A lot of the important results were covered but sometimes results came out of nowhere (for example with optimal auctions and virtual valuations).

by Martin D

2022年7月31日

A very good course. The only thing is that, in my view, some questions in tests are not fully explained in videos and the book.

by R.Athindran

2017年2月23日

Overall, the course was good. Somehow, the concepts were not as clear as the basic game theory course. Definitely more advanced.

by Chow K M

2021年5月13日

The quizzes should come with feedback on explaining the answers. It will greatly aid learning.

by Ryan B

2017年7月6日

A good class with a good formal description and examples of game theoretic concepts.

by Koa Y

2019年1月3日

Great course, I was really overdue but am hoping to get a certificate if possible

by Affandi I

2017年4月13日

Great course, but I think It could be more vivid like its predecessor

by Roland R

2018年1月10日

Great Course, same parts are challenging but i learned a lot about

by Trevor N

2022年7月6日

It was kind of hard, guess should have take Game Theory I first

by Hushan J

2017年10月30日

it's better to give explanations of the quiz when it is passed.

by Daniel A M S

2017年6月22日

It was nice to have a second part with more specific subjects.

by Aravindh B

2021年12月12日

The course was well structured and highly informative.