Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Genetics and Evolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,337件の評価
352件のレビュー

コースについて

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

人気のレビュー

AT

2020年5月28日

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

2017年7月3日

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

フィルター:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution: 176 - 200 / 352 レビュー

by Mateo Z P

2022年4月30日

G​reat overview of the genetics. Easy to understand and great explanations. Thanks Dr. Noor por this course!

by HyunJong K

2020年8月11日

The course is very thorough and instructive. I really enjoyed this course, and the professor is very nice!

by Edward J

2021年1月29日

This course is interesting and informative. Professor Noor does an excellent job of teaching this course.

by Chandrasekar R

2020年6月23日

A very detailed course. I loved Dr. Noor's way of explaining things to us. I feel like I've learnt a lot.

by Spiridonov A

2020年4月12日

Really enjoyed this course. So thought provoking, enlightening and even funny! Thank you Dr. Mohamed Noor

by Kaviya K

2020年9月29日

It was an wonderful opportunity for me to learn a lot in the field of genetics and evolution. Thank you

by Baker M

2021年8月16日

V​ery awesome, the instructor explains things very carefully and slowly that anyone could unnderstand.

by Franz M

2016年8月17日

Great course. I had no biology background at all. I learnt a lot. Thank you for making this course.

by Kim H

2018年6月11日

This is really good course to understand the main point of Genetics and Evolution in a simple way.

by Keerthivasan A

2020年9月2日

Very good with practical approach...

Enjoyed lectures from Dr.Noor.

Regards,

Keerthivasan Anandaraj.

by Leah S

2018年12月17日

Thank you! I feel very prepared to take Introduction to Genetics next semester at my college.

by Ant W

2017年10月13日

Amazing, amazing, amazing course! Super clear and I've learned so much. Thank you Prof. Noor!

by David M T

2020年7月20日

Great Course! Great professor teaching beautifully diverse aspects of evolutionary genetics.

by Aushini D

2020年4月5日

Sir is very good. He explains everything un details. And his way of teaching is marvelous !

by Paula A B G

2016年12月10日

Dr. Noor makes the course and the topics unforgettable, amazing teacher and amazing content

by ZEESHAN A

2020年7月2日

The Best course of genetics and evolution .

Typical concepts explained in relatable way.

by Alon D

2018年9月16日

Dr. Noor is a gifted teacher, and the exciting topics are presented in an absorbing way.

by Lafni S

2017年10月15日

This course is fascinating! I have learned a lot from this. Thank you, Professor Noor!

by sagar g

2020年12月27日

One of the best course for students wishing to learn evolution on the basis of genetics

by sadra s

2020年11月24日

It Was Fantastic course that Was Very Amazing Information about Genetics and Evolution

by Cristina G

2016年1月6日

The best course I ever took , easy to understand and interesting to follow

by Maryeme B

2021年12月23日

Extremely simplified an well explained. The quizzes really test your understanding.

by Lee C E

2018年6月24日

A very interesting course. The professor was great and explained the concepts well.

by Sara K

2017年4月28日

I really did enjoy this course. Teacher is amazing! It was just too hard for me. :)

by James C

2016年10月19日

Excellent course. A must take for anyone interested in DNA, Genetics, or Ancestry.