Chevron Left
Maps and the Geospatial Revolution に戻る

ペンシルベニア州立大学(The Pennsylvania State University) による Maps and the Geospatial Revolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
138件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how advances in geospatial technology and analytical methods have changed how we do everything, and discover how to make maps and analyze geographic patterns using the latest tools. The past decade has seen an explosion of new mechanisms for understanding and using location information in widely-accessible technologies. This Geospatial Revolution has resulted in the development of consumer GPS tools, interactive web maps, and location-aware mobile devices. These radical advances are making it possible for people from all walks of life to use, collect, and understand spatial information like never before. This course brings together core concepts in cartography, geographic information systems, and spatial thinking with real-world examples to provide the fundamentals necessary to engage with Geography beyond the surface-level. We will explore what makes spatial information special, how spatial data is created, how spatial analysis is conducted, and how to design maps so that they’re effective at telling the stories we wish to share. To gain experience using this knowledge, we will work with the latest mapping and analysis software to explore geographic problems....

人気のレビュー

DA

Apr 07, 2019

from the first week it introduces the student to the subject it breaks the ice between the student and the subject.If you want to start this is the perfect place for you.

CS

Feb 09, 2019

This was a great introductory class to geospatial thinking. I really like how the class is set up, the content is easy to digest and explained in an exciting manner.

フィルター:

Maps and the Geospatial Revolution: 26 - 48 / 48 レビュー

by Changhoo S

Aug 05, 2017

Very interesting course!

by Luayi S A G

Nov 17, 2017

Is a very important course that illustrates Geospatial RevolutionIt also shows important facts about maps

by Chen W

Feb 03, 2017

Love the knowledge, the humor, the inspiration. Overall, Dr. Robinson has taught us a great deal about how to make great maps, how to leverage location info (many sorts) and how to link info together to reveal interesting and insightful findings. I am very grateful I have taken the course and looking forward to being able to make use of it.

by José M

Mar 01, 2017

Great course

by Rajalakshmi

Sep 07, 2017

Explored and experienced a good learning through this course.

by Mark A

Sep 20, 2017

Great intro to GIS

by AYOUB L

May 31, 2017

Awesome MOOC

by Danny C

Jul 26, 2017

Great introduction to GIS, and geospacial concepts. I would definitely recommend it to someone trying to get a feeling for what GIS is.

by Adam K

Oct 16, 2016

Really enjoyed this course! Would love to see more.

by Andy F

Aug 25, 2017

Very useful in gaining a greater understanding of GIS as a whole.

by MOHAMED A A A

Aug 02, 2018

WOW

by Abdullah B

Sep 25, 2018

It was good courses.

by Finn

Aug 15, 2018

The best GIS courses and nicest teacher here! You will receive tons of knowledge and resources for self-learning. GIS is my major and thanks to Pro.Anthony, I know more about it and I‘m inspired by him. You will also gain a lot of fun here because the classes are easily accepted by newcomers and humorous atmosphere. Highly recommend it!!

by Nevena Y I

Oct 11, 2018

I liked this course. I gained new knowledge every week and I solidified the old ones. I recommend it to other students. I enjoyed these weeks a lot. Thank you very much for the new knowledge, it was a great course.

by Mohamed S M

Jul 17, 2017

this course is amazing

by beth g b

Nov 07, 2017

This was a great course and intro to geospatial data and mapping. Lots of theory was taught, while the hand on activities were most valuable. Recommended.

by carl a

Nov 13, 2017

If you like cheesy jokes, he's your man. Good short intro to GIS with some interesting examples and hands on with ArcGIS online

by Elijah M

Jan 31, 2017

Great cause

by Joy S

Jan 13, 2018

super informative. Learned things I never thought about before.

by Arthur

Apr 27, 2018

idea: use locations of co-students in mandatory excercise. Will provide insights in many relevant aspects of the field where location is privacy sensitive by law and feeling

by Chris M

Jan 05, 2018

The course itself was good and an interesting take on an element of GIS and cartography not necessarily covered in other GIS modules, sadly I must mark it down quite heavily as the final peer graded assignment is poorly constructed, Its marking guidelines have no structure at all and encourage a completely personal objective grade from the reviewers.

I have undertaken GIS courses from the University of Cali. Davis and the marking criteria are clear and concise, fair and unambiguous, giving the person studying a fair chance at a quality grade based on effort, this sadly is not the case for this course exam.

by Su l

Jan 10, 2017

did not learn anything useful at all.

by Raul E G j

Apr 28, 2019

Not Very good