Chevron Left
Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery に戻る

Google Cloud による Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,142件の評価
458件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This is the first course of the From Data to Insights with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights course....

人気のレビュー

RS

2019年1月15日

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

2020年4月5日

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

フィルター:

Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery: 451 - 464 / 464 レビュー

by Weerachai Y

2020年7月22日

thanks

by MALLUGALLA B

2020年6月27日

good

by Jay D R

2020年5月28日

Good

by Nuril F R

2021年4月7日

ok

by 1110 - V S

2021年3月31日

-

by Dabblu K S

2020年5月28日

o

by Dmitry S

2021年3月19日

Very outdated material. The course reference GCP as it was 4 (four) years ago and GCP is a very rapidly changing platform with the interface that had numerous changes since 2017. Material of the course is not always consistent, the sequence of individual sections does not always present a coherent content. Not sure I understand how the labs are combined with the detail review of the lab being after the lab is completed - should it be the other way around? Or better of - should those videos be embedded in the lab instructions??

by Henry W

2021年6月1日

The content is great, but there are three problems: 1. The links to the datasets don't work. This is a major issue on the timed labs, as you spend half the time trying to figure out where the info is to get started, instead of doing the labs.

2. Signing in to the cloud console to access things is confusing (particularly if you are signing into Coursera via Google) 3. The UI of google cloud has all been updated since the videos were taken.

by Jerry H

2021年5月14日

Not worth the money in my mind. I have experience so I was bored, and if I didn't I'd likely be lost. They essentially give you queries to run, after introducing you to basic syntax, without you needing to build from scratch. I'm hoping that the next couple classes are better.

by AntoStain

2020年9月10日

The topic is interesting but it would be better to have more challenging graded exercises and more practice without guidance.

by Sovandeb B

2021年11月1日

The course was very one dimensional. Not a lot of hands on training.

by Michael S

2018年6月13日

I have many issues with this course. I'd like to start by saying it was a good overview of BigQuery and really helpful in understanding what I can do with it. So, it accomplished its task. First, there are multiple modules that are out of order, so it randomly jumps hugely in difficulty, and then all of the sudden he "introduces" SQL. This happens a couple times, with different datasets. This is a huge problem and frustrating.Second, a bunch of the course is essentially an advertisement for Google. Which is fine, but it means the course skirts around cost (it's in there, but it's hugely vague and basically just says to look at the website. Why not say the cost of all the queries run in the course? It feels like an afterthought). Also probably about a third of the course is just talking about how great Google is - once again, I get it, but tone it down. Fully understanding cost is important and the length of the course could be considerably reduced by removing redundant Google info. Third, it only made me more confused about what data science IS. The first task of a data scientist, according to the slides, is to analyze, while the first task of a data analyst is to derive. Does the analyst not analyze?? That's a small example but this pattern repeats. I do not understand the dividing line. Data engineering makes more sense.Additionally - the labs didn't give me credit for completion a couple times making me redo them. Also, the SQL data is badly formatted and promotes bad practices IMO - why fix data with queries instead of fixing the schema, the root of the problem, which would save cost and time? I get the point is that data scientists need to cleanse the data, but like I said, that is a ducktape on a leaky pipe. At least mentioning that would be good.Once again, I did get value from the course. However, I think it needs a serious overhaul.

by Francisco B

2019年8月8日

No puedo finalizar el curso, ya que no existe el laboratorio "Lab: Explore and Create an Ecommerce Analytics Pipeline with Cloud Dataprep" en QwikLABS

by Juan J R V

2021年6月24日

increible, maravilloso, no sé de que trata pero se movian cosas de google