Chevron Left
ゲーミフィケーション に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による ゲーミフィケーション の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,277件の評価
730件のレビュー

コースについて

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

人気のレビュー

FL
2019年5月22日

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

BM
2017年6月16日

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

フィルター:

ゲーミフィケーション: 701 - 712 / 712 レビュー

by Alexander V

2020年6月25日

I really liked the content and the structure of the course, but as the material is already almost ten years old the examples are very outdated.

by Jasper H

2016年4月28日

Good content with triggering assignments. I find the video's less engaging and recommend reading the transcripts.

by Jessie V

2017年5月22日

Buena información, pero muy tedioso.

by Moaaz A A

2020年7月26日

needs some "Gamification"

by Elvin G

2015年12月15日

so-so pnly

by Marcos P

2019年9月21日

For being a course on Gamification, I found this course to be quite boring. The professor has read and written some things about gamification, but he doesn't seem to have any practical experience designing successful games or gamified systems. As a result, much of the advice and knowledge in this course is very basic, something anyone who's spent an hour or so thinking about what makes the games they like great would already know. If you want to learn more about gamification, I'd recommend playing great games or reading articles from actual game designers. You'll learn much more from inference than the direct but very basic teachings in this course. Or, you can also audit this course and skim through the lessons at 2x speed only to pause when you find something that interests you. Other than that, this course isn't worth your money.

by João L C C

2020年12月5日

Unfortunately the course is aimed at the business side of gamification and nowhere that is stated, therefore, I lost interest. Even the syllabus does not outright state it, so it was a bit misleading. Maybe change the course name to "Gamification for businesses" or "The business side of Gamification".

by Henrique d A

2016年1月6日

Good content but a bad course. It doesn't have clear rules and is not consistent. I recommend

enrolling to have access to the videos and the references, but don't face it as a serious course.

by Clemens W

2016年8月17日

Progressing a bit slow at times, and too often stating the obvious.

Positives: Good frameworks though, and plenty of examples.

by Linda J D

2017年4月9日

The material is extremely out of date.

by sandro r

2021年1月11日

Too much delay for work to be graded

by Daryl P

2021年5月10日

As someone who has specialized in Gamification, specifically its use in Higher Education, and produced celebrated learning design content throughout Europe for the last 10 years, I am heavily disappointed in this course.

The videos are pretty dull, to the point were I found it a struggle to force myself through them. The content itself is also dubious and I wouldn't rely on it for information regarding Gamification. I also find it worrying that the lecturer constantly talks about the amazing benefits of Gamification in work, education and a whole tirade of social situations but cant seem to use it in their own course, which feels quite frustrating to work through.

The quizzes are also badly made and worded. If you require a learner to choose one option then only give them one option, using multiple tick boxes is confusing and unhelpful... not challenging.

I've seen Kevin talk on a number of subjects from Blockchain, Bitcoin and Business Ethics, and he is incredibly knowledgeable and informative, but this is a big let down. Much better to do Yu-Kai Chou Octalysis course if you're interested in Gamification.