Chevron Left
Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery に戻る

Google Cloud による Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,855件の評価
434件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

人気のレビュー

RS
2019年1月15日

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR
2020年4月5日

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

フィルター:

Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery: 1 - 25 / 438 レビュー

by Tom D

2020年1月1日

The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate about the course content, and explain the idea clearly. It's one of the best and fun online courses I have ever taken. Great course!

by lijun l

2018年8月8日

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

by Attidiye D N L

2020年6月4日

It's my passion to learn Google Cloud Platform and Coursera has offered me the opportunity to expand my knowledge with the support of Google, for that I'm a forever grateful!

by Frank S

2018年2月19日

Unclear if I will continue given the difficulties with Quicklabs integration. This class is overall pretty interesting but IAM needs to be much simpler. There must be a way to provide a provisional account for the enitrety of the course instead of having to get temp logins .. It is just so cumbersome and the time constraint on labs is not practical/required. The goal is to learn about GCP not race through the labs to meet a time quota.

by Aarzu W

2020年6月7日

I have done many courses on coursera , however this one is fantastic. Each week and each module is craftily curated and the course ensures hands on experience of GCP and all the tools. The course is a balanced mix of theory and practical information. It was a great learning experience. I would recommend this to all the people seeking job opportunities in the field of data science or in analytics.

by Norman L M

2018年8月29日

this was very thorough and progressed ideally in bite-sized modules. I really appreciate being able to download the videos and the transcripts, too. The labs are wonderful.

by Pradeep S

2019年6月18日

Excellent instructor + great content.

by Viktor H

2019年6月30日

I think this is a rare example of good course for Google Cloud BigQuery. I would recommend this one instead of "Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow"

by Oleg S

2019年10月21日

The lecturer is a very boring guy with slurred pronunciation. He mumbling under his nose from time to time. It's hard to listen to learn something new. But it's good if you suffer from insomnia. 2. The amount of information in this course is very very poor, but the duration of the videos is pretty long. You can read all the stuff in 30 minutes. You just don't have to watch all the videos. 3. All sql queries are written. You don't have to think at all. It seems to me, this course was designed for 14 year old children. I'm a little bit older, it's pretty slow for me. My advice is - don't spend your time, just read some google docs instead

by Paul O

2020年3月20日

My least favourite courses on Coursera so far have been those that are offered by big companies. There is too much selling of their product. This course was a lot of material packaged as a one week course. They should break it up into 2 or 3 weeks.

by Marga M

2020年2月16日

A ton of "Why you should use BigQuery" which becomes repetitive and not very useful. I took this course because I wanted to learn BigQuery, I don't need to be convinced. Instead, I wanted to learn and I learned very very little.

by Radosław O

2018年12月21日

Last lab was interesting. Previous lessons where boring for someone who knows SQL.

by Chun M N

2018年2月24日

lots of system error in lab 4

by Deleted A

2018年10月1日

Disappointing.

Badly structured, half-baked explanations. Teacher is a sound analyst but lousy teacher and incapable of communicating concepts clearly.

Expected better from Google.

by Nils K

2018年3月12日

This is essentially an ad for Google services you have to pay for.

by Ágnes C

2019年6月8日

The UI and the datasets have changed what caused a big confusion

by Yohei O

2018年10月27日

Contents are not based on new BigQuery UI

by Vincent C

2018年11月14日

The labs do not work. I would error out.

by José A G R

2019年8月14日

very basic and verbose

by Vidya S

2018年10月7日

I found the course extremely useful and very well structured. The trainer was excellent in terms of knowledge, communication and importantly making the topics very practical and bringing alive concepts with real life examples. The Lab format is extremely helpful for learning by doing making the learning process highly involved and almost simulating real life experiences on the job. Congratulations to the trainer and the backend team for bringing together this excellent course and I am looking forward to completing the remaining courses as soon as possible.

by Manoj G

2020年4月23日

Overall a very good course and I loved the casual teaching style of the instructor. Labs were also good. It is a good start for people who wants to start from scratch. At least for me, I was completely new to cloud and I had exposure on Business Intelligence tools like Tableau, MS Power BI and Google Analytics along with decent knowledge in SQL. So, this course really helped me to get into cloud with the introductions of BigQuery SQL/GUI versions and Cloud DataPrep, an overview of products and billings.

by Kumar K

2019年12月26日

Courser materials are very clear and hands-on make it more understandable. But some of the hands-on (qwiklabs) sessions are not updated to the latest version. If you update them to the latest version, it will be helpful for us, Because option mentioned in the instruction of lab and what we see in actual lab are different (may be it is updated to new name). Other than that I really enjoyed this course. Special thanks to the instructor, for making his point crystal clear with use-cases.

by Jorge C S

2019年2月11日

It would be interesting: do not lose the data worked on the labs, I do not know if giving an account for training or something like that, the labs are very good but it is a pity that I as a student does not have access to the practices I have done.

On the other hand, I do not know if it would be possible, at the end of the course, to access a Google Cloud trial, I do not know if the free tier is enough for Big Query and ML, the free limits do not seem very high to me

by Leonardo P G

2020年7月13日

The course was very enlightening and well structured (the labs were my favorite part!)

I feel like I could learn and access this type of technical information that was not familiar at all to me before, which will help me at least understand how these things work (even if I might not be the one managing the data architecture and infrastructure).

Thanks a lot for bringing such a quality content in this simple, yet very effective, way of teaching!

by Jazmin C

2020年7月5日

This course was an excellent introduction into data analytics through the Google Cloud Platform. Every lab was step-by-step with thorough explanation videos concluding each session, and the time limits on each lab allowed for plenty of self-exploration with the materials as well. I greatly appreciated the set-up of the videos and I think the concepts were explained very well, too.