Chevron Left
Genomic Data Science and Clustering (Bioinformatics V) に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Genomic Data Science and Clustering (Bioinformatics V) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
83件の評価
20件のレビュー

コースについて

How do we infer which genes orchestrate various processes in the cell? How did humans migrate out of Africa and spread around the world? In this class, we will see that these two seemingly different questions can be addressed using similar algorithmic and machine learning techniques arising from the general problem of dividing data points into distinct clusters. In the first half of the course, we will introduce algorithms for clustering a group of objects into a collection of clusters based on their similarity, a classic problem in data science, and see how these algorithms can be applied to gene expression data. In the second half of the course, we will introduce another classic tool in data science called principal components analysis that can be used to preprocess multidimensional data before clustering in an effort to greatly reduce the number dimensions without losing much of the "signal" in the data. Finally, you will learn how to apply popular bioinformatics software tools to solve a real problem in clustering....

人気のレビュー

DD
2019年10月23日

Truly awesome. What I liked best was that this course didn't have a peer reviewed final challenge, so I didn't have to wait months until my work was graded :)

JM
2020年3月21日

Really enjoyed the clustering chapters and the practical exercises with the yeast dataset

フィルター:

Genomic Data Science and Clustering (Bioinformatics V): 1 - 20 / 20 レビュー

by Zack X

2019年7月21日

In depth and comprehensive coverage of the topics in genetic data analysis.

by prachi

2020年8月12日

Please add more example to understand the formaula to apply. Being from biology backgroud it was difficult to an extent. but the explanation to the content was very well given.

by Ho Y C

2019年7月26日

This course is too Short and not up to date with deep learning

by Mark J

2017年9月28日

Material are poor... missing information about content asked in the quiz... the forum is not moderated... and Quiz 2 have a problem with inputs!

by Ahmet C B

2018年2月2日

Lack of explanations of the contents.

by MILK Z

2019年2月3日

A nice course to learn clustering algorithm in bioinformatics, it will be better if you take the previous class. Just jump into this class without some pre-knowledge will be quite difficult.

by Daniel D

2019年10月24日

Truly awesome. What I liked best was that this course didn't have a peer reviewed final challenge, so I didn't have to wait months until my work was graded :)

by Erika L Á R

2017年6月22日

as all the other courses of the specialization, this course is addictive, intelligent, and you learn a lot

by Maksym K

2020年5月15日

Very interesting course! So inspiring :) Recommend for everyone who interested in bioinformatic

by Jason M

2020年3月22日

Really enjoyed the clustering chapters and the practical exercises with the yeast dataset

by Hao W

2017年6月10日

the part about EM is the best I know, and first time I understand the EM algorithm.

by Michael K

2018年11月11日

Absolutely fantastic course. Kudos to the course creators.

by Pavel O

2020年4月1日

Good course to exercise you data science skills

by Ahmad M Y A

2017年12月20日

very excellent course

by Mihai A

2018年1月12日

Awesome course!

by ­박준형 / 학 / 컴

2018年9月13日

good course

by Sakshar C

2020年6月16日

The contents of the first two weeks are very well-organized and apprehendable. But the content of the third week was a bit difficult to follow due to the absence of an interactive text and lecture videos. I also wish that there were some code challenges for the last week. Now, the things I liked especially are the clustering algorithms and how the intuitions behind them were developed. I enjoyed implementing them and experimenting with the gene expression data of the diauxic shift in yeast. Another issue I must mention about the pdf provided as the last week's reading material that the embedded links do not work. Please fix them. I would love to play with the data and tools but could not.

by Yasmine E H

2020年7月23日

The first two weeks were very enjoyable and instructive. However, the third week was unrelated to everything else and did not contain lecture videos which made understanding it very complicated. I also found difficulties in solving quiz 3.

by Qiyue W

2017年5月22日

The first two week was very good, but for week 3 I don't see the content has any connection with Genomic Data Science.

by Weidong X

2017年7月2日

very good.