Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Sit Less, Get Active の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,632件の評価

コースについて

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

人気のレビュー

ND

2019年9月4日

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.

I have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

2016年7月24日

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

フィルター:

Sit Less, Get Active: 76 - 100 / 516 レビュー

by Vraj P

2020年8月15日

Nowadays I see many of my friends sit for whole days in front of a screen for a very long time. So I must suggest this course to all of my that type of friends.

by yo-eee C

2022年2月22日

A tremendously enjoyable Course! Enjoyed this Course immensely. Putting aside time to become more physical has become more of a benefit thanks to this Course.

by Repalle s

2020年4月19日

Nice one course,Best Course to study for Further Next level of physical activity and getting ore physically good then

Super course

Thanks alot for this course

by Asif G

2020年4月7日

it's a great course for knowing the health benefits of physical activity and also motivating to do more physical activity and also " SIT LESS AND GET ACTIVE".

by Amanda T

2016年10月14日

Me ha gustado mucho ya que nos ayuda a saber muchas cosas sobre como ser más activo en nuestro día a día y de paso a perfeccionar un poco nuestro inglés jaja.

by Dr.Sudha A P

2020年6月22日

It was really a new experience, that too in this pandemic situation of covid-19. It was useful, stress relieving and helpful for all of our family members.

by Firly A F

2021年6月10日

this is the first time i'm joining coursera, and i don't have any regret to join this course, the videos really intertaining and i really enjoy watching it

by Mohammed M A

2020年5月22日

An innovative, informative and inspiring course. I recommend the course highly for all who are interested in their physical and psychological well-being.

by JOSE J B R

2020年10月13日

Un curso muy divertido y lo mejor que es una buena estrategia para comenzar a ser más saludable por medio de la práctica regular de actividad física.

by Machiko P

2020年4月13日

This course gave me lots of ideas and information. It was so fun to learn new things, and the course made me change more active. Thank you so much!!

by Alexandru C

2020年1月24日

Nice short course on the importance of sitting up and doing physical exercise for enriching your experience as a sentient being on this here planet.

by Patrick Z

2020年6月29日

I enjoyed taking this course and listening to the advice both the instructors and guest speakers gave on how to be more active. Highly recommend!

by بحب ا I L S

2018年3月8日

I love you all and to hope to be with again again later

another thing I want to get a certificate of this mooc but I can't purchase it. any help ?

by Arunav R

2021年5月21日

very useful and informative, taking a lot from this course, and i am surely going to implement them on a daily basis, and improve upon my health

by Adelia K

2020年4月15日

Thank you for sharing! Now I understand how important to be phisically active and try to make my own healthy habit. Thank you for all lecturers!

by Jayant R

2018年3月8日

Great Class that reinforces exercise and how to incorporate it in our busy lives. I am posting a link to this class on social media for friends.

by Anna R M

2018年1月27日

Very helpful and enjoyable! Several links to external resources are broken, but overall, much useful information is provided in an engaging way

by JoAnn J

2020年8月15日

I enjoyed the breadth of information about how to sit less and move more and look forward to putting all I learned into practice. Thank you!

by Swarnali M

2020年5月10日

This course was such a delight. So interactive and super interesting. I was rapt in interest till the end and felt so sad that it had to end!

by Dr. Y M

2017年9月24日

Very nice and easy to follow! Definitely gave me many tools to get back on track and to be able to advice my patients on how to get started!

by Maria L G

2020年9月28日

It is an excellent course that motivates and gives tools to start and maintain a healthy life through physical activity. Thank you very much

by Sharon M

2020年4月12日

Excellent Course Work and Simple Exercises that everyone can follow. Also very encouraging and well explained by the team. Loved the Course

by Anurag K

2016年12月1日

It was a unique course. Even though it was quite short, but the learning was vast in terms of why and how can we keep ourselves healthy.

by Fayaz P

2021年9月21日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and sincerely thank the entire team who have put lots of efforts in making this course valuable to all.

by Susan S

2021年5月4日

Excellent straight forward course about the benefits of sitting less and doing more, very good ideas as to how to go about it. Thanks!