Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Genetics and Evolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,376件の評価

コースについて

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

人気のレビュー

AT

2020年5月28日

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

2017年7月3日

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

フィルター:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution: 76 - 100 / 359 レビュー

by Konstantinos L

2020年2月9日

An exceptional course. I loved every minute of it! Definitely everyone who's interested in Genetics and Evolution -and of course their interaction in understanding better life on Earth- should give it a try. A big thanks to Dr. Moor, an excellent professor. I'm going to miss his teaching.

by Geetanjali S

2021年9月5日

I​ am super happy to have been able to learn so much from this course. I did my masters in INTERNATIONAL COMMUNICATION but genetics was always something I knew i wanted to study. Grateful to have completed this course with an amazing understanding of how evolved we all actually are! l

by DOLKIRAS F

2018年7月8日

The best course i had in coursera!! I have learned so much and in an such enjoyable way. I recommend it to anyone looking for some insight into genetics and evolution ( even if it states that is an introduction in covers many topics which are introduced in a simple comprehesive way).

by abhishek k

2020年6月16日

My experience through course era is so good and knowledgeable. I am especially thankful to Mahmood Noor sir. his teaching way is so good and I feel he is a so grateful personality and I wish to will do further online courses on the course era in the future. Thanks a lot, course era.

by Tanya L J

2019年9月12日

This course is very interesting. Professor Noor has presented the lessons in a simple manner, which enhanced me to understand the main concepts very easily. The questions in the quiz is also very good which is mostly application level questions. I really enjoyed learning.

by Daria M

2021年11月11日

A very interesting course that will make your brain work hard. I took some tests for several weeks, but it was a very interesting experience. And I would like to thank Professor Noor for his very interesting lectures and presentation of the material. Thank you so much!

by Alma D

2016年2月24日

It's one of the hardest more joyful courses I have taken. I suffered so much with the so well designed exams, but that pushds me to study harder and read more. I enjoyed it very much and I think the better way to say THANKS to Dr. Noor is don't give up and keep trying.

by S M J

2018年10月6日

I have found the explanation in this course very intuitive and well suited for making me understand basic genetic topics that is very important for further complex studies of genetics. Really well put together and would highly recommend everyone to try the course.

by Karolina M

2018年12月4日

Such a good course. My background is ecology and nature conservation and i am trying to get more into phylogenetics. This course was a nice introduction and coherent summary of important topics tying together evolution and genetics as an intro to phylogenetics.

by Darlyn G

2016年7月13日

Although this class was challenging, Professor Noor's happy personality made going to virtual school fun! His quizzes are somewhat challenging but if you work at it enough you will pass the course. I look forward to any future classes he may have!

by Sylvain M

2021年11月27日

An excellent Mooc, the instructor is crystal clear and the homework provides just the good amount of challenge for someone who, like me, takes this course to improve his of her knowledge on the subject without considering majoring in biology.

by Sanchita S

2020年7月10日

Dr. Noor taught this course exceptionally well with properly explaining each topics with various examples.This course gave me insight into some new concepts as well and the quizzes were challenging making me understand the topics thoroughly.

by Zorimar V

2020年4月29日

A fantastic course for beginners! Prof. Noor explains evolutionary forces beautifully in a way that is easy to understand. You can tell that the course was put together carefully for students to understand complex concepts and enjoy learning.

by Aparna P

2020年6月13日

Just gone through few lectures..it is interesting..science is amazing always.Being a science background postgraduate student this topic is totally related to my field and is helping me in understanding genetics.Sir,you are a great teacher.

by Janet M

2021年12月23日

This was a stunning course with a wonderful teacher. It is actually the hardest online course I have done this year so be prepared to work hard. The level of testing is quite intense but the resources are excellent e.g.slides of videos.

by Eirini-Maria P

2021年2月15日

The course is really informative. Professor Noor has done a great job organizing and teaching this course. He facilitates understanding of key complex concepts, even for those of us who have not been previously trained in this field.

by Zhengmao H

2019年7月12日

Besides just "knowledge", the course also focuses on the application of statistics and probabilities, as well as the humanilty aspect. Very well balanced! Highly recommended to people who already have some background in statistics.

by Maria E P M

2018年8月12日

I wish I had done this months earlier! I have spent a lot of time just trying to read and synthesize things on my own, but nothing beats a great lecturer that can just help you focus on the key things to understand and remember.

by Nikita T

2021年10月11日

great course if you like genetics you are definetely going to love this course. the teacher explain it very clearly and with that energetic face I always enjoy all the classes the quizzes are also quite critical but great

by Fabiano O

2020年6月5日

The course is excellent! I learned a lot about genetics and evolution. The tests are a little challenging, but it wouldn't be funny if they weren't. I am very happy to complete it! PS: I'm a biology student from Brazil

by Pranab M

2019年3月6日

Thank you for the course. If you are taking the course, it may be a good idea to take some notes during the lectures, and pay attention to the mathematical parts (which are not difficult at the college freshman level).

by Hannah D

2020年6月17日

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. As a complete beginner I was unsure how much I would be able to follow, but the videos were incredibly well-structured and explained really well in a clear and entertaining manner!

by Mohamed B

2016年2月4日

The course is fantastic and very smooth.

Professor Mohamed is very energetic, very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable of the course.

I loved every single thing about the course, best course i have ever taken (Y).

by Mikkel M

2021年2月19日

One of the best courses I've done. Great course planning, inspiring instructor, and interesting topic!!! Also, I loved that the forum was so active. Definitely recommend this course. It's as good as they come.

by Rafael C

2021年10月27日

A​ thourough introduction to the fields of genetics and evolutionary biology. The instructor is dynamic, cheerful, and manages to provide a detailed and nuanced vision of all the concepts. Definetly worth it!