Chevron Left
Business of Games and Entrepreneurship に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Business of Games and Entrepreneurship の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
776件の評価
146件のレビュー

コースについて

As well as a form of art and entertainment, games are about business. Whether you want to work at a game studio, start your own business or make games as a hobby, recognizing the dynamic landscape of the videogame industry is critical to finding your place. This course will introduce you to game production, project management, teamwork skills, and how to position your game ideas and yourself in the broader marketplace. By the end of the course, you will be able to develop an impactful portfolio of game work to get noticed and/or develop an effective business plan to bring your game to market....

人気のレビュー

AA

Jun 05, 2016

A 'must' for everyone! Entrepreneurship is something unique, is not for everyone but can be reached with some effort. A course that can be applied to all areas. Nice experience.

RD

Jan 31, 2017

I am grateful to Coursera and MSU for this great leaning opportunity.Thanks Coursera and MSU for providing me such a great learning opportunity.Rafi Ud Din-Pakistan.

フィルター:

Business of Games and Entrepreneurship: 126 - 143 / 143 レビュー

by Marco T T C

Mar 26, 2016

This course tries to address problems that might arise from game development. It's not an approach to the accounting problems, like finances, a game company may have, but mostly an approach to the bureaucratic problems of creating and publishing a game. It also provides knowledge about monetization pratices and publishing pratices, warning the future game developer how a publish may inadvertently "throw a wrench in the works" of game development.

by Jose B

Dec 17, 2019

This feels like it could have been included on another course, just like the previous one seems like an extra course just to keep people enrolled and paying since it wasn't that fundamental neither did I learn anything actually useful to develop video games on C#. Nothing to do with the teacher, just the course

by Benhur O J

Apr 17, 2019

Much better lectures however the project assignments are a little bit out of topic considering the information cover by the videos. It would be more practical to show some examples in one of the videos.

by Juler H

Nov 07, 2016

I didn't enjoy this course as much as the others. Particularly due to the fact that I am only looking for hands on knowledge on how to develop a game and not create a business around it.

by Seth L

Feb 17, 2016

I wasn't that impressed. I did learn a lot about business types and copyright stuff, but it seemed like the assignments had nothing to do with the course material.

by Fahad M

Dec 15, 2015

This is a good course, but being a professional in the software industry, I know many of the teachings described here. It was still a good refresher to have.

by solange m u

Nov 07, 2017

I miss some master class about Monetization and in-app Purchases with real samples or an assignment related to.

by Ayman H

Feb 13, 2016

Beginner course. Well designed, but not for advanced game developers.

by Jose I G S

Jun 04, 2017

The lessons had nothing to do with the weekly assignments

by Chanchana S

Oct 11, 2016

This course is too broad and specific to USA.

by Alon A

May 29, 2018

adequate

by Lifeline

Jul 20, 2017

I'd have to say that this course is so promote for an amateur and too easy for pro. A large proportion of the whole course have nothing to do with the weekly tasks and the tasks may be the largest and even the only achievement throughout the course.

by Fabricio N B

Jan 02, 2016

The course was very superficial, mostly with tips and hints.

It's good to be aware that the option for performing the quizes and tasks were unavailable, making it hard to evaluate the experience of the course fully.

by semyon

Sep 09, 2016

Doesn't look quite helpful. Just some common things.

by Viola B

Aug 14, 2016

Too US focused.

by Simone D S

Apr 23, 2017

Very US centered and assignment not well connected to the lecture

by Jason M

Apr 26, 2016

Horrible class. Shame it's in the series.

by Seth E

Jan 07, 2016

its a fail