Chevron Left
Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
131件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

人気のレビュー

DB
2017年8月12日

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA
2019年3月23日

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

フィルター:

Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by David B

2017年8月13日

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

by Affifa A

2019年3月24日

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

by Yisela A

2018年2月20日

The course is excellent, but there seems to be a systemic problem with the peer-reviewed assignments. Users' backgrounds are too diverse to expect scientific rigor in their review.

by Wan F A B W Z

2021年4月1日

topics discussed are highly engaging. Im a special education teacher for young children who mainly focus on basic reading, writing and maths, but I chose to take this course because I wanted to stimulate my interest in learning for sake of learning. I felt more informed about the complexities of genetic modifications and the ethical and practical issues that arise from such a useful field is super intriguing. I feel that the lecturers did a fantastic job breaking down and presenting the relationship between genetics research and its impacts on society (food, family, prejudices, etc).

by Ryan D D

2020年7月2日

As an educator, I greatly benefited from this course. The discussions were concise and detail-rich, making the learning experience very comprehensive and informative. Aside from giving access to numerous educational resources, the course has given me deeper insight and perspective into genetics and the social issues where it is most relevant. A big thank you to all the instructors!

by Guy L

2017年5月3日

A really well done course that got me thinking in ways that I'm not used to. The insights into how to make science engaging will definitely come in handy as well. All in all a very enjoyable experience with enough new material and new ways of thinking and teaching to keep me interested (even ten years post-PhD in genetics). Thanks!

by Noel T R

2020年8月15日

This course is very informative and not only that it presents the things that I have learned from the traditional lectures and textbooks when I was studying, this course also attunes the teacher on how to responsibly and effectively communicate and teach science to different learners especially those learners in K - 12.

by Alphonsa V J

2020年4月10日

A very well structured and useful course for educators. The ethical issues and conflicts related to modern research are well analyzed and it has increased my knowledge on the subject and also has helped in strengthening my competency in teaching and research.

by Alejandra P M C

2020年8月4日

Great course for those to teach genetics, it give me a perspective of all the ethical issues to considered. Also have very useful ideas and sources to consult information. Thank you

by Janeth I G

2021年6月5日

This course helped me understand the advantages and disadvantages of applying genetic engineering to improve organisms. Excellent!!

by Danae C A A

2019年8月27日

This course helps me to develop more teaching competences and gave me an opportunity to grown academically.

by Bianca M

2020年9月23日

Ótimo curso, especialmente por conter informações acessíveis a quem não é da área da genética.

by Jonathan G

2015年10月19日

this was a fantastic course. Genetics fascinates me!

by Anthony M

2020年5月28日

Great course with great texts and lectures. Congrats

by Thennakoon M D D

2020年6月2日

Very useful and interesting course.Thank you!!!

by Mohamed S

2017年2月5日

Actually , I've benefited a lot of this course.

by Luisa N S

2015年11月23日

Excellent with many resources available

by Gautam S

2018年4月5日

Very informative with concept buildup

by NESIMA S

2019年4月7日

very usefull course thank you!!!

by Maria T

2015年12月1日

Very good course. Thank you.

by Richard K

2019年1月10日

interesting course.

by diana(18BBT0303)

2019年4月9日

interesting course

by Marina D

2016年5月22日

Excellent Course!

by SAMEER G J

2017年2月11日

Very nice course

by Alfonso M

2015年12月13日

Very good course