Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Sit Less, Get Active の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,315件の評価
425件のレビュー

コースについて

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

人気のレビュー

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

フィルター:

Sit Less, Get Active: 76 - 100 / 418 レビュー

by Jayant R

Mar 08, 2018

Great Class that reinforces exercise and how to incorporate it in our busy lives. I am posting a link to this class on social media for friends.

by Anna R M

Jan 27, 2018

Very helpful and enjoyable! Several links to external resources are broken, but overall, much useful information is provided in an engaging way

by JoAnn J

Aug 15, 2020

I enjoyed the breadth of information about how to sit less and move more and look forward to putting all I learned into practice. Thank you!

by Swarnali M

May 11, 2020

This course was such a delight. So interactive and super interesting. I was rapt in interest till the end and felt so sad that it had to end!

by Dr. Y M

Sep 25, 2017

Very nice and easy to follow! Definitely gave me many tools to get back on track and to be able to advice my patients on how to get started!

by Maria L G

Sep 28, 2020

It is an excellent course that motivates and gives tools to start and maintain a healthy life through physical activity. Thank you very much

by Sharon M

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent Course Work and Simple Exercises that everyone can follow. Also very encouraging and well explained by the team. Loved the Course

by Anurag K

Dec 02, 2016

It was a unique course. Even though it was quite short, but the learning was vast in terms of why and how can we keep ourselves healthy.

by Nicat

Sep 10, 2017

Perfect course that has been organized. I am so delighted to take this course and getting lots of information about getting more active

by Victoria H

May 23, 2020

Great course with lots of information to help gain physical skills and the ability to get into physical activity regularly. Thank you!

by Yukti P

Jun 22, 2020

it's a wonderful course. everyone should take this course. this has helped me realise the benefit of physical activity on my health.

by Mae B

May 22, 2020

This will surely help everyone to be always healthy. We must take care of ourselves because prevention is really better than cure.

by Charlla A

Oct 02, 2020

The videos and optional readings provided excellent scientific studies and tips to sit less and become more physically active.

by Ahmad M

Jul 29, 2016

helps me get active in my daily life and accomplish my tasks, without stressing more on the outcome, helps me initiate better.

by Cathy

Feb 16, 2017

this course is very useful and helpful, it let you to set your own goal of physical activity and tells you how to keep going.

by Vaughna D

Jul 08, 2020

I loved this course. Great information given in small pieces made it easier to retain. Thank you for offering this course.

by Martha L G P

Oct 04, 2020

The information is too interesting and applicable in your normal life, you only need to have more concrete with your goals.

by Caeli M

Jan 31, 2018

I would have loved a follow up assignment. Set a SMART goal week one and then review it in the final week. Otherwise great.

by Md S R R

Aug 03, 2020

Instructors were excellent, I learned a lot about ways of becoming healthy. Thank you very much for this excellent course.

by Shubham P

May 26, 2020

Pretty good course to get started on your journey into physical activity. As the name says it all, "Sit Less, Get Active".

by Thanida R

May 25, 2020

This course motivated me to do more physical activity and improve my work out target. Little thing can become productive.

by Jenell B

Jan 25, 2019

Awesome content and easy to understand and incorporate into my daily life! Thanks to all that put this course together.

by Vivian N

Apr 10, 2017

This course is very interesting. Many videos are 5-10 minutes long and one can squeeze them into their free time easily.

by Rene B L

Feb 19, 2017

Great course! It's still on my mind and present in my behaviors- those things I learned months ago when enrolled in it.

by Gobinath S

Feb 17, 2017

It's awesome and useful to be active though i am a desk job professional.

Thanks for sharing this valuable information.