Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Business of Games and Entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
706件の評価
138件のレビュー

コースについて

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

フィルター:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship: 76 - 100 / 136 レビュー

by Roberto V

May 09, 2019

Awesome course. Comprehensible, insightful and rich. I personally found it excellent in respect of the assignments and reading/extra materials.

by Pola K Z F

Jun 22, 2019

Amazing course that put your hand on the basic of games within the modern business models

by Nikhil V T

Jul 24, 2019

It really was awesome. I've learned various new things which are totally unknown to me.

by Pablo F S

May 30, 2019

O curso é muito bem trabalhado e cheio de conteúdo. Se você quer aprender como entrar no mundo dos desenvolvedores de jogos, além das habilidades técnicas, irá precisar aprender sobre negócios e esse curso irá te dar as ferramentas para iniciar nessa jornada. Só tenho uma ressalva, em alguns momentos fiquei com a impressão de que o curso focou muito no padrão americano, o que não me ajudou muito, mas entendo os motivos para que isso tenha sido feito e mesmo dessa forma me auxiliou a procurar os conteúdos relativos referentes ao meu país.

by sri s a r

Sep 24, 2019

when i was started the course intially i faced a problem of communicating with people and i didn't know what is trade mark and so on but when i just the course i learned how to documented a particular product details and enjoyed a lot and i gain so much of information from this cousre

by Renato F

Nov 30, 2019

A super complete course that wil prepare you to get into business!

by Luis M B G

Nov 11, 2019

This course is the definitive test for game development enthusiasts. It brings the reality component to the business aspect of games, presents students with a set of tools to come up with a well thought out business plan, and gives valuable insights and recommendations on how to approach jobs in the games industry.

by Mohammed S

Dec 11, 2019

Good experience and very informative.

suggestion: it would have been better if a hands-on experience is added to this course.

like how to publish a simple 2d game and adding in-app purchase techniques.

by Dmytro N

Feb 25, 2019

Pretty good course for general overview of the industry, legal and production sides of games.

by Jakob K

Dec 05, 2018

Just Fantastic

by andraž g

Feb 26, 2019

Coveres about 80% off business side. It lacks marketing and differenct campaings for starting your game conpany or strategyes for getting funds.

by Samuel R R

Apr 15, 2016

So far so good!

by Nenad N

Mar 12, 2016

Course assignments have nothing to do with the lectures. Most of the assignments could have been copy-pasted stuff from the previous course in this specialization. Same as with previous course - review point organization leaves too many space for individual opinions. Assignment with a video clip is something I didn't expect at all. I had to download a bunch of free software to make it, and I didn't make it good enough, because I'm not skilled in using those programs. Of course, it then reflected my average score, because review point system is too much oriented toward personal opinions of others. I felt this course gave me the least out of this specialization, and I also felt this course scratched a lot of things, but didn't quite get into many details that could have been mentioned (maybe even instead of the assignments that were quite dull to me). There is a section of clips that is a bit useless to those outside of USA. Unlike previous course, this one was at least doable inside the expected work hours / week (except for the video assignment which took me a bit more), and that's why I'll give it 1 point higher than previous course.

This review might sound a bit harsh, even though it's not the intention. With a bit of polishing, it could become really great, but it really could use some of the improvements I have mentioned above.

by William H R

Apr 07, 2016

The Good

> A lot of content

> Provided a lot of outside reading material

> Passionate professor

> A lot of good refreshers (about CVs, teamwork, business practices)

Suggestions

> I hope in the future more time could be spent on monetization theories and practices

> More emphasis on mobile games (as much as I dislike them)

> Maybe some type of "case study" examples about games from conceptualization to publishing

by Matheus G L

Sep 30, 2016

The course content is good, although it is very "USA centered". It is very good for people with small experience in the professional market, no just the games area, but all areas.

Casey is a great teacher, he makes boring stuff be less boring.

The only negative point of the course are the assignments. Again, like in the previous course, the assignments are too subjective, too personal, hard to do and evaluate.

Unlike last course (Game Design), I really recommend this one, useful stuff.

by Nikolaos B

Mar 18, 2016

It was good and useful to get a better idea about the industry

by Rubens Y

Dec 23, 2015

Very interesting course in the business aspects of video gaming. Perhaps a little bit basic (for undergrads) but it has an awesome experience

by Debora v b

Mar 29, 2016

The material was interesting and the professor was engaging to watch. But unlike other Coursera courses, I never did see any replies from a staff member to any of the questions posted on the forums. Other professors on Coursera reply to threads themselves or have a TA reply for them. I understand that one person may not be able to reply to all threads if the forum is active. But at least those asking questions to get clarification about the assignments should be answered. The class forum was not very active during this session and could have been easily watched more closely by one person.

by Anders H

Jan 24, 2016

Very well designed and thought through.

A lot of information that you can continue to develop by yourself.

It gives you the tools and talks about processes which you need to surround yourself with.

The only thing I lacked was a bit more in depth for some of the latter assignments. Having a template would both be distracting, but also give you some examples on what the level needed would to be to be able to pass the assignments.

by Timothy V

Jan 01, 2016

This course is good for someone that's interested in starting up a company - for video game development or really any kind of self-employed, consulting, freelance or even small business company. I've been self-employed for 15+ years and can honestly say I didn't learn anything that I hadn't already known. But my experiences in entrepreneurship and this course both are similar in content, meaning the class is a good resource for those who don't know where to start.

by Kendal B N

Jun 07, 2017

Some business content but more of an overview of the wacky culture of Game Companies. It does get student to try and think about the realites of trying to make a game a financial success.

by Eduardo D Z F

Aug 06, 2016

Awesome course! But I think It was a very short course. I wish it had more content.

Very expensive course for this amount of content...still I really like it =).

by Arturo E

Jan 12, 2016

I liked the course, it was not just about business with games but all the soft aspects related to making games as well as the ones more related with creating the company an so forth.

I enjoyed the course very much.

by Carlos M

Feb 02, 2016

I believe the final assignment should be a Business Plan for a Game Developer Company. It would sum up all that we learned throughout the course!

by René S K

Feb 14, 2016

Great course. Unfortunately it is not so in the deep as hoped.