Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Business of Games and Entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
741件の評価
143件のレビュー

コースについて

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

フィルター:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship: 101 - 125 / 140 レビュー

by Ricardo M

Dec 06, 2016

Excellent introduction to the business of games. Opened my eyes to just how much I have to think about when I decide to make a game development team.

by Carlos M

Feb 02, 2016

I believe the final assignment should be a Business Plan for a Game Developer Company. It would sum up all that we learned throughout the course!

by andraž g

Feb 26, 2019

Coveres about 80% off business side. It lacks marketing and differenct campaings for starting your game conpany or strategyes for getting funds.

by Rubens Y

Dec 23, 2015

Very interesting course in the business aspects of video gaming. Perhaps a little bit basic (for undergrads) but it has an awesome experience

by MoNa M M

Dec 03, 2019

It's a great course to get starting in game business, funding and improve my soft skills to work with other people.

by Xiaoxiong X

Dec 22, 2015

Game video pitch is the most interesting assignment. I have got chance to see other students' ideas.

by Dmytro N

Feb 25, 2019

Pretty good course for general overview of the industry, legal and production sides of games.

by Andrea P

Dec 26, 2019

Wonderful and complete course. I was just expecting a bit more about portfolio.

by Marcelo A C

Apr 13, 2020

A necessary course if you want to take game development more seriously.

by Nikolaos B

Mar 18, 2016

It was good and useful to get a better idea about the industry

by René S K

Feb 14, 2016

Great course. Unfortunately it is not so in the deep as hoped.

by Nicholas D P

Feb 23, 2016

Very good course, I learned a considerable amount from it.

by Ugo N

May 04, 2017

I liked some of the homework sets on this chapter.

by Yuzhe L

Dec 19, 2015

I like those part focusing on business of games.

by Erlend D S

Oct 21, 2019

Boring but very useful.

by Samuel R R

Apr 15, 2016

So far so good!

by Jakob K

Dec 05, 2018

Just Fantastic

by Alberto A d S J

Jun 07, 2017

Good course

by Dominik K

Feb 16, 2017

well done

by mahmoud o a s

Nov 17, 2019

nice

by Robyn L

Dec 26, 2015

The information in this course was valuable, but the assignments were poorly integrated with the course. The types of documents assigned were either not covered or barely covered in the course leaving the students to guess what was expected. For one assignment the provided template left off a section required in the grading criteria. The quizes were also poorly tied to the lecture material and some of the questions were ambiguous. There were several quizes were a single wrong answer resulted in having to take the quiz over.

by Yuri V

Dec 03, 2019

Pros: it's a really good introductory course for people who don't have any experience with gaming industry. The course covers all bases including project management, leadership, starting your own business and lots of other useful stuff.

Cons: if you're already involved in the industry, you won't learn anything new and lectures barely scratch the surfaces of wide variety of topics. You won't learn anything new from the course and better idea would be spend your time on digging deeper into your specialization.

by Marco T T C

Mar 26, 2016

This course tries to address problems that might arise from game development. It's not an approach to the accounting problems, like finances, a game company may have, but mostly an approach to the bureaucratic problems of creating and publishing a game. It also provides knowledge about monetization pratices and publishing pratices, warning the future game developer how a publish may inadvertently "throw a wrench in the works" of game development.

by Jose B

Dec 17, 2019

This feels like it could have been included on another course, just like the previous one seems like an extra course just to keep people enrolled and paying since it wasn't that fundamental neither did I learn anything actually useful to develop video games on C#. Nothing to do with the teacher, just the course

by Benhur O J

Apr 17, 2019

Much better lectures however the project assignments are a little bit out of topic considering the information cover by the videos. It would be more practical to show some examples in one of the videos.