Chevron Left
Maps and the Geospatial Revolution に戻る

ペンシルベニア州立大学(The Pennsylvania State University) による Maps and the Geospatial Revolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
229件の評価
77件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how advances in geospatial technology and analytical methods have changed how we do everything, and discover how to make maps and analyze geographic patterns using the latest tools. The past decade has seen an explosion of new mechanisms for understanding and using location information in widely-accessible technologies. This Geospatial Revolution has resulted in the development of consumer GPS tools, interactive web maps, and location-aware mobile devices. These radical advances are making it possible for people from all walks of life to use, collect, and understand spatial information like never before. This course brings together core concepts in cartography, geographic information systems, and spatial thinking with real-world examples to provide the fundamentals necessary to engage with Geography beyond the surface-level. We will explore what makes spatial information special, how spatial data is created, how spatial analysis is conducted, and how to design maps so that they’re effective at telling the stories we wish to share. To gain experience using this knowledge, we will work with the latest mapping and analysis software to explore geographic problems....

人気のレビュー

PH

2020年4月27日

Well organized course structure and comprehensive reading materials.\n\nI have used 30% of the knowledge I learned from this course in the past two months in my work.\n\nRecommended.

DA

2019年4月6日

from the first week it introduces the student to the subject it breaks the ice between the student and the subject.If you want to start this is the perfect place for you.

フィルター:

Maps and the Geospatial Revolution: 51 - 75 / 78 レビュー

by Jawairia M

2020年9月28日

It was a good course

by Abdullah B

2018年9月25日

It was good courses.

by Mark A

2017年9月20日

Great intro to GIS

by Kanghao S

2020年12月9日

I learned a lot

by Eleni K

2021年1月31日

Συγχαρητήρια!!

by AYOUB L

2017年5月31日

Awesome MOOC

by José M

2017年3月1日

Great course

by Márton B B

2017年2月27日

I liked it!

by Edlira

2019年3月28日

SUPER :)

by Sultan R

2020年11月10日

Классно

by Martin K

2017年1月16日

Superb!

by Soumen C

2020年6月1日

Good

by MOHAMED A A A

2018年8月2日

WOW

by russbel c r

2021年9月7日

ok

by Stephanie K

2022年5月19日

This course and the material was very good. I enjoyed it, but I have some complaints. This is nobody that is over this course. Your grade and completion is entirely on peer review. I submitted everything on time and had to re-extend the deadlines so that I could get a review. I am still waiting on the completion of the course and the certificate which will do nothing for me really. I did this course to learn something and I want the certificate because I worked for it. However, It seems that it may not actually be given to me becuase there aren't enough people taking this class to review my project and my grade is entirely dependent on favourable reviews. It's sad that its not based on performance.

by Zhuhao L

2020年6月23日

Great intro to geospatial analysis and GIS. A nice refresher for someone that has taken a hiatus from spatial analysis or map designing. The theory includes a lot of basic and introductory information that is needed. The practicals in the form of online ArcGIS labs were very helpful, it was easy for someone who has never used this type of geospatial analysis website. Lastly, the lecturer is also pretty funny, and the short video format retained my focus.

by Francesca F

2020年4月26日

A very good course overall, I feel like I learnt a lot! However, I could not complete a few tasks because ArcGIS Online has been updated since this course was released, and some links provided in the course lead to maps that cannot be accessed anymore. So, I think the course should be updated as well.

Still, I really appreciated the course and the effort the teacher clearly put into it. Thank you!

by Arthur

2018年4月27日

idea: use locations of co-students in mandatory excercise. Will provide insights in many relevant aspects of the field where location is privacy sensitive by law and feeling

by Estuardo B

2020年8月20日

To be a Basic Course, I think it is really complete because it talks about many basic concepts but you need to take some time to understand and practice them. Thank you.

by beth g b

2017年11月7日

This was a great course and intro to geospatial data and mapping. Lots of theory was taught, while the hand on activities were most valuable. Recommended.

by carl a

2017年11月13日

If you like cheesy jokes, he's your man. Good short intro to GIS with some interesting examples and hands on with ArcGIS online

by AMIT K

2020年6月3日

Thank you Dr. Anthony C. Robinson, for sharing excellent information.

by Joy S

2018年1月13日

super informative. Learned things I never thought about before.

by Mohamed S M

2017年7月17日

this course is amazing

by Elijah M

2017年1月31日

Great cause