Chevron Left
Introduction to Genetics and Evolution に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introduction to Genetics and Evolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,288件の評価
341件のレビュー

コースについて

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

人気のレビュー

AT
2020年5月28日

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
2017年7月3日

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

フィルター:

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution: 126 - 150 / 340 レビュー

by Ajay B

2020年5月31日

Absolutely brilliant course! Professor Noor has explained the concepts very well. Had a fun time completing this course. I'd highly recommend this course.

by Sanjay b

2021年6月2日

super course sir but i recommened to extend it to 11 weeks to 12 weeks. very useful course.very tough course. week 7 and week 10 mcq are veryvery tough.

by Vidya D

2020年7月26日

Thoroughly enjoyed this course :)

Even though my major is computer science, there was a lot I learnt about which I can use during the pursuit of my major.

by Nur S B Y

2020年6月9日

Lecture are easily understood and the supplementary notes is also helpful for students to understand the lecture and answer the quiz with flying colours.

by Riddhi B

2020年7月1日

Thank you, Coursera and Prof Mohamed Noor for this amazing course. It gave me a deep knowledge of genetics and evolution. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

by Nicla A C

2017年11月17日

Dr. Mohamed Noor is a fantastic teacher and with simplicity he was able to make me understand complex topics and discover the great wolrd of evolution.

by Manish G

2017年6月20日

A really interesting course on genetics and evolution. Clarifies the basic concepts and has thought provoking quizzes. Very well presented by Dr Noor.

by zhouli

2020年5月17日

Broad introduction with some specific detail introduction, I like especially the introduction to read many kind of figures, which are really helpful!

by LANG X

2020年2月18日

It's an useful course for me. As a non-professional student, it's easy for me to understand, at the same time, that improve my oral-english in a way.

by Nadia N A

2020年8月12日

Its more than I could Imagine, the course was rich and highly organized. Dr. Noor did a spectacular work. I enjoyed every lecture and learned more.

by Casey M

2017年3月24日

I totally adore this course! Every lecture is amazing. Many thanks to our brilliant professor for such interesting activities! I`m really enjoy it.

by Samonee R

2020年10月15日

This course is very interesting and well explained. I think the beginners must go through this course to enhance their knowledge about genetics.

by Sebastian B

2021年9月20日

Excelente curso en donde se aprenden los conceptos de la evolución y genética. Clases entretenidas y muy bien explicadas. 100% Recomendado.

by Chon I K

2020年4月3日

It is fun. It is very informative. The professor is great. I enjoyed the lessons so much. And, it is really a college level course. Great!

by Deepti S

2020年12月7日

This course was indeed very educational and inspiring for anyone who is interested in evolution and genetics, thank you so much coursera

by Anastasia

2017年3月29日

Prof. Noor rocks! This is really the best genetics course. Cool, challenging and super-exciting! I've completed it with great pleasure.

by Афанасьев И А

2021年9月27日

Fascinating course, provided me with the most valuable insight for the research of my own. Difficult enough, very well understandable.

by Michael M

2017年10月6日

An exceptionally interesting course, which is very knowledgeably presented, and with a huge deal of interest, warmth and engagement.

by M. C

2018年1月26日

I've learned a lot from this course! Each week can be handles well and the quizzes are actually pretty humorous sometimes. Awesome!

by chenyuanying

2016年12月2日

Very interesting, explain theory in simple language. It is really easy for someone who have no biological background to understand.

by Luying Q

2020年5月20日

thank you so much Dr. Noor, your lecture made genetics knowledge intersting and easy to accept, that's exactly what I want !!!!!!!

by Tamaiya A

2017年3月6日

The professor properly explains information and gives exceptional facts and sustainable facts to back up claims. Best class yet.

by Sukanta B

2021年7月16日

Everyone should take this course as it is very simple and will help you understand natural phenomenon effectively than before.

by Alexa L

2020年8月2日

A bit improvement on introducing new jargon methodically would help. Superior and informative course for beginners otherwise!

by Vijayalakshmi.M

2020年5月24日

Good basics of evolution taught clearlyrics by professor. Nice and my I'd verification is not yet completed plz favor for me