Chevron Left
Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
495件の評価
119件のレビュー

コースについて

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

人気のレビュー

BB

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

PS

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

フィルター:

Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology): 1 - 25 / 119 レビュー

by Sai P P

May 01, 2018

This course is great for someone who wants to learn the impact biotechnology has made in our lives and it's future prospects. The concepts covered in the course have been explained very well.

by Guy L

May 31, 2017

Really interesting material and well taught, even entertaining at times! :0) The quizzes were detailed but not excessively hard, and did a good job of assessing if you had learning the material.

by Mohammad A T

Mar 22, 2019

it was a wonderful experience i have learned a lot thanks HEC for providing this opportunity to students

by Arslan J

Dec 10, 2018

Highly skill full and knowledge based learning

by VICTOR M G O

Jul 16, 2018

A Very Good Course , full of useful information

by bpathakjee

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

by Vanessa C d C L

Dec 30, 2017

I enjoyed taking this course it's simple, informative and I've learn a lot about genetics, evolution and even synthetic biology. I really liked all the lectures and all the readings and videos they recommended, they are very informative and useful so you can really have a good insight in the subjects in discussion. Really enjoyed it! Thanks you!

by arinn w

Nov 02, 2015

this course was great! I liked both lecturers, and found them to be very informative and great speakers. their lectures were easy to follow and brought up a lot of things i hadn't considered before (but this is my first completed genetics class). i would definitely take a class by them again.

by Gabrielle F

Jan 14, 2016

Instructors were very passionate. Very interesting topic!

by Abraham N

Aug 27, 2015

I am liking a lot what I see. Great course ! thank you

by Jose M G A

Aug 29, 2015

Excellent course and very good explained

by Claire C

Nov 17, 2015

fascinating!

by Kirill V

Aug 27, 2015

It was really an exciting course with a lot of insights, sometimes controversial (especially the last part), but always recent and deep. I will miss the enthusiastic lectures of Prof. Leger. And I would recommend this course to others.

by Bibiana M d O

Aug 16, 2015

Congratulations for classes and tasks! This course is amazing and useful.

by Emily R M

Oct 14, 2015

Thank you to Dr. O'Brien and Dr. St. Leger for an excellent course: solid information delivered clearly and intelligently. As the course moved along I found myself binge-watching! I must have finished all 7 weeks in record time-- like a good book, I could not put it down. This was an outstanding educational experience.

by NIVEDITA P

Sep 16, 2015

Course is Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Sagar C

Jun 10, 2018

Beautifully explained and well developed.

by Pamela S

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

by Izhar u h

Sep 19, 2015

it enlighten me with extra information at molecular level and new interesting things. thanks to coursera

by Renata S K

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent material!

by Eric T

Sep 07, 2015

As someone that doesn't have much prior genetics knowledge besides intro science courses in college, I enjoyed this course a lot. It offered a good challenge and I felt like I learned a lot despite the complexity of the topics. The lectures were presented in a compelling way that related to day-to-day life and how humans interact. It has me excited for future developments in this field and has prompted me to do follow up research on some of the topics.

by Krithika

Oct 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was informative and thought provoking. Biotechnology has always humbled me always.. We call ourselves superior evolved organisms but one chemical group can turn us off... some organism, a virus which is not even as big as two lines of our fingerprint can kill us... I wonder if we are manipulating nature or nature is manipulating us in greater speed...I also wonder we should have stone inscriptions of our findings that can stay centuries later to tell the world of the future, our stories than software and hardware which might not stand strong against calamities...overwhelmed, humbled by all the information...

by Blair O

Jun 11, 2018

Great beginner course with interesting subject matter.

by Mijail A T M

Jul 21, 2016

Very interesting course that teaches the basics about biotech

by Jiayao W

Sep 11, 2015

Very good! I learned a lot about genetic and biology!