Chevron Left
Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
804件の評価
197件のレビュー

コースについて

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

人気のレビュー

SS
2021年4月27日

Very good and more informative course, this course has a brief explanation for each and every topic. Lectures are very interesting to listen. Thank you so much for accepted my financial aid learning.

BB
2016年8月25日

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

フィルター:

Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology): 151 - 175 / 196 レビュー

by Xavier Y

2017年1月25日

Very good

by Jorge A Z L

2015年11月5日

wow great

by Aswathi P

2021年4月12日

nice

by Saibal K S

2016年8月17日

Fairly dense material (for novices in the field like me), but mostly fascinating stuff!

Dr. St Leger makes it very interesting with his animated teaching style, crisp and clear diction, and helpful illustrations.

Sadly, the supplementary reading materials mentioned in the lectures never showed up on the site. Students would definitely benefit from followup reading suggested by Dr. St Leger.

Overall, a solid effort from the U Maryland team, for which many thanks!

by Hemant P

2016年5月6日

An AMAZING course for beginners. As a highschooler not pursuing biology in school this was still pretty easy to understand and enjoy (the reason I started it). Highly recommended for people wanting a light introductory course to genetics and a bit of evolution and those who can't take out too much time for doing an intense course.

by Roger A P G

2019年8月24日

Hi, I'm Roger Pineda, I'd like to thank the coordinators of the course for the information provided. I feel that it was a huge help in terms of acquiring and / or reinforcing knowledge. The lectures were well directed to what should be learned in terms of genetics.

by jamaal s

2018年8月21日

This course was very informative , teaching the foundations of the field and its evolution throughout the years. The applications of the subject were explored and the pacing of the course was great for those new to the subject

by Gregg G

2016年2月29日

This course is an excellent introduction to a fascinating subject. The content is challenging but presented in a way that relative beginners are able to absorb the concepts. The instructors are engaging and interesting.

by Tushant S

2020年9月7日

Too much info. is provided. I guess course should be shortened and clarity should be there. But kudos to the instructor for providing this type of program which will be proving to help me in the coming future.

by Muhammad A

2019年8月24日

The course is very interesting and useful.

There are two problems: 1) Some of the provided links are not working (should be updated).

2) The numbers, percentages and most of the data are old, like the course.

by Henri

2019年6月27日

Interesting and didactic

Not a five stars because of the biased presentation of the GMO debate (I'm in favour of GMO but I'd have liked to have a fairer and clearer picture of the arguments against)

by Alice Z

2018年9月1日

Quality of the video is not very good and the course is beginning to feel dated ("by 2016 it is predicted that...). Otherwise, this is a wide-ranging and highly enjoyable course. Thank you!

by Vanessa P

2020年4月10日

Lo único que no me ha gustado es que aveces las transcripciones no están completas y son necesarias cuando el ingles no es tu lengua materna y las necesitas para aclaraciones.

by Abdiel D E

2015年10月20日

Me encantó el curso, sólo que fue un tanto difícil entender el inglés del doctor. Me hubiera ayudado algun escrito para reforzar o estudiar en el camino. Muchas gracias.

by Anja S

2016年1月25日

Not perfect because in the video, multiple times the lecturer mentioned external information or links that didn't exist. No additional information was provided

by Rutuja A P

2018年5月20日

This course was very informative.The concepts are quite easy to understand.I surely recommend students who want to learn all the basics of biotechnology.

by Nanthinidevi R

2020年9月21日

Nice teaching..but am not clear with the pronunciation so it makes me difficult to understand.Voice is also little low. Overall teaching is good

by Manoli B

2020年6月3日

IT WAS SUCH A PLEASURE TO GET KNOWLEDGE FORM YOUR SIDE IN SUCH A WAY IT WAS SO HELPFUL AND THE COURSE WAS MUCH INFORMATIVE AND GAINED A LOT

by Pranali J

2021年6月25日

Very satisfied with the content of this course! The video lectures and supplementary reading links are incredibly informative.

by AMARNATH A

2020年9月16日

It builds up the basics of biological sciences and genomics, for students who are interested in pursuing in these fields

by Elena O

2021年5月19日

Quite comprehensive and thought- provoking. Good for beginners and intermediary

by نخاع ا

2017年10月1日

Excellent combination, from behavioral genomics to synthetic biotechnology

by Ashley E

2021年4月13日

Really liked the course and the fact that you can do it at your own pace!

by Brendan T

2016年12月15日

Great course, as a beginner i could follow along and learn.

by Alaikya T

2018年11月2日

Interesting but should be more informative