Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory に戻る

東京大学 による Welcome to Game Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,845件の評価

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

人気のレビュー

RR

2020年5月30日

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV

2020年4月18日

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

フィルター:

Welcome to Game Theory: 101 - 125 / 412 レビュー

by 葉紋

2016年11月8日

Dear Professor, I found your lectures quite inspiring. I reaaly enjoy your introduction on game theory.

by Regina C

2020年12月9日

Good explanations and a lot of examples show you what game theory is about . Thanks Prof. Recommended.

by Lu S

2020年11月26日

A good beginner's course for game theory. The course is interesting and useful and easy to understand.

by Reshob R

2020年9月30日

WOW!! Really enjoyed this course. Learned a lot about decision-making in social situations. Thank you.

by Michael B

2020年10月28日

A great introduction to game theory that you don't need a strong background in mathematics to enjoy!

by 刘锦峄 J L

2018年4月20日

Really enjoy this course and hope UTokyo can establish more and more economic lessons here. ありがと!う

by Young H S

2020年10月9日

This course helped me arrange all the vague ideas and thoughts in a systematic and logical manner

by Pedro H

2021年4月11日

A very good course, is the basic of game theory, but this generate some insights for many areas.

by Hannah z

2021年1月31日

Very smooth and admirable introduction to Game Theory, thanks to professor Kandori and his team!

by Umme H P

2020年10月8日

Absolutely loved the course! Hoping to do more courses from the lecturer and University of Tokyo

by Ricardo F

2016年11月1日

Very good introduction to game theory. The content is well presented, clear and nicely organized

by Md. A H

2020年5月6日

It was an awesome course..Teacher was very flexible and every lecturer was better to understand

by Joel G

2018年5月31日

Clear, concise explanations and good examples. The suggested further reading list is great too.

by Yunus Ç

2020年6月21日

I learned a lot of new information in a different area and this made me very happy. Thank you.

by John S

2016年1月14日

amazing, it rlly halped mi overstand the importance of strategies even in social situations.

by ALFREDO G S

2021年2月11日

Great Course. Althought some parts were diificult to me becasue i'm not very good at maths.

by Samin Y A

2020年11月12日

Game Theory is indeed very fascinating and the way Mr. Kandori took the course was amazing!

by DIEGO F S C

2020年7月6日

It is a fantastic course. I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn about this topic.

by Ardra A K

2020年7月10日

Very wonderful class by the professor, explained in a simple and easy to grasp manner

by Charles L

2019年7月28日

Great introduction into the game theory topic. Even for people with no math skills

by Victor P

2018年3月4日

Great course, it`s very useful for understanding the nature with the help of math.

by Sudarshan R

2020年5月29日

I was able to see the world in a completely different way I never thought I could

by Racheal

2016年4月25日

As my dream university, Mr. Kandori did really well to explain these basic ideas.

by Igor C

2016年1月5日

Really interesting course! I recommend it to anyone interested in game theory! :)

by Sah-moo K

2015年11月27日

It's an inspiring lecture for those who have little background about game theory.