Chevron Left
Geopolitics of Europe に戻る

パリ政治学院(Sciences Po) による Geopolitics of Europe の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
560件の評価

コースについて

"Geopolitics of Europe" offers a dynamic program on both tensions and issues within the European Union, as well as its interactions with the rest of the world. Through maps, iconography, videos, computer graphics and role playing, the Mooc renders the main geopolitical issues appropriate to Europe while focusing on its representations around the world. Definitely multi-disciplinary, this Mooc offers the learners a real tool box built up through a combination of History, Geopolitics, Economics, Political science, Geography and Law. Format : The pedagogical program is both progressive and modular. It is composed of seven thematic blocks. Each block has a different scale and view point. Even though the main issue exploration in each block is thought as free navigation, each block remains marked out by specific steps : a mapping situation scenario, the study of a documentary corpus, a focus on the national perceptions, as well as an emphasis on the news. Please notice that some very limited content will only be available in French. The knowledge acquired in the first four blocks can then be assessed through a quiz and put into practice through the final serious game : a European scenario, a mission, and decisions to make...! Block number seven offers new analysis that will enable you to understand the latest events of the year 2016....

人気のレビュー

YD

2016年12月6日

This was one of the most interesting coursers so far, especially the Game part. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to understand political behavior.

DB

2020年10月28日

I found this to be very informative. The speakers are truly experts in their field. I can't believe you get this type of learning for free (provided you do not need the certificate).

フィルター:

Geopolitics of Europe: 101 - 123 / 123 レビュー

by Maria L

2019年8月6日

Os textos e depoimentos e vídeos estão um pouco ultrapassados reportando-se à realidade de há 4/5 anos. Muitos dos vídeos e textos não se encontram disponíveis.

by Joya K

2019年9月12日

Overall I found this course very interesting, yet now in 2019 this course is somewhat outdated given the geopolitical challenges that Europe is facing today.

by Aleksei E

2020年5月17日

The material of the course is already way too old and barely relevant anymore. I liked the games suggested for play after every quiz though.

by Stefano G D A

2022年3月13日

i was expecting a more interesting issues from geopolitics of Europe

by Ayşe M T

2021年8月12日

great course, relatively easy to understand but a bit out dated

by TC

2020年7月24日

Informational and the games a fun

by Mónica G C

2020年4月20日

Interesting course, but not updated at all to the current crisis the EU is going through. It should be update and include topics from nowadays debates and challenges in the EU. All materials date from before 2016 and some of them are not even available any more, that should be revised aswell. Non-French speakers, be careful, most of the materials are in French, some are translated but with very poor quality. All in all it would be a more enriching course if it was updated and not already 4 years old.

by Thomas B

2020年4月25日

Unenrolling. The information is clear and well laid out but basic (a wikipedia search would be as productive and more neutral). Unfortunately the views expressed in the videos are presented as factual, without rebuttal or discussion. Very one-dimensional and prescriptive approach. Has a weird air of propaganda about it, as opposed to academic debate.

by Elizabeth N C

2021年12月9日

Il y a des leçons qui n'étaient pas très claires sur certains points spécifiques de chaque leçon du cours et dans les questionnaires les questions n'étaient pas dans les leçons que j'ai dû consulter sur internet

by Paul V d E

2021年7月5日

At times very poor translation. Questions seem to more knowledge based on rather obscure facts, rather than comprehension based. Slightly out of date.

by Verdelle K

2020年7月24日

The translations are par, the quizzes are weird and don't actually quiz you on whats taught or provided.

by Roman C

2020年5月14日

Outdated information. Course materials and articles dating back to 2014. Information not relevant.

by Mona M

2021年3月2日

Not engaging, not updated.... I simply abandonned it, very disapointed.

by Filippo G

2019年9月29日

overall the course gives a fairly good view of

by Marcelo C

2018年4月21日

Quite introductory, lacks bibliography.

by Arman M

2019年9月4日

Interesting, but too simple

by Ilaria B

2021年1月8日

Totally out-dated.

by Emma H

2019年7月29日

Incomplete translations and not up-to-date material. Also, the quizzes only asked stupid questions about useless knowledge, rather than concept questions about the units. Very dumb to try to study for the quizzes and be quizzed on the most pointless things.

by Thai V

2022年7月5日

Like a joke. Why are the materials such outdated? I can't fathom the fact that this course is from Sciences Po - one of the most prestigiuos institution of Social Science in the whole world.

by emre a

2021年1月23日

It is quite inaccurate to post this course as a course in English. All the materials I saw and read were french.

by Yuri I

2020年6月24日

Too much of the content is french while it is advertised as an english course.

by Alejandro V

2021年1月10日

The videos are in French, not in English as they say in the specifications.

by Milda K

2020年5月16日

Old materials, not very well structured and quite boring.