Chevron Left
Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure に戻る

Google Cloud による Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
43,185件の評価
7,342件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年5月9日

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH
2019年7月25日

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

フィルター:

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure: 6976 - 7000 / 7,315 レビュー

by Raymond J B

2020年6月5日

This course work is not for a beginner... it assumes the student is comfortable with the command line environment. I am not sure how many students from my cohort (myself include) understand these prerequisites.

Also, the instructors are great, but the script is too granular for a new learner or a non-english speaker to understand. I don't think the graphics in the presentations really support what is being stated.

by Dennis v d P

2018年4月14日

Gives a good and comprehensive overview of GCP, with a nice mix between videos, demos and hands-on codelab tutorials (with various tools). Even understandable for those without knowledge of setting up Linux systems :-)

However, some information is already outdated (or doesn't even match with what the presenter is saying) and the presenter has a slightly slow pace making the videos more lenghty than needed.

by Roberto R

2021年9月3日

I am p​retty sure this course was supposed to be broken down into multiple weeks. 1 week with over 12 hours of content but they recommend 4-6 hours a week for the course. That is at least 3 weeks of content in that case. You can tell something funny happened the way the modules are broken down in the course. Easy to follow and awsome powerpoint slides, but they need to fix the layout in this course.

by Lisa L

2019年11月18日

While I'm finding these courses very helpful in my journey to the cloud, this one seemed a little higher level to me, I'm not a developer, I'm more of a project manager so it helped to learn the terminoligy, I won't be using the skills from the labs. Also, I forget which lab it was but the screen shots in the instructions didn't match the screens in the lab, had to poke around to finish.

by Barclay

2017年7月10日

Slides are cool but illustrated examples are always better. The quizzes are way too short and don't do a good enough job of reinforcing the information. Come up with more quiz questions (like a lot more) and have a final exam at the end of the course like linuxacademy. In fact the more you can emulate linux academy the better because their courses are much easier to retain.

by Gururaj N

2018年3月12日

The course content is probably good. At least as an intro to the platform. However, the presenter's monotonous voice and pace is excruciatingly boring. I tried increasing the speed to 1.25 and 1.5 times then started missing on some key points. They could have made this more engaging by either using a different format or by using a different presenter.

by Robert B

2017年10月20日

The content was in-depth enough to understand enough about GCP. There was some previous knowledge needed about Python and Bash which would be difficult for some beginners. The structure of the content was fairly well organised, although some concepts were repeated. Doug did an excellent job of explaining the concepts although his tone is very dry.

by Chuck W

2021年8月9日

This course provides a general overview of all major aspects of GCP, but I found some of the content to be stale as it appears some content dates back a few years.... the UX has changed for some products (i.e. Stackdriver).

Otherwise, I would recommend this course to provide anybody who needs to work in the GCP environment a good foundation.

by Shardul K

2021年6月26日

Content & lab sessions are good. The sessions are pre-recorded - if the pace is not up to Google expectations, why to pursue with "the assessments might be checked bit late if submitted late". What is intention of threat? :D Understood the good intent that momentum should not be lost but the msg istnt quite received well.

by Mary M

2020年8月28日

There was useful information but I found it a bit overwhelming esp in the labs as I am new to this area and required more time and details on where to find items, there were so many acronyms/abbreviations I had to look up to be able to follow along with the discussion. It is incredible how much is going on in the cloud.

by Chelsea H

2020年9月7日

Learned quite a bit. I love the opportunity to solidify new knowledge with labs and quizzes. Some of the labs were not working initially but resolved in the end. This course felt very generalized for the knowledge we should be learning but it is a lot to figure out, so perhaps future courses will elaborate.

by Omar M

2018年5月4日

Applied for the "Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization," only got financial aid for this course. This course is basically a brochure of what the cloud can do, finished this in a day. If you're brand new to the cloud, it's fine but this course doesn't offer much after that.

by Abhishek S

2020年5月29日

The course was pretty good and it had many new things to learn. Just the issue was with few labs and there explanation. The written explanation and video explanation of the lab was not similar.

Other than that everything was perfect. Thank You Coursera for thus wonderful course.

by Mike H

2021年2月20日

A decent overview, but dips into sales talking points of Google Cloud services. Would be much simpler to just talk about the basics of how the Cloud is built, what needs it serves and how various users use it and then demonstrate the various offerings that fit those needs.

by Parth M

2018年7月18日

Information is a decent overview but they quickly blow past a lot of information. Labs are generally unhelpful and often take longer to simply set up than actually complete. Not worth $50 but there's no other training courses for GCP out there so this one it is.

by Jonathan A

2020年7月21日

I think is a good way to start but could have had better explanations, I mean more understandable for people just getting started, some of the content was talked just in a robotic way, like the presentator was just reading in without really knowing about it.

by Newton A

2019年7月20日

Em alguns labs tive dificuldades com as contas criadas temporariamente. Acredito também que o curso deveria ter videos com teor mais técnico, fica evidente que os apresentadores no vídeo enaltecem o GCP, parecendo uma tentativa de vender o produto.

by Kata A K

2020年4月29日

For the beginner few topics , like few topics Cloud Bigtable ,Cloud SQL and Cloud ,Applications in the Cloud and Big Data and Machine Learning in the Cloud.. unable to understand .

Kindly look in to that topics try to modify ,

Thnaks.

by Homero F

2019年9月11日

Presentations and contents look like sales pitch not technical stuff. Whenever one step into the Quizzes or labs, it becomes obvious this material is not for architects, developers, or any technical professional trying to support GCP.

by Austin S

2020年4月13日

The overview is good, but some of the content is vague. A good example of this is the CLI commands used to perform operations. Understanding the CLI better can help admins perform actions in the commandline rather than in the GUI.

by Mahendra B

2020年5月8日

Course content is too much. Qwiklabs are interesting but some of the commands are not working (I experience only one). The presenters bore the contents and I think reorganizing the content to atleast two weeks is better.

by Sadi S

2020年2月25日

There were some new updates to the lab and the videos. Some of the content doesnt match up correctly. Most of my work is completed but one lab was having GS:// url problems and wouldnt let me complete the course.

by Douglas M

2021年11月30日

Content needs to be updated. Stack driver and big query components are very out of date. Big query is over simplified and needs more focus. Too much focus on creating virtual machines time and time again.

by Paul J

2021年5月8日

AWS course was easier to understand with better explanations, but really did appreciate the labs that were placed in to get hands on experience. It made me much more comfortable interacting with google cloud

by Andreas N C

2019年3月5日

Could've used more explanation on some of the networking things, especially interconnect. Also, I think all the quizzes should have explanations on the right answers, and a link to a video on wrong answers.