Chevron Left
Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery に戻る

Google Cloud による Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,074件の評価
450件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This is the first course of the From Data to Insights with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights course....

人気のレビュー

RS

2019年1月15日

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

AR

2020年4月5日

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about BigQuery and using the Google Data Prep blew my mind! I am planning to use it for my day to day work and also take up more courses about Data prep

フィルター:

Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery: 401 - 425 / 457 レビュー

by Hendrik

2020年3月21日

Very Good

by amarender R b

2018年8月2日

excellent

by AKINRO O A

2018年12月31日

awesome

by Deepak G

2021年3月14日

better

by alabtsai

2021年5月7日

GREAT

by Jit D

2019年12月5日

nice!

by Via A

2021年5月17日

good

by Eng/Mahmoud H M

2020年4月18日

nice

by CHINNIAH K T

2020年4月12日

Good

by Eduard P

2019年11月14日

meee

by Ekta M

2018年8月20日

good

by Kiran P

2018年5月4日

cool

by SANDHIYA R

2021年4月8日

-

by 1100 S

2021年3月31日

-

by PORSELVAN J

2021年3月31日

-

by Megan H

2021年6月18日

Overview:

The structure of the course (after a basic overview) goes through the labs first (which gives you screenshots on how to use BigQuery/Dataprep - click start then follow the steps) then the instructor goes through the lab afterwards.

Issues:

What is Data Fusion in comparison to Dataprep? They threw that in there without a connection.

In the BigQuery section if the hyperlinks are not working for you change "p=" to "project=" in the address bar. This took me a while to figure out. Would be helpful to understand the structure of the labs sections.

BigQuery has changed a lot so if you don't see something it probably does not exist anymore.

Tips:

I find doing one video a day easier to do than expecting myself to do this all in one go (mini habits).

Good to have some basic knowledge of SQL. Bottom line: Good for learning the basics of BigQuery and some SQL data cleansing.

by Danis N G

2018年7月12日

The speaker's voice is not one of the easiest to listen to, especially for extended periods of time; moreover, he often lacks in clear pronunciation and timing. I understand the possibility of using subtitles, but it's one more effort on the part of the student, while we should focus on the content and draw conclusions. The quizzes are too short and easy; the labs seem to be focused on SQL (which could be taken for granted, at this level) instead of building up familiarity with BigQuery itself. It seems like most of the first labs are just fill-ups, it gets a little better in the labs about DataPrep. Shifting the attention from SQL to the two frameworks and their integration may be a better idea for the future, in my opinion.

by arun a

2018年5月14日

One of the main reason I am giving it a 3 star is because the labs are very disorganized and not clear clarity on why the system is broken with linking with coursera after specific labs are complete. The knowledge gained about BigQuery and how data transformation can be done is good. However, the quizes arent hard or challenging at all. I feel it can use a bit of more logical questions which may cause you to think. Plus it kind of sounds promotional for google itself with this course where they talk a lot about the features and how overly impressive this. Come on Google. Let us decide that.

by Daniel M

2017年11月29日

Starts out as mostly a product pitch, is fairly light on actual BigQuery / SQL skill-building & mental model-forming. Last piece of last module (on DataPrep) is entirely different, with much longer & more extensive lab exercises. Feels very uneven overall, and wouldn't be my preferred intro to GBQ (it wasn't). Despite these shortcomings, is a fairly decent intro. Will see how subsequent courses in the specialization are.

by Guy R

2018年3月4日

The contents are interesting and engaging, however the intonation of the narrator in many of the videos (e.g. "Compare Big Data On-Premise vs. on the Cloud" is terrible - sounds like he's tired or losing air towards the end of every sentence. Simply impossible to listen to.

by Vasi V

2018年1月28日

the labs can be little bit more clear. they are not updated to the new cloud dataprep environment, and some situations I could not find the correct data-insight data. That is frustrating.

by Kunal K

2020年4月27日

the course prerequisite should be some one who has done sql and the gcp access should have been given without any restriction so that i can make himself comfortable with the platform

by Roger S

2017年12月4日

Very basic in some parts. I wonder if you really have to learn about SQL or about the advantages of cloud vs on premise computing when you are taking this specialization

by N J

2018年4月5日

Good course, but I was plagued by Qwiklabs issues, otherwise 4 stars due to sometimes strange jumps between topics.

by 陈啸

2017年11月13日

The video is too long, I recommend people just finished the Quiz and labs and lad solutions. That is enough.