Chevron Left
Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators に戻る

アメリカ自然史博物館(American Museum of Natural History) による Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
132件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

人気のレビュー

DB

2017年8月12日

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA

2019年3月23日

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

フィルター:

Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators: 26 - 41 / 41 レビュー

by SHAGUFTA Q

2020年7月25日

Interesting!

by Sudharsan K

2017年3月21日

Useful one

by Daniel S L

2016年3月29日

Muy bueno.

by Omar M A H

2021年1月4日

very good

by MAHBOOB I

2020年4月26日

exellent

by Robert C C

2018年3月8日

They have too much emphasis on the ethics of genetic research but on genetics itself, and they really should not put so much weight on peer-reviewed assignments as far as the grade go.

by robert d

2018年1月26日

Audited this course only. Added to my knowledge and understanding. Would have liked more on ethics otherwise a great course. Highly recommended.

R J Diewold M.D.

Red Deer AB Canada

by Sierra

2021年1月6日

Very informative course and it breaks up classes nicely between scientific principles and ethics. It was a lot easier for me to keep up with than I thought it would be.

by Artur A H

2020年10月2日

The course should discuss the political and system influences on Biotecnology Researches.

by Christine L

2017年2月19日

This course was very informative and gives an good knowledge of the basics of genetics.

by Torrey W

2016年2月13日

This course covered a lot of ground & will be a good jumping off point.

by Chinmay K

2020年7月19日

Good course, very informative. I liked it.

by Lucas S L

2020年5月18日

É um curso ótimo! Poderia ter mais videos

by VERONICA M S

2020年5月9日

This is very interesting. I recommend it.

by giulio b

2020年4月23日

This course represent a good start into the field of genetic. Nevertheless as science and research evolved more and more updating will be needed. Especially those involving CRISPR Cas9 are really essential in a online coursein 2020. Furthermore the ethics reasoning is weak in certain points and without reliable sources and argumentation.

I suggest to improve the update the contents of the course, add more interactive video and refiine the ethical issues and arguments.

Kind regards,

Giulio Bindi

by Gabrielle G

2015年10月19日

I requested for a refund and I did not receive it. I guess I won't get it until about 2 weeks. I want a refund because it's too easy, this is stuff I learned in freshman biology. It's nice that it offers resources and links however, I wanted to take a course and get a certificate in one at my level to prove that I can learn beyond a high school biology level. And the course says it's for educators but it doesn't go into much detail on how to actually teach the information. I guess this is good if you want to be a substitute at a middle school or high school, but it's not for me. I was looking for something that was more so at a college level. Also on the important information, they sort of skim over sometimes. I'm 19, I'm not in school because I don't want to waste thousands of dollars on stuff that's elementary so I don't think I could get any special benefits and get courses for free, but that's also the reason why I'm on here, but I'm disappointed to have wasted 50 dollars if they aren't going to refund me. I can barely afford 50 dollars, I'm unemployed and no one will hire. I wanted to take a course in something that would at least get me some kind of job or volunteer work within my field of interest. Seriously, not even these minimum wage jobs will hire you if you didn't go or aren't going to college. Just wanted to feel like I accomplished something suited to my level.