Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Business of Games and Entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
832件の評価
160件のレビュー

コースについて

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

人気のレビュー

AA
2016年6月4日

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD
2017年1月30日

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

フィルター:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship: 51 - 75 / 157 レビュー

by Rohaan A

2016年3月23日

Out of the four courses in this specialization, this was the one I learnt the most from. To be honest, I don't really like business topics, and I felt a little bored, but the information in this course is too relevant for you to just skip aside.

by Carlos D P G

2016年1月16日

Very interesting topics that are useful not only for the game industry but for anyone that wants to be a professionist in the future. I was not planning to join the game industry, but this video kind of motivated me to do so in the future.

by Eduardo R C

2016年4月26日

It is a very good course that covers multiple things, most of them would take an entire course to learn all the aspects but the teacher does a great effort to point most of the important things for the business.

by Mohammed S

2019年12月11日

Good experience and very informative.

suggestion: it would have been better if a hands-on experience is added to this course.

like how to publish a simple 2d game and adding in-app purchase techniques.

by Gino C

2017年3月25日

I loved this course, the teacher Casey O'Donnell has a good way of expressing points of view. Explain the class like you there in person, individually. No doubt I will buy your book Developers Dilemma.

by Mukund V

2016年9月18日

An excellent course which explores the game industry and explains topics like intellectual property, teamwork, project management, and entrepreneurship.

by Orestis L

2020年4月6日

Very helpful course, I learned a lot about the game industry. I really like professor O'Donnell, he is very communicative, simple and fun. Thanks!

by Roberto V

2019年5月9日

Awesome course. Comprehensible, insightful and rich. I personally found it excellent in respect of the assignments and reading/extra materials.

by Aakmal b M Y

2020年10月23日

Gives you an overview of what you should do. You aren't going to make it very pretty here, but you can it improve it later in the real world.

by Accumulator

2016年3月27日

Awesome course, teaches a lot of key aspects about working in development teams, managing projects and starting up your own business.

by Jerome A

2016年9月25日

This course is informative, I learned a lot about the business side of making games. There is a lot to learn on this course.

by alexandre a d l

2016年1月27日

good course, teach much about entrepreneurship... Unfortunately, most of the examples are by and only U.S citizens =(

by Shu-Cheng C

2016年6月7日

I do learn a lot of the leadership stuff in the lesson, gaining more ideas about developing and designing games.

by Muhammad U

2017年4月10日

If you are in Entrepreneurship and want to make startup then this is best to learn basics. Totally loved it!

by Muhammad S K

2017年3月9日

A very good course with practical knowledge and teachings of how to earn money in game development industry.

by Alvaro M

2016年5月23日

It goes through basic yet VERY useful information on how to handle the many aspects of games as businesses.

by Marco A

2018年1月3日

really good this is a most if you want to really get into game development and be more than just a hobby

by Joel G I

2016年6月6日

This course is very good for understanding the rest of what is needed to successfully complete games.

by Vladimir N

2017年5月31日

Personally for me (for a person not familiar with business), it was very difficult. Thank you)

by David W

2020年4月3日

Wish I found this course earlier in life! Must take for anyone thinking about selling games.

by Mireila L D S

2020年9月29日

Curso muito bom e o professor Casey ensina muito bem.

Aprendi a empreender o meu negócio.

by Pola K Z F

2019年6月22日

Amazing course that put your hand on the basic of games within the modern business models

by Deleted A

2017年9月28日

A great course for people seeking jobs or starting a company in the video game industry.

by Nikhil V T

2019年7月24日

It really was awesome. I've learned various new things which are totally unknown to me.

by Pablo M

2018年10月11日

Really nice overyview on how to start a videogame company or get a job in the industry.