Chevron Left
Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery に戻る

Google Cloud による Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,204件の評価

コースについて

In this course, we see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This is the first course of the From Data to Insights with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights course....

人気のレビュー

RS

2019年1月15日

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

2020年4月5日

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

フィルター:

Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery: 326 - 350 / 468 レビュー

by Íñigo L

2020年3月26日

I find this course a very useful introduction to data analysis in the cloud. Videos allow quick incursions on well delimited topics. Labs, even if time constrained, allow well structured practices on GCP tools. However, I find some pedagogic faults in evaluation. I'll give two examples. In the SQL syntax errors lab there were questions about not covered topics (e.g. legacy SQL formats) or multiple answer questions, which correcta answers were some been covered and some not. That's confusing an frustrating. Same for quizes: there are some that seem trivial (little and easy questions) and others that are frustrating (e.g. Quiz 5, in which I'm pretty sure none of the 3 provided answers for question 2 is right, and in which none of the 3 answers provided (which I checked in as many attempts) is deemed correct by you.) This is a very good introduction, indeed: I believe it merits a litlle more careful consideration of evaluation items and issues. Thank you!

by Dan B

2020年11月1日

It was a little slow to start with, with the structure not being very clear from the offset, especially when it came to the first lab, it was not clear that the point was to get you used to the UI, it initially appeared that the you were expected to understand the SQL queries in the lab aswell, a simple "don't worry about these queries for now you will learn this later, I just want you to see what the interface looks like". Apart from this very specific point, it was generally a great course and the instructor was great!

by Connie R

2021年12月23日

Overall, the course is good. I learned a lot, it's a nice intro to Google Cloud and BigQuery. However, the amount of glitches in the labs was super annoying. The last lab with Data Fusion, I just couldn't complete because it kept thinking that I didn't run the pipeline, even though i completed it two times and all was fine. In one of the earlier labs the instructions were confusing too and would have caused you to choose incorrect answers if you followed them strictly. Anyways, it's a mixed bag, but overall good.

by David M

2020年4月22日

This was a very basic course early on, seemingly geared toward beginning SQL users. Only in Modules 4 & 5 did the direction change toward operation of GCP specifically, regarding billing (and related query performance) and the Cloud Dataprep module.

A little of the lab work was made more difficult by the fact that GCP interfaces have changed since the instructions were written, particularly for finding column details in Cloud Dataprep in the Module 5 lab.

by Innbal M

2018年11月26日

The course was great in terms of the information and the way it was given. The downsides were too much emphasis on SQL syntax, problems I had connecting with the right qwiklabs projects and the fact that the UI for both bigquery and dataprep had changed since the course was created. Thanks!

by Chariton C

2018年8月30日

Easy and nice introduction to BigQuery and revision of SQL basics. A few times I felt lost in the labs but overall no problem. Depending on your level of familiarity, those with SQL experience will find the exercises trivial, while those without difficult (but straightforward to solve).

by Konstantin F

2018年9月11日

Generally it is a good course with high quality of materials. As for me it would be useful to add description of key technical and SQL syntax differences between BigQuery and main RDBS. For example, using indexes in classical DB and how BigQuery deals with it to keep high performance.

by Allyson D d L

2021年11月24日

This course is cool but the labs have a time limit to work on. It's a little bit boring. The activities aren't challenging, you just need to follow the intructions and copy and paste commands. The good thing is that it can be your first contact with cloud, of BigQuery specifically.

by Deleted A

2019年10月3日

A few questions in the labs and the quizzes could be answered differently depending on your SQL level. Yet, you HAVE to answer them exactly as they want you to answer. The videos need to be updated so to reflect the current UI of BigQuery and not how it was a few years ago.

by Sahil K S

2020年5月5日

Contents are really noteworthy..!! One must look for the lab and spend some time exploring various features of BigQuery using Google Cloud. The best thing I liked in this course is they are providing free(trial) qwiklabs account for every lab.

by Yongbo S

2018年7月28日

Really great course. Well organized and filled with really useful tools and information. It's better if the team could update the instructions for the labs since right now the instructions are for old versions of BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep.

by Jose E D R

2018年4月8日

i had trouble with the dataprep section of the course due to "data prep" not actually loading. That said, the walk through was enough to for me to actually study and get knowledge from the section i missed due to the malfunction of Dataprep.

by Brian C

2021年5月17日

Overall the course was great. I learned new skills, particular focused around GCP BigQuery. Minus 1 star because I felt the labs were a bit awkward to get started and occasionally unforgiving if the wrong selection was made.

by Robert J D S

2020年2月23日

Good Material. Labs are great! Would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for the lack of information on how GCP are provisioned for individuals and enterprise users. Thsis could be added to Module 4 - Pricing

by Aarón A M C

2021年6月13日

M​e gustó el curso. mi recomendación es que actualicen el contenido en los lab's, ya que las imagenes que se muetsran para seguir los pasos, tienen un diseno diferente al que tiene GPC.

by Haipeng S

2018年6月5日

Clear and straightforward, however for the dataprep labs, it seems that the versions of DataPrep in the videos and what we are using are not the same, which sometime makes me confused.

by Leo s g Y

2020年10月25日

The first trainer speak a little fast and can't catch-up with him. em... may it's my reason. But the guide for exercise is quite detail and easy for us to fellow. it's great !

by Jaime A P M

2018年8月6日

This course was awesome, but the first three labs are regular, the final lab was incredible because I've the opportunity to practice the exposed exercises

by Luis G G I

2020年11月18日

Its a good course but google cloud platform has been updated and the qwiklabs are outdated but the content of the course is really good.

by R.JEBERSON S S - C

2020年6月4日

cloud fusion was a complete garbage, fully messed hope so my review about that lecture will be solved soon. Remaining all is perfect

by Gonzalo D

2019年6月26日

Muchos vídeos y laboratorios están con la interfaz antigua, por lo que podrían actualizarlos a la nueva, el resto todo excelente!

by Sam v K

2018年1月11日

Good overall start touching upon all the different elements that might be useful when using Big Query. Very introductory though.

by patrick p

2020年7月26日

Liked learning and using tools to manipulate large data sets. Did not appreciate the pricing module as it seemed off topic.

by HJ Y

2019年7月9日

Overall it is great lecture to understand bigquery but there are many basic knowledge that i do not have to know for work.

by Marcela W

2018年3月10日

I was not sure of successful completion of a Lab. I repeated several times trying to make sure that the data was saved.