Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Business of Games and Entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
706件の評価
138件のレビュー

コースについて

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

フィルター:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship: 101 - 125 / 136 レビュー

by Timothy V

Jan 01, 2016

This course is good for someone that's interested in starting up a company - for video game development or really any kind of self-employed, consulting, freelance or even small business company. I've been self-employed for 15+ years and can honestly say I didn't learn anything that I hadn't already known. But my experiences in entrepreneurship and this course both are similar in content, meaning the class is a good resource for those who don't know where to start.

by Xiaoxiong X

Dec 22, 2015

Game video pitch is the most interesting assignment. I have got chance to see other students' ideas.

by Yuzhe L

Dec 19, 2015

I like those part focusing on business of games.

by Bernhard H

Apr 20, 2016

I felt this course was much more fair and the assignments were more realistic than in the previous course, it was better structured as well.

In general this course was very helpful and instructive.

by Alberto A d S J

Jun 07, 2017

Good course

by Daniel M

May 05, 2016

Great content and great teacher. But I found the assignments and the quizzes not that great. I reckon the questions and corrections were a bit subjective and time consuming.

by Brian S P J

Jun 16, 2018

A very helpful, and somewhat depressing, course for people interested in learning the monetary side of the video game business. The lessons learned are very helpful for people interested in pitching game ideas and possibly starting their own business/studio. The depressing part is when it sinks in that video game creation is a multi-million dollar project unless you're resourceful and can do things at or near free.

by Nicholas D P

Feb 23, 2016

Very good course, I learned a considerable amount from it.

by Anders H

Jan 24, 2016

Very well designed and thought through.

A lot of information that you can continue to develop by yourself.

It gives you the tools and talks about processes which you need to surround yourself with.

The only thing I lacked was a bit more in depth for some of the latter assignments. Having a template would both be distracting, but also give you some examples on what the level needed would to be to be able to pass the assignments.

by Ugo N

May 04, 2017

I liked some of the homework sets on this chapter.

by Ricardo M

Dec 06, 2016

Excellent introduction to the business of games. Opened my eyes to just how much I have to think about when I decide to make a game development team.

by Rui M R H

Nov 10, 2017

While I did not enjoy this course per se, it was essential so I could better understand the game industry. Some US-centric perspectives do not drive anybody out of scope. I was able to understand and compare the equivalents in Europe. What I would improve would be some quiz questions. Some tend to be confusing, and even misleading in some cases. But overall, recommended.

by Dominik K

Feb 16, 2017

well done

by Sam M

Oct 12, 2016

I find the course material at Coursera all very good. What is lacking is the peer review system. I understand that there is no way they could offer these courses at these prices. It is however the only reservation I have.

by mahmoud o a s

Nov 17, 2019

nice

by Erlend D S

Oct 21, 2019

Boring but very useful.

by MoNa M M

Dec 03, 2019

It's a great course to get starting in game business, funding and improve my soft skills to work with other people.

by solange m u

Nov 07, 2017

I miss some master class about Monetization and in-app Purchases with real samples or an assignment related to.

by Fahad M

Dec 15, 2015

This is a good course, but being a professional in the software industry, I know many of the teachings described here. It was still a good refresher to have.

by Chanchana S

Oct 11, 2016

This course is too broad and specific to USA.

by Robyn L

Dec 26, 2015

The information in this course was valuable, but the assignments were poorly integrated with the course. The types of documents assigned were either not covered or barely covered in the course leaving the students to guess what was expected. For one assignment the provided template left off a section required in the grading criteria. The quizes were also poorly tied to the lecture material and some of the questions were ambiguous. There were several quizes were a single wrong answer resulted in having to take the quiz over.

by Jose I G S

Jun 04, 2017

The lessons had nothing to do with the weekly assignments

by Seth L

Feb 17, 2016

I wasn't that impressed. I did learn a lot about business types and copyright stuff, but it seemed like the assignments had nothing to do with the course material.

by Marco T T C

Mar 26, 2016

This course tries to address problems that might arise from game development. It's not an approach to the accounting problems, like finances, a game company may have, but mostly an approach to the bureaucratic problems of creating and publishing a game. It also provides knowledge about monetization pratices and publishing pratices, warning the future game developer how a publish may inadvertently "throw a wrench in the works" of game development.

by Juler H

Nov 07, 2016

I didn't enjoy this course as much as the others. Particularly due to the fact that I am only looking for hands on knowledge on how to develop a game and not create a business around it.