Chevron Left
Sit Less, Get Active に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Sit Less, Get Active の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,510件の評価
480件のレビュー

コースについて

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

人気のレビュー

ND
2019年9月4日

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
2016年7月24日

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

フィルター:

Sit Less, Get Active: 126 - 150 / 475 レビュー

by Melissa M T

2020年9月13日

The course gave simple and practical tips on being active. It encourages the student to actually be more active.

by mohamed s

2019年2月18日

such a nice course,very interesting videos and presentations are too good,happy that i could complete the course

by Harsh K

2020年6月23日

It was worth doing this course as I litrelly got something to apply on my life to improve it rapidly.

Thank YOU!

by Dolores C

2017年8月29日

this is a good class. Lots of material to give you ideas and ways to incorporate exercise into your daily life

by Петар К

2020年4月1日

Great course, I learned a lot of cool tricks and tips about how to stay active in urban environment.Thank you!

by Charles d S

2017年7月19日

Very digestible, and some good practical tips for making improvements. Relatively low effort, but good payoff.

by AKHIL S

2020年5月20日

Very well described about staying active in life and its prominence in health and well being of an individual

by Adam B

2020年7月5日

Very educational and a good source of information about the effects of sedentary vs. more active lifestyles.

by A B M H

2020年7月9日

Excellent professors and trainers who give very practical and reasonable justifications to every questions

by Devendra D

2016年11月3日

The course is very good. It provides lots of practical tips that can be incorporated in day to day lives.

by Aparna R

2020年5月18日

Very informative and interactive course helped me to understand importance of exercise in everyday life.

by MARIE B

2020年9月26日

very educational and motivational

since I am 71 I would have liked a module on exercise for the elderly

by Mohamed A Z

2020年5月22日

Well organized and scientific-based resources as an encouragement for Sitting less and Getting active.

by Gipsi T

2017年7月28日

Good information on the benefits of staying active. Regular exercise is now included in my routines.

by Laura I

2016年7月23日

This course has given me the motivation and tools to lead a more active life. I am ready to do this!!

by Ibrahim N k

2019年7月1日

I finished sit less,get Active.

Am very happy about the course.

Thanks,

Best wishes,

Ibrahim Noor Kassim.

by Ralph F S

2019年5月16日

Great course for me. A three year old could navigate it easily and that's exactly why I liked it. ;-)

by A S

2020年5月30日

The course asks you to sit less and the design of the whole course just achieved that! Great course!

by Sangeetha V

2016年10月18日

Very informative and made me understand where I was failing the previous attempts to be more active!

by Arun

2020年4月1日

The Simple and easy way to step in to daily habit! Thanks team for creating such amazing experience

by Bashir

2020年3月29日

The course is simple yet interesting and covers every aspect of life from toddlers to working life

by Aqsa A

2021年4月29日

It's very helpful for our health 😌 I'm very impressed from his teachers and their way of teach ❤️

by JIMBOY D G

2020年11月1日

Thank you for making this course. It will help me to sit less and get active in my everyday life.

by ANITHA B

2020年6月22日

This course sparked me to be physically active and there by getting mental activeness. Thank you!

by nguyen d t

2019年3月26日

It is an short, interesting and easy to understand how being physically active benefits our life.