Chevron Left
Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure に戻る

Google Cloud による Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
44,441件の評価
7,522件のレビュー

コースについて

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

人気のレビュー

AN

2020年5月9日

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

OB

2020年2月4日

This course gives good non-in-depth overview of GCP. You'll learn about most of options and tools GCP offers. Also I really liked that all labs are automated and don't suffer from peer-review issues.

フィルター:

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure: 7126 - 7150 / 7,501 レビュー

by crunch N

2021年4月12日

ok

by Michał B

2020年10月2日

ok

by baldev S

2020年9月23日

na

by Chandrasekar V

2020年3月30日

DP

by Rakesh K S

2020年2月24日

ok

by Paweł Z

2019年12月31日

ok

by Andy A

2019年9月23日

o

k

by Raja S

2019年7月2日

NA

by Andrea P

2019年2月21日

ok

by Isaac T

2018年9月12日

;)

by MARIA T J N

2020年3月1日

m

by sandeep s

2019年10月6日

E

by Peter B

2021年12月1日

A quick Crash Course on Google Cloud's Offerings.

A little background with GCP, devops in general, and/or software engineering is a good idea. A total novice could take this course, but they spend an almost no time explaining technology terms that are common for me (E.X. NoSQL, TCP/UDP traffic, Regression models, etc) but you could spend a lot of time unpacking the jargon if you don't already know it.

Suggestions for improvement:

1. The Lady instructor talks too quickly, and her slides match too loosely with what she's saying.

2. Any topic might be very unfamiliar to any particular learner. For example, I'm very familiar with data engineering and machine learning but not very comfortable with networks. I'd like to see more quality, optional videos and quizzes that cover some of the rudimentary terminology and concepts in greater detail. I presently don't know (but will research on my own) what TCP/UDP traffic actually is. I know a regional load balancer can be used to share any traffic including TCP/UDP, but I don't know what those protocols are or what they are used for.

3. The labs are almost entirely point and click, copy and paste. This feels a like a "lowest common denominator" approach. While I'm sure it means easier course management and a higher pass rate, it's not very engaging.

4. It looks like there are many unanswered questions in the discussion forms.

by Bruce N

2022年5月2日

Good high level overview of the Google Cloud Platform and how each of it's major services can be used to create applications in the cloud. The videos were well presented, but I really needed supporting text to refer to. Videos are great presentations but very poor reference material. The labs were crippled by the very strict time limits. I could not explore anything or use the interface on my own. I couldn't even type the commands when I knew them. I had to copy and paste the lab sections to beat the timer. Labs are hands on learning, so rushing through using cut & paste wastes the value of having a hands on lab. Because all the coding disappears at the end of every lab, I will have nothing persistent to refer to. I will forget all of this in a month.

by Cristian S

2017年11月8日

Although the topic itself is very interesting, I was disappointed with the way the course was presented. First of all, with all due respect for the trainer, he used a flat voice tone that is challenging you to stay awake. Secondly, I think more details and real-life examples would've been useful.

I liked the labs and the platform, I think this was the most useful part of the course.

One last mention, I don't if this is a Coursera feature or the course itself, but the progress tracking could be improved in my opinion. There were time when you had to scroll all the way down for the next video and the scroll all the way up to see it.

by Dmitry M

2017年10月25日

Even though it’s an introductory course, I believe it could and should be exciting and encouraging. Unfortunately, it’s quite the opposite. Boring and monotonic, it feels very formal, and it is presented without even the slightest spark of interest from the author.

To add insult to injury, there are a lot of small flaws and bugs in the Coursera interface. That’s quite unexpected and, in the end, simply disappointing.

On the bright side, I did learn new things, and I am genuinely grateful for that.

by Jan Z

2017年1月26日

That was a pretty good introduction on how various systems work, together with a nice practical tutorial. However, the delivery has ENORMOUS potential for improvement... for now it's just slides with an extremely impassive voiceover. There are so many good ways to engage with the learner and yet none of them have been employed here. After doing a great Deep Learning course by Google on another platform, this one was a huge disappointment in that regard.

by Christopher T

2019年10月22日

As a tech manager the course was great to introduce the many services and their uses, especially detailed use cases. Some labs were enjoyable to see how the services are used, but some were cumbersome and the directions were poorly written. On occassion the google jargon got to be a bit much and I had to rewatch a sentence 3 times. Perhaps that's not the course's fault, but it's akin to a dictionary using the work being defined in it's explanation.

by Raymond J B

2020年6月5日

This course work is not for a beginner... it assumes the student is comfortable with the command line environment. I am not sure how many students from my cohort (myself include) understand these prerequisites.

Also, the instructors are great, but the script is too granular for a new learner or a non-english speaker to understand. I don't think the graphics in the presentations really support what is being stated.

by Dennis v d P

2018年4月14日

Gives a good and comprehensive overview of GCP, with a nice mix between videos, demos and hands-on codelab tutorials (with various tools). Even understandable for those without knowledge of setting up Linux systems :-)

However, some information is already outdated (or doesn't even match with what the presenter is saying) and the presenter has a slightly slow pace making the videos more lenghty than needed.

by Roberto R

2021年9月3日

I am p​retty sure this course was supposed to be broken down into multiple weeks. 1 week with over 12 hours of content but they recommend 4-6 hours a week for the course. That is at least 3 weeks of content in that case. You can tell something funny happened the way the modules are broken down in the course. Easy to follow and awsome powerpoint slides, but they need to fix the layout in this course.

by Lisa L

2019年11月18日

While I'm finding these courses very helpful in my journey to the cloud, this one seemed a little higher level to me, I'm not a developer, I'm more of a project manager so it helped to learn the terminoligy, I won't be using the skills from the labs. Also, I forget which lab it was but the screen shots in the instructions didn't match the screens in the lab, had to poke around to finish.

by Barclay

2017年7月10日

Slides are cool but illustrated examples are always better. The quizzes are way too short and don't do a good enough job of reinforcing the information. Come up with more quiz questions (like a lot more) and have a final exam at the end of the course like linuxacademy. In fact the more you can emulate linux academy the better because their courses are much easier to retain.

by Gururaj N

2018年3月12日

The course content is probably good. At least as an intro to the platform. However, the presenter's monotonous voice and pace is excruciatingly boring. I tried increasing the speed to 1.25 and 1.5 times then started missing on some key points. They could have made this more engaging by either using a different format or by using a different presenter.

by Robert B

2017年10月20日

The content was in-depth enough to understand enough about GCP. There was some previous knowledge needed about Python and Bash which would be difficult for some beginners. The structure of the content was fairly well organised, although some concepts were repeated. Doug did an excellent job of explaining the concepts although his tone is very dry.