Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory に戻る

東京大学 による Welcome to Game Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,845件の評価

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

人気のレビュー

RR

2020年5月30日

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

FR

2020年9月15日

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gives a very good theoretical background to the concepts of game theory as well as providing extra challenges for people with more of a maths background.

フィルター:

Welcome to Game Theory: 51 - 75 / 412 レビュー

by PRABHAV A

2020年9月2日

being from science background and taking this course was a good decision. Learnt a lot about Nash Equilibrium that plays important role in solving social issues all over the world by providing very simple methods.

by Sanjit K

2020年6月26日

The best brief intro on Game Theory out there. Simple Examples. Precise explanations and insight into how game theory could help whatever field you are specializing in. Thank you, Dr. Michihiro Kandori!

by Joaquim S

2016年10月13日

Nice introduction, light and easy to follow without being completely trivial. Questions are a bit too easy or too loosely asked in the quizz but for an introduction it's better to avoid disgust student.

by Jasper H

2015年11月27日

A very interesting introductory course to Game Theory, which is a very complex subject. Professor provides a easy-to-understand approach and daily examples, which can raise a big interest for students.

by Rodrigo A

2017年7月22日

Excelente curso introdutório para quem está começando a estudar teoria dos jogos e tem algum conhecimento de inglês, necessário pois apenas as duas primeiras aulas possuem legendas em português.

by Rainer R

2020年5月30日

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

by Gabriel S D d A

2020年6月28日

I really enjoyed the course. It has inspired me to continue to study game theory, especially in my area, economics. Big thanks to professor Michihiro Kandori for his teachings. Thank you.

by Frances v R

2020年9月16日

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gives a very good theoretical background to the concepts of game theory as well as providing extra challenges for people with more of a maths background.

by Min M

2020年4月19日

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

by Arturo B

2016年11月8日

Excellent course, I found great the examples and application, like in evolution as well as in social behavior (and cleaning the living room), I want to repeat it to get a better grade

by Qurat-ul-ain S

2021年4月9日

An excellent introduction to Game Theory! Very engaging and easy to follow. Many thanks to the professor, the univeristy of Tokyo and Coursera for making this available for free!

by Anushka A

2020年8月22日

It is a detailed and very informative course on game theory and nash equilibrium. Professor Michihiro Kandori explains every aspect of the topic and the quizzes are perfect.

by Timo K

2017年10月16日

Great introductory course. It's a bit light on math but the focus is clearly on understanding general concepts and principles of game theory. Both are very well explained.

by Sérgio R

2016年4月16日

It's a peaceful and well produced introduction to Game Theory. It helped me a lot to uncover the Social Sciences from its obscurity, subjectivity and boredom stereotypy.

by Vlad V

2016年8月12日

This course is very interesting, it helps to understand basic knowledge in game theory) And it's also easy to understand, because of available explanations of material.

by Leopoldo S

2019年3月26日

Although some exercises are unclear and multiple choice questions need to be enhanced, the professor talks are really enjoyable and his work conclusions are inspiring.

by Yusuf A P

2021年1月22日

This course will help everyone at out lives also it have so many languages on subtitles and course notes.

Thanks to our lecturer Mr. Michihiro Kandori for his effort.

by Brandon L

2020年6月24日

Exciting course and interesting theory. If possible, would like more insights to the Quiz and the reasons behind the answers as some i chose the answers by random.

by Sayed A Z

2020年8月4日

It actually took sometime to me to complete this course. However it was a great learning experience for me. I think it will help me in future to pursue my career.

by Flavio P

2019年8月24日

Very interesting indeed. The honors exercises are hard and might be explained a bit more, but all in all I enjoyed it a lot and those exercises are not mandatory.

by Brandon G D A

2017年4月27日

Un excelente curso para cualquier estudiante de economía e incluso de políticas y estadística. ¡Me ayuda a reforzar mis conocimientos en Negocios Internacionales!

by Saravanan B

2016年4月4日

This course is an interesting course. Game theory is applicable in all the fields. Having a strong foundation in game theory is advantageous in the 21st century.

by Carole A N

2015年12月21日

The course was really great. It gave powerful insights and tools for aspiring public policy practitioners like me, and for broader social scientists as a whole.

by Prithvi b s

2020年3月31日

it was a pretty fun intoduction to game theory, it will help in predicting patterns in behaviour in people, team and may show you the world of mechanisms