Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Sit Less, Get Active の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,559件の評価
496件のレビュー

コースについて

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

人気のレビュー

ND
2019年9月4日

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
2016年7月24日

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

フィルター:

Sit Less, Get Active: 401 - 425 / 499 レビュー

by Sonia F

2021年5月24日

Finishing this course, I start running 1-2 per week for first time ever. Then I decided to run Athens Marathon, for first time ever, too! Since then I have participate to 3 marathons and many other shorter races. I have me personal coach and I run aprx 20-30klm every week!

by Amaan C

2017年1月29日

This course is very beneficial to people who are not usually active, but if you are an active person then you'll probably learn about measuring your physical activity. Otherwise it is very very very very easy, like if you had to fail that would just be sad

by Yuki H

2020年8月7日

Simple, interesting course. I would like the course to introduce more on pelvic floor exercises but it is good for this class to bring up that topic. Perhaps showing an educational clip of the pelvic floor exercises that one should follow in doing.

by Vijayakumar M N

2016年8月23日

A useful course that gives practical guidelines on increasing physical activity in daily life. It specifies that even as low as 30 minutes of moderate physical exercise 5 times a day can be very beneficial to an otherwise sedentary person.

by Mary M

2017年7月16日

This course was an excellent reminder of how dangerous too much sitting can be to one's health. The benefits of easy goal setting, choosing healthy habits and benefits of exercising with others were stressed and much appreciated.

by Anmol S J

2019年3月23日

I knew most of what was taught, but it would benefit a lot of people with less prior knowledge.

The highlight of the course was the interview with the little girl Sabine; have not seen any cuter child than her.

by Usman A

2019年3月22日

A good course for awareness and learn benefits of being active in different environments and at different ages and also how to monitor and track your daily activity with different tools.

by Jeevanandham A

2020年5月19日

I enrolled in this course since I felt being sedentary and inactive in recent times. After completing the course , I feel enriched and active again. Thanks for the boost guys!

by Yogeeta

2017年2月14日

Good motivator to take first steps in keeping oneself active. Simple tips provided which once used in day to day life will definitely change our sedentary lifestyle

by Lerrick S

2017年6月12日

This was a good course. I learned about the importance of moving more and got a better understanding of how to go about integrating more movement into my daily life.

by Marjori P

2018年10月16日

Well organized and presented content. I just wish it a bit more in depth info. Seems to be pretty shallow information most people I know already are aware of.

by bruce b

2016年7月24日

Good basic background for starting out. I wanted a little more but no complaints. Good simple instructions and knowledge build including the SMART principle

by Van T

2020年8月9日

Provides scientific evidences which says: sport is good.

It's not for me because I already know it, and I look for something else, something more interesting.

by Amol S

2020年5月10日

Very Basic, Scientific approach by the experts. It really helps to improve the overall daily routine which enhances health. Thank you for the course

by 李万丹

2016年7月12日

This course is a good introduction to getting active, and it provides a plethora of useful resources that can help you get started.

by Jade

2017年1月29日

Very informative course :) the quizzes were a little too obvious (just my own opinion!) I did not feel challenged during them.

by Debra C

2017年2月16日

Good course for people wanting to get more active. Lots of good information and the how-tos to make it work for you.

by Karen M

2018年1月18日

Good Course - though i have not yet received my certificate and i completed all the necessary steps a few month ago

by Nendra N W

2020年12月10日

This course will sure get anyone who wants to be active regardless of what occupation and abilities one may have.

by Judy A

2020年5月25日

I would appreciate a transcript to be provided with video - makes it easier to make notes at own pace.

by Samundra S

2016年9月8日

Very motivating and highly informative. I'll recommend for everyone, irrespective of age or sex.

by Tushar s

2020年12月17日

yes , every benefit has been explained well and the suggestion is real which you can practice .

by Tilda S

2020年10月28日

Definitely an interesting course, explains the basics and is a good motivator to get you going.

by GOBINDA C D

2020年5月13日

It was a really great contents course. Peoples are really benefited from this course materials.

by kerri

2018年9月8日

Great course. A bit basic but it's an excellent start for motivating one to get more active!