Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory に戻る

東京大学 による Welcome to Game Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,845件の評価

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

人気のレビュー

RR

2020年5月30日

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

FR

2020年9月15日

I enjoyed this course a lot. It gives a very good theoretical background to the concepts of game theory as well as providing extra challenges for people with more of a maths background.

フィルター:

Welcome to Game Theory: 76 - 100 / 412 レビュー

by Anamika J

2020年1月20日

Very good course for absolute beginners! Very easy to understand and relate to. I would recommend to others as well. Thank you so much for this course!

by Dipanjana S

2020年5月14日

A wonderfully demonstrative and simple to understand course. As a beginner with no prior knowledge of the subject whatsoever, I found it very helpful.

by Takashi U

2020年3月29日

Very fundamental, but got to know why game theory is important and how it can be utilised, and that was exactly the thing I was expecting to learn.

by ARYA V

2020年8月17日

The Fantastic course of game theory for beginners such as me. I learned many several theories and facts while completing this course. Thank you.

by Andre B

2016年3月5日

It1s a wonderfull course, the lectures are very clear, and you just have to have some discipline to learn the basics of game theory.

Good Job

by akhilesh a

2016年4月6日

It was a great learning experience! I would like to thank Coursera team and University of Tokyo from developing such an insightful course.

by Nancy W

2017年8月20日

Well and carefully presented. Would like to have had more practice problems and also a recommended text. I would recommend this course.

by Marco A R d A

2021年2月17日

It was my first English course and I was learning a lot, the professor is a very nice man! I'm grateful for all knowledges. Thanks

by sarojkant S

2020年8月31日

Excellent to Begin with and hop on to higher math! Practical examples and simplifying the abstract concepts in the most lucid way!

by 민수 김

2016年10月9日

It's very nice that I can learn game theory very easy. He teaches about concept of game theory very well by using many situation.

by SCHIFRA D 1

2020年5月21日

Such a fantastic course, I thoroughly enjoyed it and I recommend this for anyone who is even remotely interested in game theory.

by Rin T

2018年6月20日

Love this course! Really engaging and easy to understand for someone like me who doesn't have a advanced math background!

by Sebastian

2016年12月15日

I find this course a very good primer for introducing Game Theory to someone who has zero prior knowledge on this topic.

by Steve H

2019年9月21日

This course was very interesting, a bit difficult, but I learned a lot of things that will come in handy in my career.

by Samanth D

2021年1月24日

Excellent overview. A very neat summary introduction to how Game Theory can be used on Social and Biological sciences

by JORGE E M L V

2019年3月24日

Muy bueno este curso de verdad que te da una introducción a la Teoría de Juegos me gustó mucho y se aprende bastante

by Neelam G

2020年6月29日

This was one the best course and I will use the knowledge in my teaching.

Thank you so much Michihiro and Cousera.

by Arda Ü

2017年7月14日

I learnt that I could use mathematical thinkings for daily problems. It was a wonderful course that I recommend

by Ille G

2021年12月13日

Great professor, explains problems in an insightful and fun way. Examples are clear, and easy to understand.

by Mark S F J

2020年5月23日

I LOVED THIS COURSE! I also loved Michihiro Kandori and his ways of explaining the course topics.

Thank you!

by Sohaib

2020年7月12日

Amazing content for anyone who wants to start learning about Game theory without any prior knowledge of it.

by Noé A V

2019年3月20日

Fue un curso muy interesante, yo lo recomendaría a la gente que estudia sobre finanzas, economía y negocios

by Alala M Z B h

2020年10月13日

Very informative and deep introduction to game theory. Thanks so much Coursera and Prof. Michihiro Kandori

by Ayman S

2020年11月28日

Well taught game theory course. Using this for my undergraduate application to Cambridge for Economics :)

by Carlos E d A M

2020年8月24日

Great course, simple to understand and with a lot of practical examples to show how real is this subject