Chevron Left
Introduction into General Theory of Relativity に戻る

ロシア国立研究大学経済高等学院(National Research University Higher School of Economics) による Introduction into General Theory of Relativity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
103件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

General Theory of Relativity or the theory of relativistic gravitation is the one which describes black holes, gravitational waves and expanding Universe. The goal of the course is to introduce you into this theory. The introduction is based on the consideration of many practical generic examples in various scopes of the General Relativity. After the completion of the course you will be able to solve basic standard problems of this theory. We assume that you are familiar with the Special Theory of Relativity and Classical Electrodynamics. However, as an aid we have recorded several complementary materials which are supposed to help you understand some of the aspects of the Special Theory of Relativity and Classical Electrodynamics and some of the calculational tools that are used in our course. Also as a complementary material we provide the written form of the lectures at the website: https://math.hse.ru/generalrelativity2015 Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

PP

Sep 24, 2017

Best Course for Physics Enthusiasts. It is a must for those who are interested in theoretical or mathematical physics. I really enjoyed the course though it was tough.

VU

Feb 02, 2017

Excellent course, and quite intensive mathematically. One will be well placed for a graduate level course on General relativity upon completing this.

フィルター:

Introduction into General Theory of Relativity: 1 - 25 / 32 レビュー

by Wei-shun B

Oct 18, 2017

The lecturer clearly explain the general relativity in a physical way similar to the style of Landau-Liifshitz. Sometimes I found myself lost in video of the mathematical derivation. However, the lecture notes can be found in arXiv, and it is helpful to me to understand the lecturer's motivation better.

I suggest the lecturer can add some mathematical aspect of this topic, such as manifold, Riemann geometry. Some tensor notation and equation derivation can be more succinct in the mathematical framework rather than in tensor's index notation adopted by most physicists, e.g, the proof of Bianchi identity without assuming the existence of locally Minkowskian reference system a priori.

The assignments are rated by peers mutually. I just dislike this way because some of peers do not fully understand the content and can only follow the provided rubrics "rigorously" and can hardly judge the right or wrong of an answer out of the scope of rubrics. This is unfair to the peers who provide innovative solutions different from rubrics but rated as wrong. In addition, I also feels that some of the rubrics are incomplete to the problem.

by Prajwal.H.P

Sep 24, 2017

Best Course for Physics Enthusiasts. It is a must for those who are interested in theoretical or mathematical physics. I really enjoyed the course though it was tough.

by Shashank S

Nov 05, 2017

This is a Russian course taught in Russian style so amateur physicists, beware, this is pretty serious stuff. It will help if the student has some prior knowledge of relativity and differential geometry, although not a prerequisite. Few more courses of this caliber and you are well on your way to become a theoretical physicist! If you are willing to put in some effort, you will benefit immensely from it. I am looking forward to more courses like this from HSE, particularly on quantum mechanics. A very steep learning curve is guaranteed.

by Paulo R R

Sep 05, 2018

Wonderful course! Excellent materials were presented to give us the best knowledge concerning the general theory of relativity. Emil Akhmedov is a dedicated instructor and passionated professor who tried and succeeded to transmit the core concepts and the hard mathematics of the most beautiful theory of the world!

by JOHN Q

Jul 18, 2017

One of the most important courses ever taken and yet. still difficult to understand really well.

by Алексей В Н

Dec 06, 2018

A hard, thorough and serious course with a lot of mathematics and physical insights. Thank you, Professor Emil Akhmedov!

by Denisson P S

Jan 20, 2019

ótimo curso

by subhash k

Jun 19, 2017

Brilliant course...

by Jose M P P

May 23, 2017

It is a very useful course to people who likes General Relativity and wants to learn in a very easy way. Thank you for all Professor Emil Akhmedov.

by Wesley S

Sep 22, 2016

awesome

by César L B d S

Oct 25, 2016

Very good!

by João B

May 25, 2018

Very helpful. I recommend for those who already have some familiarity with GR, or with tensors and differential geometry.

by Bruno D

Mar 03, 2018

Exigeant, un peu touffus, mais on apprend beaucoup.

by Simon C

Feb 25, 2017

Dr. Emil Akhmedov has done a great job of putting the lectures together. They are supported by printed notes, and assignments that are hard work, but definitely valuable. I do not award five stars unless the discussion forums work well to support the students. Emil has put effort into helping students when they have problems. This is truly one of the very best physics courses on the Internet.

by Alexandre V H

Sep 17, 2017

Great course : not for the faint of heart because it requires some skills at calculation but it does the job and deliver on the promises of gaining a deeper understanding of general relativity objects (black hole, gravitational wave, curvature etc.)

by Keith D

Jan 22, 2017

This is a great course. It teaches a person real Relativity. The basic math needed for relativity is discussed. I learned a lot from that. Also the basics of black holes are covered. There is an excellent book that is included in the course for free. I hope Professor Akhmedov teachers more courses.

by Umesh K

Oct 13, 2016

best mathematical course so far.

by Arvind P

Mar 29, 2017

If you happen to have the required background but somehow never got beyond beginner-level GR, this is a thoroughly enjoyable course! There are obviously many text-books and online videos to learn more-or-less the same concepts, but the assignments here are the high point, they are hard, but for me personally, they are what made this course special. Completing this course somehow makes me feel much better prepared to self-study the intermediate/advanced level GR books I've owned for so long! Many thanks to Prof. Akhmedov, HSE, and Coursera for making this possible!

by Deleted A

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent course for beginners.

by Matheus S

Mar 23, 2017

One of the bests ways of understanding the GR ant it's mathematical's tools. The apresentation of the class ( The "blackboard" ) is very impressive and helps the student in calculations . Thank You!

by Francisco M A C

Feb 07, 2018

If you seek to understand it, here you will find it

by Graciela H F

Jul 18, 2017

awesome

by Rishav A

Sep 04, 2017

I find it very useful to me .It will be better to attach some animated video showing co-ordinate transformation and space time curvature .as it help to grow interest in this beautiful subject.It is really good course to follow .

by Omkar R

Oct 22, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! I'm a senior undergrad who's already taken a graduate GR class and wanted to get a more formal - and rigorous - treatment of the subject. Needless to say, this course does incredibly well on that front.

by Attila B

Jan 29, 2017

Demanding course with good overview of general relativity content.