Chevron Left
Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
835件の評価
203件のレビュー

コースについて

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

人気のレビュー

SS

2021年4月27日

Very good and more informative course, this course has a brief explanation for each and every topic. Lectures are very interesting to listen. Thank you so much for accepted my financial aid learning.

BB

2016年8月25日

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

フィルター:

Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology): 176 - 200 / 203 レビュー

by Rutuja A P

2018年5月20日

This course was very informative.The concepts are quite easy to understand.I surely recommend students who want to learn all the basics of biotechnology.

by Nanthinidevi R

2020年9月21日

Nice teaching..but am not clear with the pronunciation so it makes me difficult to understand.Voice is also little low. Overall teaching is good

by bhadeshiya m

2020年6月3日

IT WAS SUCH A PLEASURE TO GET KNOWLEDGE FORM YOUR SIDE IN SUCH A WAY IT WAS SO HELPFUL AND THE COURSE WAS MUCH INFORMATIVE AND GAINED A LOT

by Pranali J

2021年6月25日

Very satisfied with the content of this course! The video lectures and supplementary reading links are incredibly informative.

by AMARNATH A

2020年9月16日

It builds up the basics of biological sciences and genomics, for students who are interested in pursuing in these fields

by Elena O

2021年5月19日

Quite comprehensive and thought- provoking. Good for beginners and intermediary

by نخاع ا

2017年10月1日

Excellent combination, from behavioral genomics to synthetic biotechnology

by Ashley E

2021年4月13日

Really liked the course and the fact that you can do it at your own pace!

by Brendan T

2016年12月15日

Great course, as a beginner i could follow along and learn.

by Alaikya T

2018年11月2日

Interesting but should be more informative

by Natalia R

2017年6月18日

Very interesting and fun to follow.

by Taha

2022年2月23日

its pretty much interesting

by Yuvassri R

2021年12月4日

very useful

by nourhan m m

2016年8月7日

i liked it

by 121922201008 g

2020年9月18日

Great

by Rafiul A

2020年6月2日

Nice

by El-Cheikh F K

2022年7月4日

ood

by Amber S

2015年12月20日

An excellent course as a short overview or as an introduction to a specialization.

Seemed to touch on neurology and evolution more than genetics. Didn't get into the mechanics of genetics or molecular biology as much as I had hoped. Read Genetics for Dummies and reviewed my old textbooks to refresh on topics I found interesting and this was a nice course to accompany that endeavor. I really enjoyed the short segment near the end that delved into the field of biotechnology.

Thank you so much for providing this as a self-paced class, I really enjoyed taking it.

by Konrad H

2015年9月3日

The course was pretty good. Maybe concepts were illustrated too general and briefly (not in details) but maybe this course is just a warm up for people who are not specialists in those fields. Nevertheless it was quite fun to listen the lectures and that's why course went pretty fast. I only regret that there's no free Statements of Accomplishment.

by stephanie m

2015年9月7日

good course a bit hard to understand at times the information can get confusing but the it is there wish they would add printable bulletins at the end so make information readable just for extra help with the understanding of the material

by Kim A

2019年4月1日

Lots of important information and a great overview of many different aspects of genetics. A bit heavy on the pro-GMO stance without really addressing the criticisms of it. The first part was great about human genetics.

by Rune B

2015年11月9日

Large topic and well presented. Due to volume could perhaps be divided into smaller, more comprehensive,

by Alexis N

2018年9月12日

Intro too long for each lecture; Backgrounds are distracting

by Michael D T

2015年10月2日

Lots of bias on evolutionary theories.

by Rakesh K S

2020年5月15日

Very much helpful