Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,995件の評価
810件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

TR

2021年10月26日

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

EB

2015年12月4日

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 651 - 675 / 810 レビュー

by TOYAMA S

2022年2月23日

Especially it taught me how to write an argment essay effectively. I'd like to suggest that cross review of this course should have more criteria about the contents themselves. The criteria is only about the format. I think cross review and detail review criteria is the key!!

by Star

2016年5月21日

It was a fun course, and throughout the course I learnt the fundamental basics of essay writing. Only thing that could be improved on is to put some example essays for students to read as an assignment, and go through it afterwards. Also to talk a little faster.

by ElSayed M

2016年4月4日

Getting Started with Essay Writing helps me improve my writing, and changes my point of view toward essays.

But we need a feedback on the assignment essays from the instructor or any specialist, the peers review is not enough.

Thank you!

by shirley t

2020年6月8日

Great course overall for people with average writing skills looking to improve, but the peer review just doesn't work. Others don't give you feedback, often don't even read your work and just give you an automatic 80% or 60%.

by Assem I

2020年8月31日

The course was great. The first time I wrote the essay it took me almost a day, but then it got easier and easier. Thank you for instructors and my classmates. I wish the peer review focused on the content of the essays too.

by Robert E L

2016年3月14日

I think the course is very good, but the peer review grading should be improved! Sometime, people have to wait for more than 3 weeks to get their assignment graded, or they don't know whether they will get the grade. Thanks!

by Sujjitra K

2016年5月2日

It's a good course for anyone who wants to start writing as it shows you the variety of methods. I personally gained a lot from the lectures. Likewise, the additional links and the assignments were very useful. Thank you!

by Laura M G B

2017年1月26日

I like this course a lot, Professor Tamy Chapman is very good, she explains everything in a way that makes it feel easy to understand. But I would like that the teacher was the one to review our homework submissions

.

by Masoud H A

2020年7月14日

I have enjoyed the course from the start to the end, some of the self-taught videos were not operative. Other than that, I would recommend the course to whoever wishes to understand the fundamentals of essay writing.

by Deleted A

2016年2月26日

It is a very good course. However, I must admit that is discouranging making the course because when you do the course free you do not have the opportunity to make all the excercises. Despite that, it is very good.

by Natalia A L

2019年6月3日

When checking some of the reading exercises that open in a new tab, I noticed I don't have permissions to see the contents of them. Suggested to check a better way to share these contents with the students.

by Irais M C

2016年4月6日

This course was a little confusing, specially because this was my first experience writing Essays.

On the other hand, the feed back was super slow. I still don't know how did I do with all of my assignments.

by Perkash P

2020年4月29日

I am feeling very satisfied with the course I've completed. This was really a wonderful experience for me to learn all types of essays in such a short period of time. Thank you UCIrvine and coursera.

by Amogh P

2017年2月26日

Course material was good. But, I was hoping the essay corrections and feedback will be given by experienced teachers/instructors, was disappointed at this as it was given by the fellow students!

by dina r

2015年11月24日

It is super nice, but still needs more challenging concepts, sometimes I found it was mostly information I knew while it could be something I never paid attention to regarding the subject.

by Rodrigo A M P

2020年6月3日

It is one good course to start developing writing skills, but I wish the final weekly assessment focused more on the learned kind of essays, than only focusing on the essay format.

by Ingrid d s o

2020年8月18日

It helped me to better organize ideas and structuring an essay before writing it, but I cannot say I don't miss the support and evaluation of a real teacher instead of a peer.

by Ashish P

2017年1月12日

A very good course for those who want to learn English composition or essay writing, or both. If you are looking for developing your writing skill, you must give it a try.

by Mohamed Y P

2020年6月22日

It was a sheer pleasure doing this course. I believe the course will be really beneficial to all those who take writing serious. Thanks to all those behind the programme.

by SHAJAN J P S

2020年4月24日

Course is designed fantastic. It would be helpful to get some constructive thoughts atleast at the end of the course from moderator or facilitator to improvise ourselves.

by Fang D

2018年5月31日

Very basic college level essay writing instructions. If you never learned anything about how college level academic writing, then you wouldn't want to miss this course.

by Katherine G

2019年4月26日

Very good course. I don't think the repetition of information is necessary therefore I am giving 4 stars instead of 5. The rest of the aspects are perfect.

by Nusrat J N

2020年6月7日

Thank you everybody who are related to this course. Wish best of luck to my peers who help me to develop my work. This course is really useful to me.

by Victoria C

2020年8月14日

Although I enjoyed the course and learned a great deal, I would appreciate more instructor input on graded assignments to ensure good quality work.

by Asdeefa T S

2016年6月14日

Nice course! But in my opinion, it needs to give more practice exercises for each sub topic so that student doesnt think the course as fast paced.