Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Sit Less, Get Active の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,578件の評価
501件のレビュー

コースについて

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

人気のレビュー

ND
2019年9月4日

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
2016年7月24日

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

フィルター:

Sit Less, Get Active: 51 - 75 / 503 レビュー

by Ms. N B A H

2020年8月20日

This course is very helpful. I learn few tips how to get active while doing your job in office. There also so many simple ways that we do not even think it can helps us to get active. So i'm glad that i join this course.

by Jorge H S D

2020年5月19日

Very good course. It fullfilled my expectations as i wanted a more pratical "earth-to-earth" course. It gave me more knowledge in activity/exercise/sedentarism areas with people, both professionals or users, experiences.

by Giovana K

2019年1月6日

This course helped me very much to understand how important physical activities are for our health and made me stop less, be less sedentary and a lot more active. Special thank you for the University of Edinburgh.

by Shardul R

2017年7月9日

Very Good.Very informative.It literally helped me change my attitude towards physical activity and also learned tricks and techniques to keep myself healthy at any place. Thank you University Of Edinburgh.

by Ponyakan S

2020年5月22日

I have to say thank you for such a great short course. This course benefit a lot that I can share and tell myself and others to be more active. I love it and I am sure that I have to find more to learn.

by Mughisa H

2021年8月6日

This course is so amazing and very helpful for our own real life. There are a lot of creative activities which can make our boring time a very amazing and interesting time. Thanks to all professors.

by Egemen K

2020年8月7日

This is a great course! I highly recommend you to take this course and at least learn about being active. I believe that after the course, you might change your life sytle to a more active one.

by Nikita T

2021年8月13日

I love the course cause it gives you down to earth advice on what you can do at the same time explain & recommendations of different thing to do in many places such as home, work, etc

by Laura D l F

2020年4月17日

I'm so happy about doing this courses online, great help for keep up our continuous learning. Thanks so much for all this Universities and Colleges for putting their courses online.

by Zubaria N

2020年3月10日

This course has made me realize simple mistake i was commitming during the course of the day. It was a friendly reminder to amend habits and to adopt a healthy and happy life style.

by Denise M

2017年10月13日

This course provided an overview of exercise options for people of all ages and stages of life, including how to plan and track progress by establishing and monitoring SMART goals.

by MOHAMED M P

2020年11月7日

This is a very good course and it clearly show us how we can incorporate into our everyday life by showing us plenty of examples on simple exercises we can do at home, or at work

by rajat g

2020年4月11日

I loved this course. It was very beneficial as it described different activities one can perform to remain active irrespective of the age. I'll recommend this course to everyone.

by Alexandru F

2016年7月22日

Lots of helpful information in order to help you set up for a healthy and active lifestyle.If you're beginning on this road or want to find out more, this MOOC is really helpful

by Irene M M

2020年5月14日

From my point of view, this is a really easy and useful course in which you can learn a lot of important opinions said by experts. Moreover it motivates you to do more sport!!

by Carrol L

2017年6月26日

I enjoyed this course I learned a lot of useful information which influenced the way I maintain my health practices. I would highly recommend this course for all persons.

by Thiruvendhren R

2020年4月19日

Nice, wonderful course for the great pursue in stay Phsycially, strengths of body

Easy tagline ensure that means "Sit Less,Get Active"

Wonederful course to be learning time.

by DAVID A M G

2018年10月30日

I like it so much this course. I learn a lot of stuff like encouraging others, SMART goals, goal setting. And I feel that this knowledge would help me as a medical student

by Elizabeth T

2020年5月10日

If you want to get at least a little motivated (especially as LAZY adults) to work out, even a little more, this class explains the UK's position on physical activity.

by Stephanie C

2016年9月19日

I really enjoyed this class. It gave me a kick start to my weight loss journey. I also like the promo messages and the checking in after the course was complete.

by Olufunke A

2020年11月2日

This is the first course I finished successfully on coursera, it was simply designed and very easy to follow through! I really loved and enjoyed every bit of it.

by Basma H b

2020年8月11日

I really enjoyed taking this course . You can add another part for the course containing Some exercices to do and Some practical ways of doing physical activity

by Vraj P

2020年8月15日

Nowadays I see many of my friends sit for whole days in front of a screen for a very long time. So I must suggest this course to all of my that type of friends.

by Repalle s

2020年4月19日

Nice one course,Best Course to study for Further Next level of physical activity and getting ore physically good then

Super course

Thanks alot for this course

by Asif G

2020年4月7日

it's a great course for knowing the health benefits of physical activity and also motivating to do more physical activity and also " SIT LESS AND GET ACTIVE".