Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,011件の評価

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

EB

2015年12月4日

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

BD

2015年11月16日

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 626 - 650 / 819 レビュー

by wessam m t t

2020年5月26日

رائعة

by Mahmoud S A E A A E T

2019年7月25日

great

by Htet N A

2019年1月14日

Great

by Li Z

2018年2月22日

Good!

by Divya

2016年3月17日

Good.

by Taewook Y

2021年3月21日

good

by Thirishiya.L

2020年7月10日

Good

by Mohsin D

2019年12月9日

Nicr

by LIU S

2019年10月18日

Good

by Manisha J

2019年1月28日

good

by Araz A

2018年2月25日

good

by Jeon J

2017年6月13日

good

by Modestman

2017年1月6日

good

by vo n q m

2016年3月28日

good

by sandra

2015年10月26日

:D

by DatTQSE150059

2022年4月2日

.

by Junho S

2018年1月27日

?

by Mery S

2016年1月22日

s

by Sheryl H

2017年3月26日

If you are looking to just take a class here or there, yes you can, but if you want the 5th course open to you you must complete the 4 courses before. Had I known this I would have started that way, instead I took 3 and tried to take 5, it does not work that way. If you are looking at cost, be sure to review the those options. While I didn't think I needed the other courses, I found it helpful to refresh my memory and it also helped understand the direction of the course material and assignments in detail. Even though it may look simple, always take notes during the lecture videos because by the time you get to the quizzes you might find your self stumped and the notes are great reminders on the outline principles of the subject. No, taking notes will not give you the answer, its not designed that way.

by Meryl C

2020年9月21日

This course is alright. I like how the instructor's explanation (clear and precise) and her examples (very helpful)too. The only thing I am not really liking in MOOCs are those learners who keep plagiarizing. Cmon, there are instructions for each homework but I think I only reviewed one person who followed the instruction. Most of them submit a different topic from the 3 given topics and a lot just plagiarize. The first video of this course is about ACADEMIC INTEGRITY but some really don't care about it and it's unfortunate.

by Lenka " P

2016年4月16日

It is a good course in overall, it gave me an opportunity to practice writing and refresh some useful informations about how to write an argument. Minuses of the course: there is no indication of how long it might take for assignments to be graded, some of the students rush through their assignments so it is waste of time to review them instead of an opportunity to learn from others as it should be. Perhaps the non-granded assignments could be more though through to help the learning process?

by Yvonne O

2016年4月29日

I learnt a lot in this course that surprised me. I went from being terrified of essays to managing to write one a few pages long. Thank you. My biggest issue and why I didn't give it 5 stars if the grading is via peer review and this meant a long wait and lots of begging PLUS getting only one word reviews such as great. Not very helpful. I would like a person who is experienced in essay writing to do a review, but I do understand that, by sheer numbers of students, this would be non viable.

by Sreeletha N

2021年6月29日

I enjoyed doing this course; the structural steps provided for progression, peer assessment strategy and some of the video tutorials have been great experiences. Although peer assessment was an integral part, sometimes, there occurred an unexpected delay in getting your work reviewed and this provoked late submission warnings, which I think, can be disengaging for prospective learners. Overall, it’s a good course for high school learners who have a passion for writing.

by Jennifer T

2016年1月18日

Easy to understand introduction to essay writing. In future versions of the course, would be advisable if people were trained in how to give constructive feedback and there were measures implemented to ensure that people provided feedback. Sometimes I received gibberish as feedback such as "erg" or "uyt."

Training in feedback could include a sample list of common types of errors that people make or ways to give positive feedback that is specific.

by 俞倩

2020年1月17日

All the study materials are very nice, and the explanation videos are helpful. But I have a little suggestion. It would be better if this course lists some pre-requirements about what software we need to install or use before enrolling to this class. For example, essay assignments need to complete in Words document with specific format, and grades are based on formatting as well. However, I am using Macbook and do not have Microsoft Word.