Chevron Left
Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure に戻る

Google Cloud による Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
32,636件の評価
5,698件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

人気のレビュー

AN

May 10, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

YY

Jun 02, 2017

This course is useful for those who wants to explorer google cloud platform\n\ne.g: what database engine should I use?\n\nwhat is more cost efficient for our application, Compute engine or App engine

フィルター:

Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure: 76 - 100 / 5,645 レビュー

by VIGNESHWARAN A

May 26, 2019

The course tries to cover the major components of GCP and designed in such a way it cater to all the learner levels. Newbies could come across some unheard terminologies, but suggest to go through the course material patiently and do a little bit of reading on web. Thoroughly satisfied with the Lab provisioning, content creators and coursera

by kamal d R

Feb 22, 2018

At first is should thank Dough for providing such a wonderful and effective introductory course in the GCP fundamentals.This course i would say that this is the starting step for GCP platform, one can really enjoy the course sessions with simple implementations taught by the tutor. cheers to google for providing such an awesome course .

by RAHUL V .

May 26, 2020

Oh Gosh, I Finally completed it. My Achievement. I'd really recommend this to all of you guys, this is exactly what you need to get a good grasp of the whole "Cloud Computing" topic. I am still amazed to learn and found so many cloud tools by google which literally can take off my days work to design a really good software or program.

by Harish S

Mar 11, 2020

This is fantastic, designed with care, Step by step and lab support is awesome. Quiz need improvment as sometime same answer is shown as incorrect but correct sometime. But rest everything is awesone. Prior to this course my understanding on cloud was limited but after this foundation course I have more indepth understanding on cloud.

by Aliaksei K

Aug 26, 2018

Though I had a 365-day trial a year ago, quiklabs make it much more convenient. On the downside, there is still a lot to learn on your own in order to use Shell effectively rather than copy and paste commands listed in the lab.

Overall, it was concise enough. Brian is a great lector, and Catherine told a great joke about him.

Thank you!

by Maryna S

Nov 18, 2019

It was interesting for me to know about wide range of possibilities make devops process easy and almost automated with GCP. Also, this course was usefull for me to understand best practice of data storing, runing applications with kubernetes and understanding very easy way to manage network, load balancing, and other operative works

by Manaswita D

May 29, 2019

This is a great introductory course to the specialization - Architecting with Google Cloud Platform. Along with covering the basic concepts of GCP suites of services , this gives brief overview of some important tools and technologies like Kubernetes, Big Data , Machine Learning etc. Overall, an awesome place to start learning GCP.

by Andrew M M

Dec 27, 2016

The Cloud Storage quiz was very frustrating. Typing in storage options, they wanted "Cloud" with a capital "C" and "Bigtable" with a capital "B" and small "t" exactly like that, it took 5 tries to get the term correct and precisely the way they wanted it. This was unnecessary. Otherwise the course is a good introduction to GCP.

by Shashank K

Apr 12, 2020

I was totally beginner in this Google cloud stuff even I wasn't aware of 'what is cloud ' but after taking this course I got to know about a lot more than my expectations.

Just need some patience, consistency and some amount of good efforts....all the best and thanks to Google and Coursera for this awesome content.

Regards,

S K

by Omar N N

Jun 17, 2020

Excelente! todo fue como lo esperaba.

Genial todo.

Pude aclarar muchos temas y aprender otros más que solo habia escuchado pero no habia tenido oportunidad de poner en practica.

La plataforma de coursera genial, y la plataforma de laboratorios muy bien concebida y el detalle de la explicación de cada laboratorio es muy precisa.

by Joke J

Jul 02, 2019

Well paced and detailed. I like the presenter and presentation style. the demo is clear.

I think the lab instructions can be further improved. other than that, the course is awesome!

the dataproc, dataflow and tensorflow, mapreduce, i think these stuff can be further elaborated with example so that its clearer for students.

by Vijaya R

Apr 15, 2019

Such a Excellent Course Content, I had never seen. Beautifully articulated the concepts in a well organized way. Really appreciate the efforts made by the teachers. I am confident that not only I got good understanding of the concepts, completed labs and hands-on, but most importantly, i am going to pass the exam !!!! :)

by Jai C

May 28, 2018

I really enjoyed the content and especially the delivery by the instructor, he talks about GCP with such confidence and he mentioned my favourite network address, 8.8.8.8, thanks for the great content Coursera I learnt a great deal from this course, I have more to learn thanks to the team who produced this content.

by Anil K

Apr 04, 2019

Good overview of the GCP Core Infrastructure. Nice mix of videos, quizzes and labs. The transcripts however have some errors since they seems to have been machine generated using voice-to-text technology. Also, in some cases the lab instructions did not actually match what was displayed on Google Cloud Console.

by Kaushik K

May 15, 2020

Firstly I would like to thank Google for the course and Coursera for delivering through the platform.

Let me tell you an honest review, this is a must course that you must take to increase your knowledge about GCP.

Very well explained by instructors, Hands-on is must and Quiz to make sure you don't forget anything.

by Akanksha S

Jul 12, 2020

It was good, content was really good, videos helped but lab activity was not at all good. The versions are outdated and due to which codes are not running and to try it again we need to start Qwik labs too many times which in turn exceeds its quota which is too time consuming and also exhaust quota many a times

by Alexander E E O

Sep 10, 2018

Excelente Curso para introducirse en GCP y sus conceptos, yo ya había hecho unos desarrollos por cuenta propia, pero ahora con este curso he reforzado mis conocimientos aprendidos y he adquirido nuevos que me han abierto los ojos sobre bondades de esta plataforma que he dejado de lado por falta de conocimiento.

by Hardik G

Apr 30, 2020

It was amazing Course . Very nicely explain every detail by instructor.This course has developed intrest in my mind that how the whole GCP would be working !! I look forward to do more type of this course and learn more about GCP .

Thank uou so much for the course to instructors , Coursera and Google Cloud .

by Nitesh M

Sep 23, 2018

First of all course is very big, with all the services GCP has to offer. Trainers try to keep the video short and informative to avoid users to get bored and not missing any information. Second course topics are explained very well. QuickLab helps a lot! Thanks Google and Coursera for such a amazing course.

by SWAPNANIL D

Jul 21, 2019

As an introductory course, it was a an experience to first of all get to know of all the resources that we had in Google Cloud Platform. I had used GCP earlier but never got to explore as much as I did while going through this course. I hope to learn more about using cloud platforms in subsequent courses.

by Quintin S

May 01, 2018

This course provides a very broad overview of the different services provided by the Google Cloud Platform. This course is most applicable if you want to know which service is right for you. If you already know what you will be using, I would recommend tutorials geared specifically towards that service.

by Yogesh S

Mar 31, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course as it gave me insight into GCP taxonomy and architecture. I certainly wanted to thanks Brian for covering the Labs in a nice and easy way. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is willing to shift jobs or would like to get a promotion in his organization.

by Jacob H

Apr 11, 2018

Great overview of GCP tools for someone with little prior knowledge of the platform, but aimed at an audience that understands the needs of applications they might be trying to build. So it can be brief in some areas, and heaver in others depending on your perspective. But overall, a very solid rundown.

by Marcos G S D

Feb 19, 2020

285/5000

It seems to me a very well explained course in several cases and that gives you a great advantage in the sense of the practices at a real level with which I am very satisfied, thank coursera and google for launching these courses that are very helpful for people who want to dabble in the cloud

by James W

Oct 24, 2018

Great course, good way to start learning about GCP. Provides a small taste of everything and the quizzes help keep you honest. I like the fact that Qwiklabs is mixed in to provide hands on without having to set up an account myself, but will eventually do so to continue to learn. Good format overall.