Chevron Left
Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure に戻る

Google Cloud による Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
44,743件の評価
7,579件のレビュー

コースについて

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

人気のレビュー

AN

2020年5月9日

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB

2020年2月4日

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

フィルター:

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure: 7176 - 7200 / 7,566 レビュー

by ASOORA B M P

2018年10月26日

GOOD

by MAHABOOB B D

2018年10月21日

Good

by Aravind

2018年10月7日

Good

by Nicolas P

2018年7月17日

Good

by Theo B

2018年7月15日

Good

by Ashish M

2017年10月15日

Good

by Mohamed S

2017年4月23日

Good

by gerardo h d

2022年5月18日

gr8

by Anucha P

2022年4月7日

o​k

by crunch N

2021年4月12日

ok

by Michał B

2020年10月2日

ok

by baldev S

2020年9月23日

na

by Chandrasekar V

2020年3月30日

DP

by Rakesh K S

2020年2月24日

ok

by Paweł Z

2019年12月31日

ok

by Andy A

2019年9月23日

o

k

by Raja S

2019年7月2日

NA

by Andrea P

2019年2月21日

ok

by Isaac T

2018年9月12日

;)

by MARIA T J N

2020年3月1日

m

by sandeep s

2019年10月6日

E

by Peter B

2021年12月1日

A quick Crash Course on Google Cloud's Offerings.

A little background with GCP, devops in general, and/or software engineering is a good idea. A total novice could take this course, but they spend an almost no time explaining technology terms that are common for me (E.X. NoSQL, TCP/UDP traffic, Regression models, etc) but you could spend a lot of time unpacking the jargon if you don't already know it.

Suggestions for improvement:

1. The Lady instructor talks too quickly, and her slides match too loosely with what she's saying.

2. Any topic might be very unfamiliar to any particular learner. For example, I'm very familiar with data engineering and machine learning but not very comfortable with networks. I'd like to see more quality, optional videos and quizzes that cover some of the rudimentary terminology and concepts in greater detail. I presently don't know (but will research on my own) what TCP/UDP traffic actually is. I know a regional load balancer can be used to share any traffic including TCP/UDP, but I don't know what those protocols are or what they are used for.

3. The labs are almost entirely point and click, copy and paste. This feels a like a "lowest common denominator" approach. While I'm sure it means easier course management and a higher pass rate, it's not very engaging.

4. It looks like there are many unanswered questions in the discussion forms.

by Alex C

2022年6月8日

Obviously there is a new, updated version of this course, so this older version's sequence (modules divided by weeks) was messed up, and some quizes contain lectures that didn't exist in the videos. Also, I was unable to reset my deadlines (and had to contact support to restore my progress because reset deadlines will wipe out all the progress), however, labs were locked if you don't reset your deadlines (if your END date had already passed), and I had to contact support to manually extend my END date.

Course content itself was good, no problem, but it's just the version & course progress control need improvement ... it's not too much of a big deal since I completed the course in 3 days, but imagine how much trouble if the course lasts for months for someone and then suddenly resetting deadlines wipes out the progress?

by Bruce N

2022年5月2日

Good high level overview of the Google Cloud Platform and how each of it's major services can be used to create applications in the cloud. The videos were well presented, but I really needed supporting text to refer to. Videos are great presentations but very poor reference material. The labs were crippled by the very strict time limits. I could not explore anything or use the interface on my own. I couldn't even type the commands when I knew them. I had to copy and paste the lab sections to beat the timer. Labs are hands on learning, so rushing through using cut & paste wastes the value of having a hands on lab. Because all the coding disappears at the end of every lab, I will have nothing persistent to refer to. I will forget all of this in a month.

by Cristian S

2017年11月8日

Although the topic itself is very interesting, I was disappointed with the way the course was presented. First of all, with all due respect for the trainer, he used a flat voice tone that is challenging you to stay awake. Secondly, I think more details and real-life examples would've been useful.

I liked the labs and the platform, I think this was the most useful part of the course.

One last mention, I don't if this is a Coursera feature or the course itself, but the progress tracking could be improved in my opinion. There were time when you had to scroll all the way down for the next video and the scroll all the way up to see it.