Chevron Left
Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
805件の評価
197件のレビュー

コースについて

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

人気のレビュー

SS
2021年4月27日

Very good and more informative course, this course has a brief explanation for each and every topic. Lectures are very interesting to listen. Thank you so much for accepted my financial aid learning.

BB
2016年8月25日

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

フィルター:

Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology): 176 - 196 / 196 レビュー

by Natalia R

2017年6月18日

Very interesting and fun to follow.

by Yuvassri R

2021年12月4日

very useful

by nourhan m m

2016年8月7日

i liked it

by 121922201008 g

2020年9月18日

Great

by Rafiul A

2020年6月2日

Nice

by Amber S

2015年12月20日

An excellent course as a short overview or as an introduction to a specialization.

Seemed to touch on neurology and evolution more than genetics. Didn't get into the mechanics of genetics or molecular biology as much as I had hoped. Read Genetics for Dummies and reviewed my old textbooks to refresh on topics I found interesting and this was a nice course to accompany that endeavor. I really enjoyed the short segment near the end that delved into the field of biotechnology.

Thank you so much for providing this as a self-paced class, I really enjoyed taking it.

by Konrad H

2015年9月3日

The course was pretty good. Maybe concepts were illustrated too general and briefly (not in details) but maybe this course is just a warm up for people who are not specialists in those fields. Nevertheless it was quite fun to listen the lectures and that's why course went pretty fast. I only regret that there's no free Statements of Accomplishment.

by stephanie m

2015年9月7日

good course a bit hard to understand at times the information can get confusing but the it is there wish they would add printable bulletins at the end so make information readable just for extra help with the understanding of the material

by Kim A

2019年4月1日

Lots of important information and a great overview of many different aspects of genetics. A bit heavy on the pro-GMO stance without really addressing the criticisms of it. The first part was great about human genetics.

by Rune B

2015年11月9日

Large topic and well presented. Due to volume could perhaps be divided into smaller, more comprehensive,

by Alexis N

2018年9月12日

Intro too long for each lecture; Backgrounds are distracting

by Michael D T

2015年10月2日

Lots of bias on evolutionary theories.

by Rakesh K S

2020年5月15日

Very much helpful

by Bruce N

2021年9月30日

While the information was very good I found the course to be dated (from 2012). Many of the links at the end of the weeks were no longer working. This course needs to be updated and current links provided. Some formatting changes may have been made as the weeks are off. Week 6 is actually week 7. Better examples would improve the course delivery. Many new terms are provided and a vocabulary list would be help full. I was happy I was only auditing the course.

by Aia M M

2016年11月3日

Great content but making the theory of ape or chimp the origin of humans as the corner of the course and intruduce it as a truth is very wrong and shameful.

by Ethel-Jayne S

2015年9月12日

Much trouble with freezing and no sound

by Philip S B A

2017年5月10日

I think the course is great... BUT...Why must you charge to take the quizzes?

I, like I am sure many of those wishing to take the course, live in countries where the $49. USD that is charged for a certificate can represent a significant portion of a monthly income.

It is unfortunate that you would make a decision that limits accessibility to learning based on the economic wherewithal of an individual .

I can understand charging for a certificate, but quizzes provide feedback and are an essential learning tool.

I hope that in future, your desire for profit does not interfere with the accessibility of education for the betterment of people, and thus, the world in general.

by Alexandra B

2016年10月14日

The only option I had was to watch videos, I could not submit quizzes, which I completed, unless I paid.

What's even the point of having this course as part of Coursera?

Very disappointed. Shame on the University of Maryland, College Park. Will stay away from this school.

by Deleted A

2016年11月25日

Not being allowed to submit quizzes without paying for the course - I am withdrawing from the course and any other Coursera courses where this is the policy - I will enrol in other free online course sites where the are "free".

by Pushkin R

2020年4月23日

the video material is not student friendly, as in not suitable for taking down notes and marking the imps

by Stefan W

2019年11月6日

access only for payment and overly simple course material. unfortunate