Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Sit Less, Get Active の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
707件の評価
222件のレビュー

コースについて

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

人気のレビュー

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

DB

Dec 27, 2016

A must go through course.. minimal video time and max life changing learning.. awareness from this course will make your life much better in long (read 66 days) run.\n\nAll the best :)

フィルター:

Sit Less, Get Active: 76 - 100 / 216 レビュー

by Soňa P

Jan 11, 2017

Course had good structure, the videos were informative and really encouraging to go and start moving, from simple things like stretching at home or in your office to more sophisticated activites like sports or dance. Actually, I've never thought about activites and moving this way – it could be really anything, even just not sitting counts. The course also encouraged me to rethink some of my activity goals, like reaching 10k steps (most of the time almost impossible for me) – every step is good and better than count them is to focus on time spent by the activity. I thought this course will be just fun, you know, everyone knows that sitting too much is bad etc., but it really worked for me as a motivation to set some goals and get moving. Thanks!

by Devendra D

Nov 03, 2016

The course is very good. It provides lots of practical tips that can be incorporated in day to day lives.

by Amaury G M O

Jul 24, 2016

Full of straight-forward information, easy to use and efective!! Thank you so much!!

by Laura I

Jul 23, 2016

This course has given me the motivation and tools to lead a more active life. I am ready to do this!!

by Aliza W S

Dec 27, 2016

Nice, easy course that gives you a lot of information about being physically active even at times you may not want to be or may think you cannot be. Interesting videos and graphics. A lot of important information to share with family and friends to help get everyone on the path to being more active and healthier.

by Natasha K

May 26, 2017

I absolutely loved this course! As an individual who is a Zumba instructor and very into fitness and a healthy lifestyle, and wants to take up a career in sports psychology, the course not only helped me understand concepts better, but motivated me to pursue my personal fitness goals. All the instructors were very knowledgeable and gave such great inputs and fabulous short videos. Looking forward to more such courses from University of Edinburgh! Thank you! Cheers :)

by Shaistah A

Oct 31, 2016

Interesting, simple and interactive course that provided useful information through reading, writing, videos, comedy making it more fascinating. Quiz were quick and short, more focused on how we would make ourselves more active rather than on memorizing everything.

by Mai T

Jul 30, 2016

Great course! It is really inspirational! Thank you!

by Ahmad M

Jul 29, 2016

helps me get active in my daily life and accomplish my tasks, without stressing more on the outcome, helps me initiate better.

by Lily S

Jan 03, 2017

very practical, relevant, and inspiring!

by Reem m s g

Oct 22, 2016

thanks for the course it is very useful

by Natalia H H

Jul 04, 2017

Lleno de información para aplicar en el entorno en que vivimos.

by Borbála B

Nov 01, 2017

Very great, and it motivated me. Thank you so much!

by Indre R

Sep 25, 2017

Very good course for self motivation to be more active.

by Jay T

Sep 15, 2017

very well explained and learnt alot of knowledge

by Othman M

Mar 08, 2018

I love you all and to hope to be with again again later

another thing I want to get a certificate of this mooc but I can't purchase it. any help ?

by اوکم س م

Sep 26, 2017

This course is amazing and very knowledgeable for me .

by Juan A F S

Sep 15, 2017

I love the course cause it gives you down to earth advice on what you can do at the same time explain & recommend tons of different thing to do in many places such as home, work, etc

by Natalia O O

Apr 28, 2017

I try to move me more every day. It's not easy, but I do my best.

by Carrol L

Jun 27, 2017

I enjoyed this course I learned a lot of useful information which influenced the way I maintain my health practices. I would highly recommend this course for all persons.

by Franz O

Sep 25, 2017

A great course to learn about how to sit less and get active!

by Daniel C

Oct 04, 2016

Very helpful.

by Pauline W

Feb 15, 2017

Great course which will inspire and teach you how to be more active and positive in life.

by Rene B L

Feb 19, 2017

Great course! It's still on my mind and present in my behaviors- those things I learned months ago when enrolled in it.

by Rutvi S

Dec 31, 2016

so active courseeee