Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Business of Games and Entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
707件の評価
139件のレビュー

コースについて

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

フィルター:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship: 51 - 75 / 136 レビュー

by marco

Jan 03, 2018

really good this is a most if you want to really get into game development and be more than just a hobby

by Zheng L

Mar 15, 2018

For this lecture I give 5 star is because it talks the whole picture of game industry, and talks many soft skills game developers should consider. All of these things are usually ignored by many developers while the professors tells this to us by his own experience and knowledge from the industry

by jorge f s

May 12, 2017

Excellent! It was one of the best lessons I ever had. I was captivated in every minute of class given by the teacher, as well as learning about the importance of documenting every project, facilitated by the templates provided. Thank you for everything.

by Kyle D H

Jan 20, 2016

Of the courses in the Game Development Specialization, none of them prepared me for what it would be like financially to make a game and create a name for myself as a developer. Not only does the course cover ways on how to finance making a game or game studio, it gives students resources they can use as reference when planning to make a business of their own or joining an existing business (such a a AAA studio or small game studio), and what pros and cons each decision may have for them. The coursework was thorough, and I enjoyed my time in the course.

by Khaled K

Jun 19, 2017

Magnificent, totally recommended.

by Domytomtom

Jan 04, 2018

Very good course, i really like this teacher. For those who have some working experience some parts like looking for a job is less interesting... As a feedback, I would perhaps like to have a part about the game production process, roles involved. Could be great.

by Mike S

Mar 26, 2017

Casey O'Donnell is awesome!

by Ștefan B

Jul 30, 2017

Noice

by Francisco Z

Jun 15, 2016

Excelente Curso

by Orestis L

Nov 06, 2016

Very helpful course, I learned a lot about the game industry. I really like professor O'Donnell, he is very communicative, simple and fun. Thanks!

by Ali A K G

Oct 18, 2018

Good course for learning about the business side of games

by Pablo M

Oct 11, 2018

Really nice overyview on how to start a videogame company or get a job in the industry.

by Roberto V

May 09, 2019

Awesome course. Comprehensible, insightful and rich. I personally found it excellent in respect of the assignments and reading/extra materials.

by Pola K Z F

Jun 22, 2019

Amazing course that put your hand on the basic of games within the modern business models

by Pablo F S

May 30, 2019

O curso é muito bem trabalhado e cheio de conteúdo. Se você quer aprender como entrar no mundo dos desenvolvedores de jogos, além das habilidades técnicas, irá precisar aprender sobre negócios e esse curso irá te dar as ferramentas para iniciar nessa jornada. Só tenho uma ressalva, em alguns momentos fiquei com a impressão de que o curso focou muito no padrão americano, o que não me ajudou muito, mas entendo os motivos para que isso tenha sido feito e mesmo dessa forma me auxiliou a procurar os conteúdos relativos referentes ao meu país.

by Nikhil V T

Jul 24, 2019

It really was awesome. I've learned various new things which are totally unknown to me.

by Renato F

Nov 30, 2019

A super complete course that wil prepare you to get into business!

by Luis M B G

Nov 11, 2019

This course is the definitive test for game development enthusiasts. It brings the reality component to the business aspect of games, presents students with a set of tools to come up with a well thought out business plan, and gives valuable insights and recommendations on how to approach jobs in the games industry.

by sri s a r

Sep 24, 2019

when i was started the course intially i faced a problem of communicating with people and i didn't know what is trade mark and so on but when i just the course i learned how to documented a particular product details and enjoyed a lot and i gain so much of information from this cousre

by Mohammed S

Dec 11, 2019

Good experience and very informative.

suggestion: it would have been better if a hands-on experience is added to this course.

like how to publish a simple 2d game and adding in-app purchase techniques.

by Johan R

Mar 27, 2016

Awesome course, teaches a lot of key aspects about working in development teams, managing projects and starting up your own business.

by Gianluca S

Feb 14, 2017

Great course. Very useful, nice exercises and interestingreference books/website

by Eftychios G

Sep 06, 2016

Perfect Course to learn how you can move in game industry!

by Rafi u d

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

by Bhavani

Jun 24, 2016

Very informative !!