Chevron Left
Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology に戻る

???????University of London? による Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
119件の評価
46件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to help you create dynamic, interactive online courses through the use of multimedia tools, student collaboration opportunities, and formative assessment and feedback. Each week we will focus on a particular topic: 1. Using multimedia for teaching and learning 2. Encouraging student collaboration 3. Formative assessment and feedback You will have a range of materials to read, videos to watch, topics to research, activities to perform, discussions to participate in, and an assessment to complete. In addition, you will have a random assignment of fellow participants' assessments to mark in order to receive your own mark. While most of the videos and activities are mandatory, we have included a number of "Take it Further" activities and longer versions of videos that are voluntary. At first glance, It may seem like a lot, but you will quickly find that many activities will take just minutes to perform. The emphasis in this MOOC is on gaining a wide range of experience in order to decide for yourself which tools and techniques to explore in more depth. Although we introduce a few concepts along the way, this is a very practical course. You will be assessed according to what you create and share. We hope you will enjoy the active, hands-on nature of this course and find many ideas to incorporate in your teaching....

人気のレビュー

JR

Mar 27, 2020

This course is extremely practical. Highly recommend - the course provides a diverse range of topics, all of which equip the learner with a great toolkit.

NS

May 13, 2018

It's useful course for learning how to blend and develop learning and teaching experience to be more interactive with the help of multi-technology

フィルター:

Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology: 1 - 25 / 46 レビュー

by Edison A G

Jul 16, 2018

First of all, it's a great honor to be part of this special course. I learned a lot, really. I'm an ICT teacher for technology although we don't have the best technology in the Philippines but we can absolutely use the tools you've provided and taught us. I enjoyed this course sooooooooo much. Maybe I took the assignment too seriously and put a lot of effort on them but that only shows how engaging this course is. It's a little sad =). I'd like to thank my peers, and MOST ESPECIALLY OUR INSTRUCTORS AND TRAINERS. Ms Sherman, Dr. Weiz and Dr Kennedy, I thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!

by Nattida S

May 13, 2018

It's useful course for learning how to blend and develop learning and teaching experience to be more interactive with the help of multi-technology

by Joann C

Nov 18, 2019

The course has introduced me to various tools that are very useful to my training. I could explore using them to make my lesson more interactive.

by Jane I A

Mar 21, 2019

This is a very well organized online teaching technology skill - building course.

by Lori H

Jul 16, 2017

This class had some great ideas. I did feel like it was more work than 4 hours a week to do a good job on the work.

by Nordeen b O

Aug 27, 2019

I have learnt to get interactive through practical teaching with technology. The new ways of teaching using different platforms allow learners to discover the answer themselves by a forum discussion and explore how to use tools such as videos to become more independent learners.

by RAJESH I

Aug 26, 2019

Really loved the fact that this course offered me an opportunity to realise, explore and apply a range of technology based software, platforms and tools that can aid in making my students' learning experience more engaging in the future.

by sarah c

Jul 28, 2017

Fun course with enthusiastic tutors. The interactivity is great and a sense of community among the participants grew over the 3 weeks.

I learnt a lot and saw some really practical but interesting ideas for using the apps that we met.

by Maria B

Aug 27, 2019

This course gives a comprehensive view of the main resources that you can use to design virtual courses. I loved the discussion forums, and all professors showed a high level of expertise and professionalism. Highly recommended!

by Roberto J V P

Mar 21, 2020

I like the way we got involved into practice by setting goals which are a bit challenging yet we want to achieve successfully.

I am grateful to have the chance to participate in an online course like this!

by Judi R

Mar 27, 2020

This course is extremely practical. Highly recommend - the course provides a diverse range of topics, all of which equip the learner with a great toolkit.

by Alba R S

Mar 11, 2020

This course was what I needed to push my teaching into the next level. Everything was really clear and useful, and full of interesting contents.

by Lakshmi A K

Jan 09, 2020

I thank coursera for providing the opportunity to learn about practical teaching with Technology. I have learnt new techniques to teach.

by Kerstin K

May 24, 2018

Excellent array of interactive and learning design tools. Three assignments with peer review that ensure deep learning.

by Sandra G

May 05, 2018

I am enriching and enhancing my professional and personal development Way to go! Thanx! Sandra Goronas, Argentina

by Richard P

May 19, 2017

I learned a lot! A good pace and some fun activities. I am already implementing some of this stuff in my teaching.

by Mohammed

Sep 23, 2019

A very informative course. I learn a lot from the course, and I would like to apply it in the course of my work.

by Sum H H I

Oct 08, 2019

This is an interesting course and teaches me many multimedia platform I can leverage when doing my lesson plan.

by Analia C

Jan 01, 2018

Full of useful information on practical tools and meaningful activities that can enhance any class.

by Roberto C S

Oct 09, 2017

A good opportunity to review new and exciting tools to spice up your class and online courses !!!

by Marike B

Dec 02, 2019

Great course, very interactive, even though this course challenged me, I enjoyed every part!

by Rodrigo F V

Apr 19, 2019

Excelente, me ayudó a conocer muchas nuevas herramientas para mejorar mis cursos e-learning.

by Bachriah F D

Sep 30, 2019

The course is simple to learn, more video explanation disscussion and so many sample tools.

by abderrahman e

Feb 04, 2020

I benefited greatly from this wonderful experience. I thank the professors very much

by anitha

Mar 15, 2020

Request more such courses on latest tools and application to teach, learn, train