Chevron Left
Introduction into General Theory of Relativity に戻る

ロシア国立研究大学経済高等学院(National Research University Higher School of Economics) による Introduction into General Theory of Relativity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
121件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

General Theory of Relativity or the theory of relativistic gravitation is the one which describes black holes, gravitational waves and expanding Universe. The goal of the course is to introduce you into this theory. The introduction is based on the consideration of many practical generic examples in various scopes of the General Relativity. After the completion of the course you will be able to solve basic standard problems of this theory. We assume that you are familiar with the Special Theory of Relativity and Classical Electrodynamics. However, as an aid we have recorded several complementary materials which are supposed to help you understand some of the aspects of the Special Theory of Relativity and Classical Electrodynamics and some of the calculational tools that are used in our course. Also as a complementary material we provide the written form of the lectures at the website: https://math.hse.ru/generalrelativity2015 Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

人気のレビュー

PP

Sep 24, 2017

Best Course for Physics Enthusiasts. It is a must for those who are interested in theoretical or mathematical physics. I really enjoyed the course though it was tough.

VU

Feb 02, 2017

Excellent course, and quite intensive mathematically. One will be well placed for a graduate level course on General relativity upon completing this.

フィルター:

Introduction into General Theory of Relativity: 26 - 39 / 39 レビュー

by amir h r

Apr 24, 2020

it is adorable

by Jose A C A

Feb 03, 2020

Really hard

by Denisson P S

Jan 20, 2019

ótimo curso

by César L B d S

Oct 25, 2016

Very good!

by rounds c

May 16, 2019

Goooood!

by Graciela H F

Jul 18, 2017

awesome

by Wesley S

Sep 22, 2016

awesome

by MD S A

Oct 01, 2019

The course is mathematically very rigorous and compact. I liked it very much. But in some parts of the lectures I felt, it would have better if it had some physical motivation , that is how the derived results are connected to the physical world. Overall this a great course.

by Russell T F

Apr 08, 2018

Great rapid fire coverage of general relativity. I would need a lot more time and discussion and workable exercises to get a better intuitive grasp of the material.

by Souradeep R C

Aug 25, 2019

Wonderful lectures where the concepts were examined and theorems were derived from first principle.

by Francisco J D C

Jul 04, 2020

The review of assignments by peers is really frustrating. Quizes are much better. There are lots of teenagers without any idea about calculus and algebra. Some of them do not take care about the review for peers carefully because they haven't distinctions about valid little differences in the rubric published. Some of them upload any draft document or very incomplete homework to then gain access to the solution and then to resend their homework, this is cheating!. Despite my homeworks are well developed the grade assigned is frustrating when they review whithout any care, it is generating each day that I think not continuing in this course. I take several General Relativity courses and Cosmology in the University so I know that I spoke. The course it is ok, but the grading is really bad using such method.

by Jamal K

Jan 18, 2019

The course is great if and only if you have the background that the professor is assuming. And am not talking about the mathematical and physics background, but am talking about the notation he did not explain and the way you learned special relativity which can differ. Also there is no written course content which makes it very hard to follow since explanation like this should be accompanied by some solid detailed text.

by David P

Apr 24, 2019

This course is unfortunately all equations and derivations with little conceptual connections.

by Emanuel K

Jul 17, 2017

Seeing the instructor behind the writing is too distracting to even get started!!!!!